Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

HIGH BANK RIVERFRONT SWEEPING VIEWS!! LAST MIN CANCELLATION FOR THIS WEEKEND!!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, studio, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2

This is great for that romantic getaway weekend, eagle's nest is perched above the wenatchee river and over looking the valley with big Jim mountain in the background.

Eagle's nest has the best of everything: 10/min to fish lake, 25/min to Leavenworth, 10/min to bike, hiking, horse riding trails and so on. We also have sizable DVD library filled with romantic movies.

Eagles Nest is one of the last affordable getaway cabins on VRBO! your basic no frills romantic get-away.


Owner
Steve marks
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

great view and great price!!
May 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Leavenworth Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • small but perfect for that couples get-a-way,
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Deck
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Big deck to enjoy the views with BBQ, newly remodeled with cedar to give that true cabin feel! with full size shower and bath, best described by our guests as very cute!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(76 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
19% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
HIGH BANK RIVERFRONT SWEEPING VIEWS!! LAST MIN CANCELLATION FOR THIS WEEKEND!!
average rating of 4.6710525 based on 77 reviews
5

Returning Guest. Would Return Again

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I needed a quick place to stay on the outskirts of Leavenworth in order to be a part of a family camping trip around Lake Wenatchee state park. This place isn't super fancy, but it's nice and clean, and booking is a breeze. Although it was hot in August, the AC was able to keep the unit cool. Great views, no complaints.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks guys! really glad you had a good time! its really hard in this business to keep everyone happy, but we try....see you again I hope?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tacoma, WA
5

Great couple’s retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend here. All the necessities, cozy, and comfortable. Appliances could use some upgrades (we couldn’t pop popcorn in the microwave because it didn’t get hot enough) but it didn’t stop us from enjoying our stay. The place was very clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey thanks for letting me know about the microwave....will replace it with new!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love the location!

  • 5 of 5

It was our 10 year anniversary and I don't think we could have picked a better location! Close to all the hiking trails that we took full advantage of and we love the little hamlet of Plain....it all made for a very romantic weekend! Thanks steve!!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just the right size for my wife and myself!

  • 5 of 5

Just looking for an affordable little getaway for the two of us and this was perfect! Clean, cozy and the view was fantastic!!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had what you would call a perfect weekend, everything was comfy and just the right size for the two of us, loved the DVD selection, everything was just...perfect!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cute cabin

  • 3 of 5

It was a cute little cabin with a wonderful view. The comfort is where it was lacking. The bed was not good, and the little wicker couch and chairs were so hard. The cushions were so thin there was no buffer. just a 10min drive to the lake. Other than that it was fine.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Brook thanks for the input! the bed has been replaced and we hope you guys come back to see us again with the new one!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Headwaters Pizza & Pub
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
keiler glenn
Nearest Train
9 Miles
leavenworth
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Plain Cafe
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
stevens pass
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
beach behind pool
Car: necessary

There is so much to do here!

said one of our guests!she said of the Lake Wenatchee/Plain area,it abounds with activity no matter what time of year. From snowmobiling,fishing(and ice), skiing (stevens pass is just 25/min), to golfing, boating, hiking, horse back riding, and so much more. Leavenworth is just 20 minutes away down the chumstick,

or just walk the many trails right outside your front door!

Most of our guests just enjoy sitting on the deck listing to the sound of the river below and taking in the sweeping view

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40 + Tax
cleaning $60
Tax Rate 11.0%

3/nt min stay, may - october
check in time 4:00
checkout time 11:00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.