Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Butterstone Cottage, unique & cozy, next to Brown County State Park

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 980 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

Awesome 2 bedroom cottage nestled in the trees with a unique great room just opened 9/28/12

Come and enjoy an all-time favorite Brown county Cabin! All newly renovated and redesigned, A Butterstone Cottage is an art full blend of new convenience and old time charm! The great room contains a wonderful old brown county stone fireplace and old barn siding, yet boasts a large flat screen HDTV with cable, blue ray player, and Wii game console! The 70 year old cottage also has brand new awesome kitchen and bath!

A Butterstone Cottages’ location is very appealing. It backs up to the Brown County State Park, and is just 2 miles from Explore Brown County radical Zip Lines! Just 6 ½ miles from Nashville, it is also just 6 miles from the famous Story Inn Restaurant and Wine Festival, and a couple miles from a stable for horseback riding.

Enjoy the front porch rockers or swing in the evening, sipping your favorite drink. Relish your coffee and the early morning from the covered private back porch. Or unwind, watching the stars while soaking in the private Hot Tub. Enjoy the native stone handmade fire pit and stools while you sip a warm drink in the glow of the fire. Lounge in the hammock.

Inside, ease into either of the leather couches to watch the flat screen TV with cable or the fireplace crackling in the living room. Prepare a meal in the totally new kitchen chatting to friends and family seated at the bar or counter height table.

You and yours will retreat to your king bed, perhaps watching a flat screen TV available in both charming and comfortable bedrooms. In the morning, enjoy the enormous bathroom with the double sink vanity, deep soaker tub/shower and the ample space.

So come for a visit soon! Bring you canine family member and come back each year, or better yet, each season to see how it just keeps getting better at A Butterstone Cottage in beautiful Brown County!

More Details

Property Manager
Awesome Brown County Cabins
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a beautiful cabin! We loved our 5 day stay here and our kids asked if we could live here forever. We created lots of great memories and grew closer as a family.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 26

Amenities

Nashville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sink vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen
  • Each bedroom has its own 32 in flat screen tv with cable
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
Notes:
Show Your Key and Save! Once you have checked into your vacation home, visit these businesses who are offering discounts to our guests. YMCA |Free access Rawhide Ranch | 10% off horseback riding eXplore Brown County | $5 off zip lines and Night Flights Whispering Pines Alpaca | 10% discount on gift shop items Ethereal Day Spa & Salon | Sandalwood massage & pedicure Edinburgh Premium Outlets | Free VIP Coupon Book Hilary Ann Photography | 20% off family photos at your cabin Erika Bryenton, Mary Kay Cosmetics | $10 gift certificate with facial or party Country Paws | 10% off boarding your pets with us during your vacation stay River Light Yoga | 2 for 1 discount for regularly scheduled yoga classes Carmel Corn Cottage | 10% discount

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Butterstone Cottage, unique & cozy, next to Brown County State Park
average rating of 4.0 based on 28 reviews
3

Lacking amenities for the price

  • 3 of 5

The cabin and surrounding property was very nice, and being able to bring the dog was big plus. It was well kept and clean, and the perfect size for our group. That being said, the check in and check out procedure is very inconvenient. You have to drive to the management company office to retrieve your keys instead of going directly to the cabin, and upon checking out there is a very long checklist of things you are to do before leaving. I understand things like washing your dishes and gathering garbage. But sweeping the floor, stripping the beds, and gathering used towels? For the price you pay to stay here it seems excessive to ask guests to do these things. Those things should be done by the cleaning crew given the amount of money you pay to stay in this cabin. I was also very disappointed in the kitchen, which had very little in the way of utensils and pots and pans. If you are advertising a fully equipped kitchen then you should at the very least have a proper kitchen knife that is sharp enough to handle chopping vegetables and slicing bread, and a pot big enough to handle boiling water for pasta. It was very difficult to prepare the meals we had planned with the kitchen tools provided. Having a kitchen to prepare meals was a very big factor in deciding to stay in a cabin rather than a hotel, so it was disappointing to not have the tools needed to prepare those meals. The next problem with this cabin was the hot tub. It was not working properly when we got there, the jets had hardly any pressure, and when we contacted the management company about the problem, they at first said they would be sending a repair person to correct the problem. Then about an hour later we got a call that the repair person would not be coming and that the low pressure was just how that particular hot tub worked. I have never had the jets work at such a low pressure in a hot tub before, and I have a hard a time believing that there was not a problem with that hot tub. It was very disappointing to again have something that was clearly advertised and being one of the deciding factors in choosing this cabin, not in proper working order. This was our first time using this management company to book a cabin in Brown County, and we will not be using them again.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you were disappointed with some items of Butterstone Cottage. We take great pride in our cabins and strive to keep everything in great working order. The last time we stayed at Butterstone we did have a large pot so it must have been damaged and discarded by a previous guest. We will bring another this week as well as a new set of knives. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. In regard to the hot tub, it was purchased new and we decided to buy a large size with great seating and heating. The jets are low flow and we are sorry you did not like this type. It was in proper working order. Again, we are sorry you were disappointed and wish you all the best in your future travels. Thank you, Rita and Frank of Awesome Brown County Cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

An absolute gem!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Butterstone for our anniversary which turned out to be our most romantic getaway to date. The cottage was extremely clean and up-to-date with recent renovations. The descriptions and pictures were accurate but actually seeing and being in the cottage was even better than expected. The living room with fireplace was fabulous which created an atmosphere of truly getting away from our hustle/bustle life. We had a fire in the fire pit outside one night which was a great set up. The kitchen had everything we needed to eat in for an evening and was well stocked with dishes and utensils. The seasonal decorations certainly added a nice charm- something we could tell the owners took pride in while sharing their property. The best part was we were able to bring our dog with us which made for a nice family affair. Brown County/Nashville was a destination for holiday shopping and great food which made for a full weeeknd. I would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a nice homebase for some time away that is comfortable and provides the ammenities of home. We are already planning our return trip in the spring. Thank you Rita and Frank for a wonderful stay and great memories in your beautiful cottage.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joyce, We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed Butterstone Cottage! You made our day! Thank you so much also for taking the time to review it on line. We greatly appreciate it! Frank and I do all we can to make our cabins awesome and will continue to do so! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
20 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Indianapolis
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Salt Creek Golf Course Sports Bar
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Nearest Motorway
16 Miles
65
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Seasons
Car: necessary

Located just 7 miles outside the village of Nashville, Indiana that boasts over 200 shops, live music and art venues,one of the best mountain biking trails in the country in Brown County State Park, wineries, world class Zip lines and more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nashville Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Summer and Fall
Jun 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
$1,230
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$160
$960
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$205
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $30
Tax Rate 15.0%

Note
All Holidays require a minimum of a 3 day stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties