Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

S. Tolbert

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beach home with amazing views and game room. Steps from boardwalk & the pool

32 Reviews
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Texas Gulf Coast House Rental Photos and Description

Views,game room with pool table,bar,6 beds,6.5 baths,2 living,kitchen,sleeps 17

SEA’S THE BREEZE Vacation beach house rental

Location: Sand Point Neighborhood, Port Aransas, Gulf Coast, Texas, USA Accommodations: 3 story House, 5 Bedrooms including a sailing ship style bunk room that sleeps 5. The house also has a 6th bed that is a built in sleeping nook that sleeps 2 and a sofa bed that also sleeps 2 . The house has 6.5 Baths (Sleeps 17)

Sea’s the Breeze is a new home located in the Sand Point neighborhood. The home has various decks and a large covered patio.

The ground floor has a large game room, living room with sofa-bed, full wet bar with granite counter tops, full bathroom with large flat screen TV with DVD/Netflix/Amazon Prime . The second floor has 2 queen bedrooms, 1 king bedroom, and 1 bunk room with built-in bunks. Each bedroom has its own private en-suite bathroom. The third floor has a king master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, large living area, dining room, island bar, and a kitchen, which is fully equipped with coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, ice maker, toaster, blender, along with dishware, glassware, cookware, bakeware, and silverware. Beach and ocean views are enjoyed from the second and third floor decks.

Wi-Fi internet is available throughout. The laundry room is available upon request.

The beach is a short 2 minute walk from the home. Neighborhood amenities include pool, large hot tub, and a small picnic area with grill. Neighborhood amenities are available to Sand Point owners and guests only.

Sea’s the Breeze is located in-town, faces the beach, is a few steps to the neighborhood’s boardwalk, and overlooks Beach Mile Markers 9 and 10 -- the heart of SandFest. Sea’s the Breeze is conveniently located within 5 minutes of restaurants, entertainment, shopping, fishing, bird and dolphin watching, the City of Port Aransas Marina, the ferry landing, and The La Palmilla golf course.

Our sister property is Seas the View (so if you have stayed with us, you know the quality of our furnishings)

Sand Point Neighborhood Restrictions

1. There is a No Noise Policy after 10 PM for the enjoyment of all neighborhood guests.

2. The driveway accommodates parking for 5 vehicles. Additional parking is available at the nearby pool. Garage access is not permitted.

3. No parking is allowed on the street.

4. The neighborhood restrictions prohibit campers, motor homes, and any type of trailer being parked in the neighborhood at any time.

5. Boats and watercraft can be parked at the Port Aransas Municipal Marina for five days for low or no cost. Contact the Harbor Master.

6. The pool is for owners, guests, and renters in residence only. Pool hours are from 9 AM to 10 PM. An adult must accompany all children under the age of 16.

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

Smoking Policy

No smoking allowed.

Activities

o Golf

o Tennis

o Shopping

o Kayaking

o Sailing

o Boating

o Waterskiing

o Parasailing

o Jet Skiing

o Swimming

o Surfing

o Windsurfing

o Biking

o Wildlife Viewing

o Fishing

o Antiquing

o Horseback Riding

o Sightseeing

o Beach Combing

o Snorkeling/Diving

o Hiking

o Restaurants

o Museums

o Treasure Hunting

• Golfing

A new Arnold Palmer designed golf course is 5 minutes away.

Sea’s the Breeze is a brand-new beachfront home with magnificent unobstructed ocean views!

IF YOU SEE A LISTING ON CRAIG'S LIST FOR THIS PROPERTY, IT IS FRAUDULENT. THIS IS THE REAL LISTING. NEVER WIRE MONEY TO TO PAY FOR A RENTAL, ALWAYS PAY THROUGH THE VACATION WEBSITE.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
S. Tolbert (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About S. Tolbert

My husband and I just built Seas the View last year and couldn't wait to build another vacation home in Port Aransas with the same quality as Seas the View, but a more cottage feel with a game room. Our family grew up taking family vacations in Port Aransas every summer. We love the ocean and spending time together with our family at the beach. This is often the best time to get together with our grandparents, siblings, aunts, and uncles who live far away. We honeymooned in Maui and wanted a little piece of paradise close to home. As our family grew, we found the short drive to Port Aransas to be the perfect place to take the kids for a weekend or for a week long vacation. There was no question; we had to invest in our own beach house. We hope you enjoy your vacation and the view of the ocean from our home as much as we do.

S. Tolbert purchased this house in 2013

Why S. Tolbert chose Texas Gulf Coast

Best views on the farthest ocean point in the neighborhood with upscale furnishings. We also own Seas the View two doors down from this property.

What makes this house unique

The only house in Sandpoint with a large game room with a pool table plus ocean views.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great stay at your house. Every one loved it.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 32 traveler reviews

Beach home with amazing views and game room. Steps from boardwalk & the pool
average rating of 4.9375 based on 33 reviews
5

Port Aransas "Spring Break" Family March 2016

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I brought 8 kids with us to this property and it was amazing. If it isn't brand new, it sure looked like it. We cooked in every meal and we never lacked for plates, utensils, glassware, trash bags, paper towels or anything we needed to serve and feed everyone easily. There was every kind of utensil and cookware. There were great instructions on use of the BBQ grill and there were grill utensils and everything where it should be. The first floor gameroom and pool table was awesome. That area has its own refrigerator and dishwasher and sets of dishes and utensils, which makes total sense. The big kitchen in this spacious home is on the third floor. Granted, there is no elevator, but I wouldn't put one in either. You have everything you need within hands reach on the first and 3rd floor. The view from the 3rd floor is awesome. The deck furniture is great, not weathered, rusty or worn, as is common in beach rentals. There were convenient sand sprayers on the first patio and the warm-water shower outside was a very nice perk. I felt like the red carpet was rolled out. Every bedroom was well-appointed. All TVs and remotes worked well and no issues. Wi-Fi was separate to each floor as advertised and worked without a hitch. It was a clever, comfortable and impeccably clean place to be. WORTH EVERY DIME. Thank you for sharing your place with us. It makes you want to buy one of your own, but we could never maintain something as well as this, so we'll just come back. Thanks, again. The KYLES

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Outstanding property in a great location

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing house. Stayed here for a short (Fri-Sun) weekend in February. Had surprisingly good weather while here and the water was even warm enough to wade in a bit. The house is located a short walk around down a pathway through the dunes to the beach. We also used the neighborhood pool one afternoon which was quite nice as well. The house itself is immaculate and decorated very nicely - I don't know who cleans this place but it literally looks brand new. The kitchen was great and we fixed several meals here. It also has a very nice bar/pool table area downstairs which was a fun place to hang out at the end of a long beach day. One of the bedrooms actually has several bunk beds in it, so would be perfect for a family gathering with a number of children. Overall it was exactly what we were looking for and we definitely would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5

The house has a wonderful location. Close to the beach and all points of interest. Terrific golf was a stones throw away and fishing was close, along with a good choice of restaurants and amenities. The house has an amazing layout with room to spare. There was ample parking with an extra wide driveway. It was beautifully decorated but not so fancy that would make you uncomfortable. There was a plethora of televisions and the large wet bar and game room were a big hit. Pool cues need replacing but were a handy excuse for our lack of skills. Everyone had a comfortable bed and all had a great time. If you are planning a big family outing I highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our review. We appreciate the feedback on the pool cues and I will replace those immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best rental ever

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house for Harvest Moon Regatta. While they canceled the regatta, our crew decided to go to Port A anyway and enjoy the weekend. So glad we did. This is one of the best rentals I have ever stayed in. The house is incredible and it has everything you need - you feel like you are at home. The house is even more spacious than it appears in the pictures. The decks are amazing and the view of the beach is great. VERY quick and easy access to the beach. If I have a large group - I will stay here every time I visit Port A. Thanks to the owners for sharing their home with us!

PS - A special thanks to the owners for addressing our A/C issue so quickly. The workmen were at the property within 30 minutes of notifying the owner that we had a problem and they stayed as long as it took to fix the A/C.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing. The pictures do not do it justice. The views were incredible from the top floor. We enjoyed sitting at the table for every meal just enjoying the view. We sat out on the deck at night and the early birds could sit on the 2nd floor deck in the morning. The owner thought of everything. It was a short walk to the beach and the pool. We can't wait to return next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Recent stay

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful house. The back door sticks really bad. The chain on the toilet handle downstairs kept coming off. My uncle had to fix it. No lights in one of the 2nd floor bathrooms and the fan did not work. Not totally satisfied. The back door was a definite nuisance.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. I wish you would have contacted me immediately, so that I could have sent the maintenance manager over to fix these issues right away. We fixed the chain on the toilet handle as our cleaning crew found that after you checked out and found a breaker was tripped on the 2nd floor and had the electrician replace the breaker last week. I assure you that this is not indicative of our home and I really wish I would have known to improve your stay and have someone fix these issues while you were enjoying the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Port Aransas to Aransas Pass
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Newport Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Shells
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Port Aransas beach
Car: not necessary

Our home is located in the heart of SandFest near Beach Marker 9 and located in town. Our decks have views of the ocean and beach up and down the coastline. In addition, the boardwalk leading to the beach is a short walk away. The neighborhood's pool and hot tub are just steps away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port Aransas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sandfest 2016
Apr 28 2016 - May 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
May Special 2016
May 2 2016 - May 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Peak 2016
May 26 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $225 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates during Spring Break, SandFest, and holidays may be higher than seasonal peak rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Texas Gulf Coast House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2975 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Town
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second Master Bath with double sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Custom shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Jacuzzi, custom shower & separate toilet room
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , Extra Bathroom on main floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , ADA
  • Each bedroom has it's own bathroom, the game room has it's own bathroom, and the main floor has it's own half bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Second Master
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , This bunk room has a nautical theme.
    Bedroom 6 (Sleeping Nook) - 1 double , This is designed as a Ship's Sleeping Nook.
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Each bedroom is furnished with high end furniture, upscale linens, and attention to detail for our renter's comfort.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 13 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
TVs have built-in Netflix and Amazon Prime for movie viewing. Also, we provide an XBox 360.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote