check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Waterfront Condo in Grand Isle III at Burnt Store

3 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 - 31 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Burnt Store Marina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

A luxurious, brand new, 2200 square foot Condominium in Grand Isle III at Burnt Store Marina awaits you. Located in Punta Gorda, Florida. All luxury amenities imaginable are included. Magnificent views of Charlotte Bay from ceiling to floor, state-of-the-art kitchen with stainless steel appliances and elegant wet bar. Screened terrace with additional patio.

Steps away from the Condominium are Heated 50-foot lap pool and jetted spa, sun deck, fully-equipped fitness center complete with sauna and steam room, a club room with state-of-the-art tiered theater with surround sound, billiards room with a bar, catering kitchen, and entertainment area. Watch magnificent sunsets on your own private terrace.

Burnt Store is a deep-water marina is on the eastern shores of Charlotte Harbor home of the world's best tarpon fishing and state of the art boating facilities. A far cry from the hustle and bustle but just minutes away from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. On the premises of the Burnt Store Marina are 27 holes of golf, tennis, and walking/jogging paths along a scenic waterway, waterfront dining at Porta Bello, and a general convenience store. There is a covered garage level parking space with additional outdoor parking included. At the entrance of Burnt Store there is a 24 hour manned gatehouse.

Historic Boca Grande Pass is just ten miles away, Downtown Fort Myers is 30 minutes away, and Sanibel Island is 40 minutes away. We love this luxury Condominium for all its amenities and beautiful sunsets on our private patio! It is convenient tranquility. Enjoy!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I live in New York City with my wife Jennifer. We love spending time down at Burnt Store Marina. It is so relaxing and peaceful. Unfortunately our busy work schedules limit our visits. Please enjoy our retreat away from home!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why The Owner chose Florida

We fell in love with this waterfront condo. All the amenities, quality construction and high end finishes.

What makes this condo unique

We feel like we are staying at a Ritz Carlton when we lounge by the pool. It feels really high end and is very quiet. We enjoy a cocktail at sunset on our own private patio. We watch movies in the private theater screening room. Its a great getaway!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This place is beautiful! Ideal location and fantastic amenities. We especially enjoyed the private outdoor patio space for our morning coffee. It was a perfect escape from our harried lives! Thank you!!!
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 3 traveler reviews

Luxury Waterfront Condo in Grand Isle III at Burnt Store
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Comfortable Condo Living

  • 5 of 5

The condo is spacious with lanai and outer patio. It is located in a beautiful, well maintained complex that has a pool, spa, fitness center, theater and community room.

The owners are easy to deal with.

The area is walker friendly with marina views and evening sunsets.

Cass Cay Restaurant is on site with deck and inside dining.

Punta Gorda, Cape Coral and Fort Myers are close by, along with Boca Grande and Sanibel Island.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful area, beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

What a treat it was to spend the month of April, 2016 here! Burnt Store Marina is a gated community with a mix of villas, garden condos, single family homes and a resort style high rise condo grouping Grande Isle. This condo in Grande Isle is spacious, well appointed with comfortable furnishings and lovely kitchen and baths. The lanai is large with beautiful sunset views of Charlotte Harbor. There is also an outside patio area. The pool area is truly resort like and just a few steps away from the condo. All of the amenities: spa, fitness, center, community center as well as the pool were plush and beautifully maintained. The marina walking trail runs around the perimeter and fishing boats, power boats and sail boats offer constantly changing views. It was only a 20 minute drive to downtown Punta Gorda and Fisherman's Wharf. Day trips to Boca Grande, Matlacha, Bookelia and Cape Coral were traffic free and interesting. The on site restaurant Cass Cay with both outdoor and inside seating and wonderful views is another plus.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo, stunning sunsets, and amazing property!

  • 5 of 5

We spent the entire month of April 2014 here, and every single day we felt like we were waking up in Paradise! The condo is beautiful, well-kept, and very comfortable. It's easy to take care of and the owner is great. The sunset views are stunning, every single night, and we saw dolphins and manatee swim through in the canal right in front. The community pool, sauna, steam room, fitness room, community room, theater room, and community in general is truly wonderful. Port Charlotte Harbor is beautiful, and we enjoyed sailing excursions with Jeff (sailingbynature.com), shopping in Punta Gorda & Cape Coral, walking the extensive trails and walkways, and connecting with fun and interesting people. We've loved every moment of our vacation here (including our teenager!).

  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We include free wifi in case a teenager doesn't appreciate the views :)
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Burnt Store Marina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Non-Winter
May 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
30 night minimum stay
$3,250
 
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
31 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$3,975
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$3,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Burnt Store Marina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties