Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4BR waterfront home with heated pool/spa. Club Med access

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Space 3,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths, sleeps 10

In exclusive Bay Saint Lucie gated community, beautiful 3400 sq.ft 4 BR waterfront home on a 0.6 acre of landscaped garden (Coconut, palm, oak, banana trees...). Enjoy the spectacular views from most rooms or the swimming pool deck over the wide river, the dock and the wild nature preserve across the river and catch your daily intake of stone or blue crabs from your dock . The kitchen is a chef's dream!Weekly or monthly rental.

Oversized pool deck with heated pool and hot spa, boat slip for up to 38 ft,dual jetskilift, mountain bikes, crab trap, pool table, table tennis, bodysurf boards, X box, cable, WIFI, deck chaises, patio sitting and dining set , barbecue,...it has it all!!Daily, weekly or monthly pass to Club Med across the river will provide free access to 19 tennis courts, golf 18 hole, driving range or pitch and putt courses, trapeze and circus activities,paddle boating, beach volley, sailing, spa, fitness and fitness classes (zumba, stretching...) and free access to the two restaurants, the bar and the night shows.For the more sports enthusiasts for an extra fee, world class tennis academy, golf academy and triathlon training.

Why not try a different golf course every day of the week? Try the Club med's, PGA's, the Saint's, Ballantrae's J. Nicklaus designed ..golf courses all within a 15 mn drive. There are 10's of golf courses within driving distance.

A tour up the river to discover the wildlife is a must and for the more adventurous, boat and jet ski rental is available so the choice is yours: Will you go up river to explore the wild nature or go to the ocean and stop along the way at conchie Joe's or at the DDolfin's for a bite to eat?

Deepsea fishing is available but why not try to catch a 5 ft tarpoon from your own dock?

Beaches which are 7 miles away will suit every need whether you have young kids, you want to snorkel, surf or simply seek the tranquility

...Or simply enjoy a glass of wine on your dock or in your spa watching the dolfins , the manatees or the yachts passing by

More Details

Owner
Jean Pierre Landre
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Amenities

Port Saint Lucie House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Half Bathroom -
    Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Oversize pool deck with heated pool and hot spa, boat slip for up to 38 ft,dual jet ski-lift, mountain bikes, crab trap, pool table, table tennis, body surf boards, X box, cable, WIFI, deck chaises, patio sitting and dining set , barbecue,...it has it all!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4BR waterfront home with heated pool/spa. Club Med access
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
New Smyrna Beach, FL
4

Nice House, Great Time

  • 4 of 5

We rented this home for a week in June for a family of 8 and had a great time. The house was spacious and clean and we loved that it was in a gated community. The pool was great and we loved playing on the pool table. I would definitely rent this home again for our vacation and there was so much to do with small children in this area. The only thing lacking was that they didn't have a ladder on the dock. We found that at High Tide and Low Tide it was hard to get the kids and adults into our flats boat because the dock was so high up out of the water.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had an amazing stay at a beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had one of the best vacations that we have ever taken together. The house was very well maintained and the setting Maybe one of the best pieces of land on the entire Saint Lucie system. I would most definitely bring my family back anytime.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful home for a family vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a gorgeous home. It is spacious and well maintained. The owner and the caretakers were attentive to our needs and checked in with us to be sure we were happy with the home and to see if there was anything they could do for us,

There is a heated pool and spa that we used everyday. At night we sat out on the pier and enjoyed the tranquility. Although we planned on do some outings, we found the home and the grounds were all that we needed to relax and enjoy your vacation.

It was absolutely perfect!!! We will definitely return to this little piece of paradise!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything exactly as advertised and even better!

  • 5 of 5

Everything exceeded our expectations! The house is extremely nice and well maintained. The owner provided us with a booklet of necessary information so that we knew how to operate everything down to the TV remotes! The local property manager was very prompt and available for questions. Great secure location! We will definitely return again...We have several rentals of of our own and recognize excellent service and communication. This property will not disappoint you!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield
5

On point. Everything you will need

  • 5 of 5

House was able to fit 8 of us adult men and we had plenty of rooms. Very clean and beautiful neighborhood. Secluded but not to far away from things. Highly recommend this property. The owner is very nice even though it's hard to communicate with him in Belgium. That's the only thing that would need changed is having someone in the states to deal with. 100% A+ on this place

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am delighted that Rick enjoyed the property but somewhat disappointed that he would rather have dealt with someone in the US as the caretakers who live half a mile from the house are available around the clock and every email sent to me was answered within a day. Having rented a property myself, I do not know of that many owners who return the security deposit in less than 48 hours and as the other reviews have shown thanks to internet or Skype, distance has never been a hurdle as the other reviews will have shown.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Beautiful home - great for our family!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home and our family had a wonderful week together. It was amazing that with 7 adults we had plenty of room in the kitchen while preparing meals….that was a real bonus! Florida weather prevailed (hot & humid) so much of our time was spent in the pool. The river front location, lush vegetation, gorgeous landscaping made me feel like I was in paradise. I had never used VRBO website and appreciated the owners prompt response to questions and returning the security deposit. Thank you Jean-Pierre – you have a lovely home and I look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Daily or monthly pass to Club Med across the river will provide free access to 22 tennis courts, golf 18 hole, driving range or pitch and putt courses, trapeze and circus activities,paddle boating, beach volley, sailing, spa, fitness and fitness classes (rumba, stretching...) and free access to the two restaurants, the bar and the night shows.For the more sports enthusiasts for an extra fee, world class tennis academy, golf academy and triathlon training.

Why not try a different golf course every day of the week? Try the Club med's, PGA's, the Saint's, Ballantrae's J. Nicklaus designed ..golf courses all within a 15 min. drive. There are 10's of golf courses within driving distance.

A tour up the river to discover the wildlife is a must and for the more adventurous, boat and jet ski rental is available so the choice is yours: Will you go up river to explore the wild nature or go to the ocean and stop along the way at conchie Joe's or at the DDolfin's for a bite to eat?Deep sea fishing is available but why not try to catch a 5 ft tarpon from your own dock?

Beaches which are 7 miles away will suit every need whether you have young kids, you want to snorkel, surf or simply seek the tranquility....Or simply enjoy a glass of wine on your dock or in your spa watching the dolphins , the manatees or the yachts passing by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $176.93
utlities $112.05
Refundable damage deposit $1,179.52
Tax Rate 11.5%

From $2000-$2800/wk or $3500-$7000/mo
$150 fee for provision of towels, bed linen and cleaning at the end of stay;
$95/week for cable, water and electricity;
pool/spa heating(if needed) is additional and depends on the time of the year
5 day stays have to be within a Saturday to Saturday period
actual meter ready for monthly rentals;
$1000 security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties