check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Awesome Brown County Cabins

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Blossom Cottage, Charming, Comfortable, Porches, Fishing Lake, Game Room,

4 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Nashville Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 2-6

Come to charming, private and comfortable Blossom Cottage for your country escape to beautiful Brown County!

Located just a short scenic 6 miles drive from Nashville, Blossom Cottage has all the amenities for an enjoyable break from your busy life. So come in, flip a switch to start the Stone Gas Fireplace crackling and the flat screen TV tuned to a favorite and relax into one of the couches as your friends and family start to explore the cottage.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all new and shiny appliances as well as warm maple cabinets. The open floor plan allows conversations to flow easily between groups sitting at the counter top table, the bar or the couches.

Both bedrooms boast flat screens TVs for relaxed viewing. Enjoy the king bed in the master green bedroom and a queen bed in the second bedroom.

The Bath is large and uniquely furnished with a leaf basin vanity, a settee for your robe, and shelves for those additional towels.

The enclosed back porch is the scene for sipping a morning coffee, or just watching the wildlife on the lake. At night the fountain in the lake provides a wonderful sound of splashing water! Outside to the right is the hot tub, perfectly placed to see the sunset as you soak. The covered porch, with a fan and table to dine outside in comfort.. Stepping just a few feet from the deck is the fire pit and stone charcoal grill. Try your hand at catching a bluegill,r bass, or large catfish, all stocked! For more entertainment check out the new game room with a pool table, 50 in flatscreen tv for movies and Wii and a fireplace in the cooler months!

All this and you can bring your canine family member to enjoy it with you!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Awesome Brown County Cabins (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Why Awesome Brown County Cabins chose Indiana

Unique fountain in a private stocked fishing lake with covered porches to enjoy. Great 300 square foot game room to enjoy yourself or send the kids to!

What makes this cottage unique

Hot tub, game room, unique bathroom vanity, close fountain in the lake with awesome sunsets!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Nice layout, love the open feeling. The back deck with the table, what a treat. Morning coffee there was heaven! Great hot Tub. Fireplace lovely, TV above was super. Swing on front porch was a gift. Tim and I have been coming to Brown County for 10 years and this is one of the best cabins ever! The pond and fountain are really fabulous!
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 22

Reviews

4.3
based on 4 traveler reviews

Blossom Cottage, Charming, Comfortable, Porches, Fishing Lake, Game Room,
average rating of 4.25 based on 26 reviews
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just spent our honeymoon at your cottage. The moment we found it online we fell in love with it and showed all of our family and friends where we would be staying. My husband loves to fish, so the pond was wonderful, even though we didn't catch anything, (he says it was because of the heat), it was still fun to be at the pond and hear and see all the frogs. As soon as we got there, I taking pictures and sending them to family. The game room was a blast. We spent several hours playing pool and the wii. It's so close to Nashville and I was happy to see that a covered bridge (which I had never seen before) was so close by. The hot tub was a perfect way to relax after busy days of shopping and driving. The cabin was so cozy and inviting. It was such a wonderful getaway and an amazing way to enjoy being married. Thank You again!!! The Millers

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Millers, We are so happy you enjoyed Blossom Cottage and took the time to tell us. Thank you so much! You made our day! We work very hard to make sure our cabins are awesome and it makes it all worthwhile when someone enjoys it. I'm sorry you didn't catch any fish. We stock the lake 2 times a year with 2 to 4 lb catfish and previously have stocked bass and bluegill for several years. We just completed the Game Room so that our guests have something to do when it's either really hot or in the winter when it's very cold. We will have the fireplace in the Game Room on in the fall and winter to be cozy while playing a game or watching a movie or both! So we look forward to your next visit and thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed. The place was very clean! The road out front was busy, but when you go inside the cottage and around back, you don't even notice the front road. Loved all of the special touches in the cabin, we will be repeat customers

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, We are delighted that you enjoyed Blossom Cottage! We hope you got the chance to check out our new game room and caught some of the bass, bluegill, and the big catfish we just stocked. Thank you so much for letting us know! It means a lot to us. Rita and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappiointed

  • 2 of 5

We were very disappointed with the cabin for the amount of money we had to pay. The windows hadn't been washed in who know how long so you couldn't enjoy the view outside. The couches in the living room were worn out and you sank to the bottom when you sat down, the living room ceiling fan made so much noise you had to turn up the TV to hear it, the flies were horrendous, the TV in the guest bedroom didn't work, the tiny lamps in the guest bedroom were so small they didn't help, there needs to be a light above the sink in the kitchen, the light bulbs need to be replaced and brighter, the hot tub was nice but after two days it was nasty and was very tired of all the "do's and don't" notes all over the place.

Would not recommend it at this time. Sorry.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you were disappointed. October is such a wonderful time in Nashville Indiana, Brown County and at Blossom Cottage. It is wonderful to sit on the deck overlooking the fountain in the lake in early morning and evening and you were unable to do so due to the flies. In 3 years we have never experienced this situation which was due to the neighbors horses. We have investigated and found a way to avoid this in the future by a natural supplement for the horses. We happened to visit Blossom Cottage yesterday and found the fan had become unbalanced and we corrected that problem. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. The leather couches are only 3 years old but the main one does sag already, we will replace it. Both flat screens in the bedrooms work, but one of the remotes had a worn out battery so that you had to turn the cable box on manually. The small lights in the guest bedroom are meant to be more decorative with the overhead light on the fan serving as the functional light. You’re right, over the kitchen sink does need additional light. I put the lamp there to help until my husband can tackle that job. Most of the do’s and don’ts are for the safety of the guests, ie don’t swim in the lake since it is a fishing lake and so full of discarded hooks, and the weight limit of the porch swing to avoid accidents, and the safe use of the fireplace. Thank you for letting us know of your comments. Again we are very sorry you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Fort Wayne, IN
5

AMAZINGLY PERFECT ~ BEYOND EXPECTATIONS!

  • 5 of 5

First of all, the Owners and Management were a pleasure to work with! Everyone was very accommodating and extremely quick to respond and go out of their way for us. Pictures and descriptions don't due the property justice, we had to pinch ourselves on arrival! Beyond clean and well appointed, everything we could possibly want or need was right on hand, indoors and out. It was a short and beautiful 10 minutes into Nashville and Brown County State Park although the whole family found it difficult to leave the cottage! We hiked, fished, played horseshoes, swung, grilled, bird watched, sat by the fire and soaked under the stars in the hot tub all without ever leaving our private paradise! The cherry on top was our fur baby getting to enjoy the family getaway right along with us. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family, friends and strangers and can't wait to go back ourselves ❤️ Thank you Frank and Rita!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, this review excites us and is the motivation for us to keep all our places beautiful. We are delighted that you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We ourselves love sitting on the back porch listening to the fountain at sundown with a cold drink! Awesomebrowncountycabins.com
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Indianapolis
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Pine Room Tavern
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Salt Creek Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Brownie's Bean Blossom Restaurant, walk

For more than 100 years, artists and adventurers alike have been drawn to the rustic beauty and quiet charm of Brown County, one of America’s original artists’ colonies. Everyone will find something to love – whether it’s eclectic boutiques and galleries, mountain biking and zip line adventures, outstanding scenery, best vacation cabins, wineries, or simply the opportunity to reconnect with one another. Whether you’re looking for a quiet getaway or an exhilarating adventure, your perfect escape awaits you here.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nashville Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$220
$1,320
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
 
 
Summer and Fall
Jun 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $30 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

All Holidays require a minimum of a 3 day stay.
WWW awesomebrowncountycabins.com to book

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Nashville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Flat Screen Tv with Cable in both bedrooms. All Linens provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Stocked Fishing Lake with seasonal fountain

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers