check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Scottsdale Desert Villa 4bdrm+Media Room close to all amenities

18 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights


Sienna Canyon Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms (sleeps 8-10)+ Media Rm

This beautiful home is conveniently located across from McDowell Mountain Golf Club and Javelina Trail, close to West World where Barrett Jackson Car Auction and Horse Show are launched, and a number of prominent golf courses. Scottsdale Community & Aquatic Center, is just at the foot of the mountain, where Hwy 101 & Frank Lloyd Wright Boulevard connects. It's a short drive to Scottsdale shopping Kierland Commons and its many restaurants.

Quality built and beautifully laid out featuring 2,800 sq. ft. spacious and luxurious living, with 4bdrm+Media Room, open Living, Dining Rooms, and a well equipped gourmet Kitchen for those who loves cooking, a gorgeous lushly landscaped Private backyard with View of mountain on the left (North) and city lights on the right (South), a large covered patio, a resort style swimming pool with water feature, suitable for length swim and other water activities. Spa/whirlpool area for your enjoyment and relaxation. Outdoor Turbo elite barbeque grill and many of the outdoor furnitures will help fully enjoy your outdoor experience.

This property is on the corner, is well suited for both indoor and outdoor enjoyment, and yet fairly cosy, with 3 car garage.

This property was built in 2000 by reputable developer Shea Homes, and is well maintained by previous owner, VERY CLEAN. For virtual tour

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Sandy So Benoit
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2016
Call Owner

About Sandy So Benoit

My husband and I love traveling spending time in new locations while enjoying the comforts of home.

Sandy So Benoit purchased this villa in 2012

Why Sandy So Benoit chose Scottsdale

Perfect location! This is a comfortable spacious home that can easily accommodate family and friends. It also provides great outdoor facilities for fun and relaxation, up on beautiful McDowell Mountain Ranch with views and access to trails. It is private yet steps to McDowell Mountain Golf Club where we can have our 3 meals if we decided not to cook! Further down the road (105 Street) is a pub 'Twisted Lizard', spa saloon, community centre and restaurant ...... great location!

What makes this villa unique

4 Bedroom+Media Room, gourmet Kitchen, Resort style swimming pool with spa/whirlpool, View & outdoor BBQ. Serene setting lushly landscaped w/Canterra stone fountain. Walking distance to golf course, mountain trails. Great shopping, fine restaurants and other amenities.


based on 18 traveler reviews

Scottsdale Desert Villa 4bdrm+Media Room close to all amenities
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews

Outstanding home, location and owners!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week here with our adult children and grandchildren. The home is beautiful, clean, private and well-equipped. Simple things like kleenex, soaps, spices were there for our use. We cooked every meal at home for many people with plenty of dishes, pots, pans, and amenities. The pool is beautiful with wonderful hot tub. There is an outstanding media room that kept the noise contained when the kids were sleeping. The furniture is first class and very comfortable. The home is located across from a walking trail that is paved and has outstanding views of the Phoenix area and mountains. We ran/walked the trail almost every day with strollers! The owners returned our questions almost immediately and were wonderful to deal with. We would absolutely rent this place again! Thank you Sandy and Ron!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 9

Very clean property and relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

The location of the rental home is perfect. Situated within a 5 minute walk from the golf course as well as various hiking trails, there was never a shortage of things to do. As well, the property was well-equipped with utensils, pots/pans, towels, and basic toiletries. The weather was perfect to just sit by the pool and have a beer! The home was very clean and well maintained as was evident upon our arrival, and the owner was easy to communicate with. The rooms were quite large and can accommodate a lot of people comfortably. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another Excellent Stay

  • 4 of 5

April 2016 was our third year in a row at this N. Scottsdale property and it was once again an excellent experience. The home checks all the boxes that our golf group needs starting with 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, two separate sitting/TV areas, great pool/spa area, and quiet neighborhood. The house is a short drive to all that you would need in golf, shopping/supermarkets, and restaurants. Sandy, the property owner is very responsive and helpful through the entire rental process. We are already planning our 2017 return!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

I booked this property along with a friend in March 2015 for February-March 2016. I was clear that there would be my friend, whose name I provided and with whom the Owner was aware she had spoken, and me along with our husbands on the reservation. The Owner voiced no concern with this arrangement and we proceeded with the reservation process. We promptly exchanged the contract agreement naming my friend and me as well as our husbands and families. Both my friend and I, and the Owner signed the document. There was no mention of any issue with the agreement or arrangement.

Prior to arrival in Phoenix, I contacted the Owner to tell her that our co-renters would arrive before us and that they would be the contact people. She told me that she preferred to speak with me only. This was of significant inconvenience since I was not at the property but rather at home at work. The Owner refused to acknowledge the co-renters as included on the reservation despite reminders that they were in fact party to the legal rental contract.

Cleanliness and location are priority for us. The cleanliness of the property was of issue. The location was excellent, most notably due to the accessibility to hiking. The layout of the house worked well for two couples sharing and the indoor furnishings were comfortable. The pool was lovely once it was cleaned and we enjoyed it a great deal. There were no extras, unlike many properties in this price range, no pool accessories/loungers, fire table, sound system, bikes or sports equipment. The outdoor furniture lacked comfortable loungers, coffee/cocktail and side tables. The fountain at the front door was not operational and was dirty. It would be an appreciated feature if it were cleaned and functioning. The property did not appear prepared for the arrival of guests. Some of the patio furniture and many of the kitchen supplies are tired and could use review in order to replace or supplement the deficiencies. A thorough spring cleaning of the house is in order.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest's comments well noted. However, as it is a large party with maximum # of people different families, we did request in writing (Jan 12/16) that we prefer to deal with only the Booking person. There is nothing we advertise are not included. We have NEVER advertised fire pit/table, nor sound system, bikes or sports equipment of which we don't have. We do have a few loungers, and have recently added more casual chairs, new silverware (Mikasa), new patio cushions, new linens. Our Canterra Fountain at the front door has been fixed and running beautifully, thanks for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Will not be Back!

  • 1 of 5

This home is not as well equipped as described! Our rental contract was for 8 people staying in the home, however, cutlery setting for 6 and only 4 pool.towels are a couple of examples of inadequate supplies! The finish worn off the metal strainer, used pot scrubbers left under the kitchen sink, cracked and faded plastic patio dishes in the cupboards are a few more examples of a poor quality kitchen that brought us to go out and buy some supplies of our own. It took 6 days to get a response from the property management company to supply more toilet paper!! The home was not clean to detail, cobwebs on the window ledges, dirt on the tops of the baseboards throughout!

Even though the yard looks nice in the photo's, we arrived on a Saturday to a dirty pool that did not get cleaned til two days later, dusty patio furniture that we expect would be clean for our arrival, a metal broken chair left out at the outdoor dining table that we luckily noticed before cutting ourselves, only ONE small worn out side table for the 8 of us to set our drinks on, hard white plastic lounge chairs with no cushions, the list goes on and on!

For the premium price this owner charges to rent this home, it is not worth it! Further, the owner is rude and insulting, even though there were 4 adult names listed on the rental contract, she refused to communicate with all 4 of us and would only acknowledge one of us as a contact person!

The location of this home is great, however, we will NEVER rent from this owner again! I have pictures to back up all my comments, we do not agree with the other reviews - we rented this home for a total of 4 weeks in Feb./ 2016

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would NEVER rent to this party again. The fact of the matter is we HAD DECLINED this booking as we were not comfortable dealing with the party under the name of Murchison. We knew the way the questions and language used, we would never be able to please them, so we declined. A week later a party under a DIFFERENT NAME inquired. Not knowing they were connected, we accepted the Booking. Only then we realized the Declined Party was behind, and their name on the Rental Agreement among the guests. The nightmare began. The DECLINED Party arrived (in the absence of Booking Party), and started criticizing every single things......and asked for waiving cleaning fee and more incentive........ We are Canadians, live in Canada. We are pretty humble people. Our local property manager is very responsible and well respected, his company has been in business in Scottsdale for over 30 years. Our cleaner Lynda takes pride in her work, has a master degree, but chooses to run a small cleaning business. Both of them responded to the guests IN WRITING Feb 12 before the Booking Party arrived. Our property provides exactly what is described, if not more. The truth is there are 4 white lounge chairs and 4 beach towels plus over a dozen large baths towels........We have pool company to clean our pool on a WEEKLY BASIS. We NEVER over-stated anything in our description, AS EXEMPLIFIED BY OUR PREVIOUS GUESTS REVIEWS.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Scottsdale Swimming

  • 5 of 5

As always, this villa exceeds our expectations. It was our second time here, and we had such a great stay! The good length swimming pool is our favorite, we lounge in there all day. A well set up kitchen and outside BBQ fullfill all our culinary needs, whereas the master bedroom is a dream: the bed is huge and very, very comfortable. No negatives whatsoever!

Facts: place was clean, photos are exact mirrors of the place, there is a sportsbar/restaurant at walking distance with outdoor seating and a great ahi tuna on the menu!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 8


Our property is just a short drive up on McDowell Mountain Ranch Road, enjoy the breeze and Mountain view and yet so close to alll amenities. Steps to McDowell Mountain Golf Club and Javelina Trail, Twisted Lizard pub and restaurant is 3 minutes drive down the road, AJ Fine Foods and numerous shopping opportunities are just down at the foot of the Mountain where Hwy 101 & Frank Lloyd Wright Boulevard connects.


Rates & Availability

Sienna Canyon Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 16 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec 16 2016 - Apr 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
Apr 26 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning for 4 persons $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

NO Smoking NO Pets Check In 4pm Check Out 11am
Cleaning Fees, Pool Heat are based on the # of Guests in booking, length of stay, and for Pool Heat/utility the time of year. Pool Heat will be added by the owner once your booking inquiry and or reservation request is sent. The system will not post these 2 fees on its own.
Heating EXTRA for Swimming Pool & Whirlpool. Holiday periods rate slightly higher.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sienna Canyon Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Large Master Ensuite separate his & her sinks, makeup counte
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Toilet & sink
  • Master Ensuite is huge, separate sinks and counter for Him and Her. Vanity table for lady. Huge walk-in closet. Main Bathroom has 2 sinks, door to private bathub with shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • 4 Bedrooms+Media Room, sleeps 8 Master Bedroom 1 - 1 King with night tables (x2), dresser and TV, 2nd Bedroom - 1 Queen with night table & desk 3rd Bedroom - 1 Queen with 2 night tables 4th Bedroom - 1 Queen with 2 nightables Media Room
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
  • tennis
Kitchen is well equipped with stainless steel appliances, KitchenAid fridge with ice and water, GE Profile double convection ovens and microwave, Bosch dishwasher & gas cooktop, toaster oven & separate 4 slice toaster, hot water kettle, coffee maker, KitchenAid blender, complete utensil equipments, pots and pans, corning wares, baking trays and preparation bowls, spice rack, dishes & plates, cups and glasses, and wine glasses. We have 3 TV sets - LG 60' LED in Media Room, HD with sound bar, a Sony in Living Room, and a Samsung in Master Bedroom for your enjoyment. Provided for your convenience is our local land line telephone 4sets, wireless internet access.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers