Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

4BR waterfront home with heated pool/spa. Club Med access

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths, sleeps 10

In exclusive Bay Saint Lucie gated community, beautiful 3400 sq.ft 4 BR waterfront home on a 0.6 acre of landscaped garden (Coconut, palm, oak, banana trees...). Enjoy the spectacular views from most rooms or the swimming pool deck over the wide river, the dock and the wild nature preserve across the river and catch your daily intake of stone or blue crabs from your dock . The kitchen is a chef's dream!Weekly or monthly rental.

Oversized pool deck with heated pool and hot spa, boat slip for up to 38 ft,dual jetskilift, mountain bikes, crab trap, pool table, table tennis, bodysurf boards, X box, cable, WIFI, deck chaises, patio sitting and dining set , barbecue,...it has it all!!Daily, weekly or monthly pass to Club Med across the river will provide free access to 19 tennis courts, golf 18 hole, driving range or pitch and putt courses, trapeze and circus activities,paddle boating, beach volley, sailing, spa, fitness and fitness classes (zumba, stretching...) and free access to the two restaurants, the bar and the night shows.For the more sports enthusiasts for an extra fee, world class tennis academy, golf academy and triathlon training.

Why not try a different golf course every day of the week? Try the Club med's, PGA's, the Saint's, Ballantrae's J. Nicklaus designed ..golf courses all within a 15 mn drive. There are 10's of golf courses within driving distance.

A tour up the river to discover the wildlife is a must and for the more adventurous, boat and jet ski rental is available so the choice is yours: Will you go up river to explore the wild nature or go to the ocean and stop along the way at conchie Joe's or at the DDolfin's for a bite to eat?

Deepsea fishing is available but why not try to catch a 5 ft tarpoon from your own dock?

Beaches which are 7 miles away will suit every need whether you have young kids, you want to snorkel, surf or simply seek the tranquility

...Or simply enjoy a glass of wine on your dock or in your spa watching the dolfins , the manatees or the yachts passing by

More Details

Owner
Jean Pierre Landre
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2017

Amenities

Port Saint Lucie House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Half Bathroom -
    Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Oversize pool deck with heated pool and hot spa, boat slip for up to 38 ft,dual jet ski-lift, mountain bikes, crab trap, pool table, table tennis, body surf boards, X box, cable, WIFI, deck chaises, patio sitting and dining set , barbecue,...it has it all!!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

4BR waterfront home with heated pool/spa. Club Med access
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
5

Everything exactly as advertised and even better!

  • 5 of 5

Everything exceeded our expectations! The house is extremely nice and well maintained. The owner provided us with a booklet of necessary information so that we knew how to operate everything down to the TV remotes! The local property manager was very prompt and available for questions. Great secure location! We will definitely return again...We have several rentals of of our own and recognize excellent service and communication. This property will not disappoint you!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield
5

On point. Everything you will need

  • 5 of 5

House was able to fit 8 of us adult men and we had plenty of rooms. Very clean and beautiful neighborhood. Secluded but not to far away from things. Highly recommend this property. The owner is very nice even though it's hard to communicate with him in Belgium. That's the only thing that would need changed is having someone in the states to deal with. 100% A+ on this place

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am delighted that Rick enjoyed the property but somewhat disappointed that he would rather have dealt with someone in the US as the caretakers who live half a mile from the house are available around the clock and every email sent to me was answered within a day. Having rented a property myself, I do not know of that many owners who return the security deposit in less than 48 hours and as the other reviews have shown thanks to internet or Skype, distance has never been a hurdle as the other reviews will have shown.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Beautiful home - great for our family!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home and our family had a wonderful week together. It was amazing that with 7 adults we had plenty of room in the kitchen while preparing meals….that was a real bonus! Florida weather prevailed (hot & humid) so much of our time was spent in the pool. The river front location, lush vegetation, gorgeous landscaping made me feel like I was in paradise. I had never used VRBO website and appreciated the owners prompt response to questions and returning the security deposit. Thank you Jean-Pierre – you have a lovely home and I look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best Home Ever

  • 5 of 5

This home has everything you will need and it even accommodated my husband that is disabled in a wheelchair. My family and I will return. The shops are close and the drive to the home is beautiful. We saw bobcat and many different kinds of birds. This home is in a sanctuary and is beautiful.

Thank you for listing your home.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Warrenton, MO
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just spent a week in this lovely home and none of us wanted to leave. This house sits on the river and the view from the house is unbelievable. The swimming pool is beautiful and you can sit in the hot tub and watch all the boats go by. My family loved putting out the crab trap from the dock and checking it everyday and yes, you can actually catch crabs here. Also fishing pools are provided, which provided a lot of entertainment for my son. The house provides bikes( maybe 4), has a ping pong table and also a pool table. When we arrived everything was spotless and stocked with all the necessities you need. I really can't say enough about this house but I also want to say that Jean-Pierre is a pleasure to work with and has always responded very quickly when I had questions. Also we just left a few days ago and our deposit is already in the mail. If you are looking to rent this house, you will not be sorry!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful home and beautiful setting!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the house with our family (including our 19mo old daughter) and it was exactly what we had hoped for our vacation. We arrived to a freshly cleaned house and property (thank you Rod/Sharon!) and enjoyed every inch of the house and all the amenities offered. We enjoyed using the great kitchen and grill outside by the pool, as well as the dock! I think our daughter waved and said hi to every boat that went by - such great memories we will always treasure. Jean-Pierre (owner) is extremely responsive and has excellent communication from making the reservation through our stay, and after. We can't wait to come back to stay at the house again. :)

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Rates & Availability

Port Saint Lucie House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
winter
Feb 4 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,377
 
 
Independence17
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,269
 
 
July
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,107
 
 
labor 17
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,053
 
 
columbus 17
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,161
 
 
toussaint 17
Oct 21 2017 - Nov 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,161
 
 
veterans17
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,161
 
 
Thanksgiving 17
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,161
 
 
Christmas 1
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,377
 
 
christmas 2
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,917
 
 
christmas 3
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,917
 
 
january18
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 26 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,837
 
 
Feb march18
Jan 27 2018 - Mar 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,431
 
 
Easter
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,539
 
 
April
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,377
 
 
may2018
Apr 28 2018 - Jun 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,161
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$1,945
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $162
Refundable damage deposit $1,080
utlities $103
Tax Rate 11.5%

From $2000-$2800/wk or $3500-$7000/mo
$150 fee for provision of towels, bed linen and cleaning at the end of stay;
$120/week for cable, water and electricity;
$100/week for pool/spa heating(if needed);
actual meter ready for monthly rentals;
$1000 security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Car: necessary

Daily or monthly pass to Club Med across the river will provide free access to 22 tennis courts, golf 18 hole, driving range or pitch and putt courses, trapeze and circus activities,paddle boating, beach volley, sailing, spa, fitness and fitness classes (rumba, stretching...) and free access to the two restaurants, the bar and the night shows.For the more sports enthusiasts for an extra fee, world class tennis academy, golf academy and triathlon training.

Why not try a different golf course every day of the week? Try the Club med's, PGA's, the Saint's, Ballantrae's J. Nicklaus designed ..golf courses all within a 15 min. drive. There are 10's of golf courses within driving distance.

A tour up the river to discover the wildlife is a must and for the more adventurous, boat and jet ski rental is available so the choice is yours: Will you go up river to explore the wild nature or go to the ocean and stop along the way at conchie Joe's or at the DDolfin's for a bite to eat?Deep sea fishing is available but why not try to catch a 5 ft tarpon from your own dock?

Beaches which are 7 miles away will suit every need whether you have young kids, you want to snorkel, surf or simply seek the tranquility....Or simply enjoy a glass of wine on your dock or in your spa watching the dolphins , the manatees or the yachts passing by.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties