check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Low Rates/Steps to Beach/Newly Renovated!

Bedrooms 1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Treasure Island Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Directly across the street from white sand beach. The bay is at the opposite end of the street. Beautifully decorated in nautical decor. Private entrance, first floor apartment. Quiet neighborhood. Completely furnished; nothing lacking. Full kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, George Foreman grill on Patio. Brand new Washer and dryer on premises. Cable TV, DVD player and CD player. Beach chairs, beach towels, laundry detergent, and cleaning supplies provided for your complete vacation experience.

Johns Pass Village nearby. Lots of shops and restaurants as well as day cruises, casino cruises, and marina.

Pets up to 20 pounds welcome (pet fee in addition to rent). Not equipped for children. WE DO NOT RENT TO SMOKERS. Available weekend, weekly, monthly, all year round.

Keywords: Efficiency

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2016
Call Owner


3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Low Rates/Steps to Beach/Newly Renovated!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
Nova Scotia

The description says ...

  • 5 of 5

The description says

"delightful, cozy, affordable, freshly upgraded and redecorated"

I can now say from experience that all of the above is true and that I would recommend this cottage to anyone who is interested in being delighted, cozy.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
48 1

Wonderful Location

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in this unit for the Month of March 2016. Location was great an cleanliness was also good. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, almost I possible to sleep on. The refrigerator is very small and could not store much. The location was amazing but a couple of small upgrades would make it much better.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I went to the beach every day!

  • 4 of 5

Close to beach and the Free Island Hopper taxi (suggested tip $3-$5 per person) was very convenient to check out all the cool bars and restaurants along the Gulf. Clean an had everything we needed. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Beach weekend

  • 5 of 5

It was absolutely adorable and so close to the beach.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Perfect vacay!

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I rented the cottage for a week.

The location is perfect. Across the street from an uncrowded, clean beach. One block from a convenience store, and a pleasant walk to John's Pass. We found the cottage clean and cozy,and felt very safe.

Ready to book again for next year!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Schoolcraft, MI

Not a nice place

  • 1 of 5

The cottage is very dark inside and outdated. When we arrived we found dirty underwear under the bed and empty soda bottles under the couch. There was a thick coat of dust on the headboard of the bed and on the top layer of tile in the bath. The remote for the very old TV didn't work. We had problems almost daily with the WiFi. We bought extra kitchen utensils because there wasn't much there. The outdoor electric grill was broken. There is only a single basin sink in the kitchen making it difficult to wash and rinse dishes. We would not recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After their stay, this guest requested re-booking for the next year and was angry because we had already confirmed the dates for someone else. This review was posted 6 months after the visit, and we had no notice of these problems during their stay. We regularly deep clean, paint, touch up, decorate, and resupply. The unit is a 1928 wood structure ... we think it's in great shape and has unique old Florida beach character. We always advise guests that internet service near the beach can be somewhat less reliable than other locations. This guest did report during the stay that a coffee maker stopped working, and we immediately sent them reimbursement for the purchase of a new coffee maker of their choice. Perhaps the TV remote just needed batteries. It is working. We were just there in July. No-one has made us aware of the grill not working including these guests. We have had many satisfied guests since this guest stayed. And have guests there now with no complaints. It is difficult to know to replace items if not notified. We love this unit and use it ourselves often.
Did you find this review helpful?
40 1


Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Gator's, Hooter's, Hub's, Johns Pass
Nearest Golf
1.8 Miles
Treasure Bay Golf & Tennis
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak Station 601 N Nebraska Ave
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bubba Gump, Scully's, Gator's, Friendly Fisherman
Nearest Beach
75 Metres
Gulf of Mexico
Car: recommended

Walk to the beach, the marina, restaurants & bars, casino cruises, parks and more. Drive to Busch Gardens, St. Petersburg and Tampa.

Rates & Availability

Treasure Island Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
April - November
Apr 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
December - March
Dec 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Pets: Dogs 20 lbs and under may be allowed. Breed, age, & weight must be listed on the reservation request.
Cleaning fee applies.
11% local tax applies to rent, cleaing fee, and pet fee.

Deposit with reservation, payment in full 30 days before check-in. Taxes, Cleaning fee, and pet fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Treasure Island Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Building Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Budget
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets considered ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
1 1/2 Block from the Beach; 1 1/2 Block from the Bay

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties