check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Christine Green-Coulter

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beautiful Studio/Apartment with breathtaking views of mountains & sea

26 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Torrevieja Area Apartment Rental Photos and Description

15 min walk to cosy village with Banks, restaurants etc & 10 min drive to beach

Self-catering in a lovely en-suite Apartment/Studio. Breathtaking views of land and sea at the highest point of Ciudad Quesada. 2 minutes walk to supermarket & bar/restaurant. Mixed cuisine with lovely Spanish, Italian, Chinese, & Cantonese restaurants to tempt the pallet.

Free bus to local market of Rojales each week and bus to Torrevieja.

Golden beaches and the turquoise Mediterranean sea just a 10 minute drive away for those lazy days and restaurants galore with the finest cuisine. ADVICE AND GUIDANCE - At no cost - if you are looking to purchase a property on the Costa Blanca then learn from our experiences since settling here.

Ideal location for walking golfing or just relaxing in a tranquil setting. Home from home - We welcome you in a warm and friendly atmosphere and the Costa Blanca all year round sunshine as this area boasts over 300 day of sunshine per year.

GET PICKED UP AT THE AIRPORT for 35 euros each way and a hire car waiting for you at the apartment.

A GOLFERS PARADISE: Numerous 18 hole courses in the area with the nearest being Marquesa just 2 minutes away and La Manga a 30 minute drive.

The atmosphere of the Spanish market is second to none join in with the hussle and bussle or just people watch with a drink in your hand but one thing is for sure you will never be bored with a different one every day all closeby.

THINKING OF BUYING IN SPAIN: Ideal residential area with mixed nationality. Learn from our experiences since settling here and cut out the agents fees.

Water Park: Just 10 minute walk to Quesada Water Park with numerous slides and picnic areas.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Christine Green-Coulter (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 26 traveler reviews

Beautiful Studio/Apartment with breathtaking views of mountains & sea
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 26 reviews
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely studio apartment, super clean and well maintained. Great views, owners are very kind and friendly. Car is essential but not far from local shop and bars, ideal for exploring the local area, beaches etc. Would recommend to anyone considering visiting this area. We had a lovely stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks and lovely to meet you both we enjoyed your company x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Visit to Quesada

  • 5 of 5

We are planning to relocate to Spain and decided to investigate the Ciudad Quesada area, we did not want to stay in a hotel room, we wanted to get a proper feel for the area and a taste of what life could be like ....... what a find !

The location was spot on and the studio apartment had everything you could possibly need. It was peaceful, It was spotlessly clean, had a comfy bed . two lovely big terraces with stunning views and free wifi. There was a bar a stones throw away, a bus stop on the doorstep and shops and cafes in very close walking distance.

The owners are very warm and welcoming, ready to give help, advice and valuable information when needed. We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone and we will definitely be returning.

Extremely good value for money , you will not be disappointed !!

Lynn and Peter

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Lynn and Peter and lovely to meet you both, good luck with your search. Christine and Kieran
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great find in Quesada

  • 5 of 5

We choose this studio apartment over a hotel room for a stay investigating this part of the Costa Blanca and we were very glad that we did. The studio is very clean and comfortable, with an especially comfy bed, and heated for the cooler evenings. We were able to make light breakfasts and snacks and cool our wine and drinks. Best of all is the private terrace with stunning views. The owners are so helpful and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this studio and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your feedback and it was lovely to meet you both so hope to see you again soon, and don't forget if you need any assistance with property just email me on Christinegreencoulter@gmail.com
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Perfect for a short term stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely time and our hosts were very friendly, helpful and informative. We wanted to visit the area with a view to buying or renting property in Ciudad Quesada. So, it really was an ideal spot for us. Close to the town centre and local restaurants. There is actually Harry's Bar, which is less than a minute away. The vibe is good, the food is great and everyone there was very friendly. Mostly British in the bar and the local area also. A great trip, and we would return in a heart beat.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for this and it was lovely to meet you both so hope to see you again soon. Best regards Christine and Kieran
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Room with a view

  • 4 of 5

This is a one room plus shower room studio apartment. It is very clean and comfortable but the only cooking facilities are a microwave, toaster and kettle. This is not a problem for a short stay and to be honest eating out is so cheap you don't need to cook.

The views from the terrace are stunning and the from the solarium even more so, 360 degree scenery.

The owners Kieron and Christine were very friendly and helpful and kindly allowed us to check out late on our last day as our flight wasn't till the evening.

Would certainly use again if back in the area.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks both and lovely to meet you Regards Christine and Kieran
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Hello christine

  • 3 of 5

Hello christine. Stay in your house been good! a nice and cozy home. haver not feel able to speak better English! thanks for those days and have patience for my bad English! I feel I have gone so soon, but we had a problem in Barcelona ... but in the end everything right and solved! Thanks and many kisses!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and pleased everything is ok at home.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Alicante or Murcia
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Car: recommended

Lovely en-suite Studio Apartment close to local amenities and with breathtaking views of sea and mountains. 10 minutes drive to beach of Guardamar and a golfers paradise with nearest course 5 minutes away.

Free bus from outside the apartment to local market of Rojales each Thursday and a daily bus into Torrevieja.

Advice and guidance for those looking to purchase a property on the Costa Blanca - learn from our experiences at no cost.

Central location for snagging or completing your existing property purchase.

Just a 20 minute walk to the village of Quesada with Banks, Estate Agents and numerous shops and bars. and mixed cuisine of restaurants.

Walking distance 4 minutes to local Supermarket newsagent and restaurants.

Ideal for touring the Costa Blanca region or property hunting.

Testimonials and repeat business from clients in our Apartment.

Coach trips to all areas of the Costa Blanca.

Relaxing sunbathing or for the more active only a 10 minute walk to Quesada waterpark.

Other Activities: Local Water Park

Golf: La Marqusa golf club just 3 minutes drive and numerous other courses all close at hand on the Costa Blanca

Photos

Rates & Availability

Quesada Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Mar 13 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$197
 
 
Autumn
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$197
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$197
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The total price of 180 euros is all inclusive of cleaning and bed linen and towels provided. A complimentary apartment starter pack is also included in the price.

Use of TV plus dozens of DVDs, Kettle, Fridge, Toaster Microwave & George Foreman Grill.

Most restaurants in the area do a menu of the day including wine for approximately 8 to 10 euros per head.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Torrevieja Area Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 30 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Shower cubicle toilet and sink
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Lovely en-suite Studio Apartment with double bed and double bed settee. Suitable for maximum 2 adults. Kettle Toaster Microwave oven electric pan and Fridge/Freezer.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster included in Studio and table and chairs on solarium with sunbeds. Spectacular views - accessed via external spiral staircase. Local restaurant/bar just 100 metres away with swimming pool at the height of season

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties