check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Betty Smart

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

NEWLY REMODELED FAMILY FUN AT THE BEACH! BEAUTIFUL SAND AND SUNSETS

20 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + 2 Baths, + 2 vanities w/ sinks . (Sleeps 10

Emerald Isle is like new again! Complete remodeling of the building. The unit also getting lots of new updating and it will be as comfortable as ever. Escape the crowds to Okaloosa Island at Emerald Isle. You will love the uncrowded beach and crystal clear water that awaits you. The gulf beaches have been called some of the most beautiful in the world. Very close to all of the conveniences that you will need, grocery, restaraunts, shopping, and all of the typical beach attractions without all of the traffic and congestion. Our island restaurants are some of the best in the panhandle. Old Bay Steamer, Fudpuckers, Pandoras and Magnolia Grill just to name a few.

Discover the difference this very spacious 4th floor unit can make to your vacation. Our living room has a brand new large sectional sofa. HD TV DVD beautifully wall mounted. We have 4 bedrooms. 1 King BR with TV; 2 queen bedrooms with TV. Two with armoir and 32' TV & DVD. 4th bedroom has bunk twin beds and a full bed. If you must bring your computer we have a desk and cable modem and wireless internet for your convenience.

Our 4 bedrooms afford privacy, for you to enjoy, that many units can't offer. We offer 1680 square feet, decorated for comfort and relaxation. Once you experience the space, comfort and privacy it is with hard to come back to the beach without it. Not only do we have two full baths but two four foot sinks with granite vanities with lots of mirrors between the king room & bath and a queen room and bath. Yes Ladies, that is four vanities.

Relax as you sit out on new patio furniture on one of our two large private balconies watching and listening to the ocean waves. As the sun goes down you might sit out by the pool and watch those gorgeous sunsets. If you are up for it you may want to play some tennis in the evening, or walk the beach looking for crabs.

Whatever you do remember that all of the days at the beach are great ones. Making memories is so important.

SWEET DREAMS

Keywords: LARGE CONDO LOCATED DIRECTLY ON THE GULF OF MEXICO ON OKALOOSA ISLAND WITH ITS BEAUTIFUL WHITE SAND AND CRYSTAL CLEAR WATER, 6 MILES FROM DESTIN HARBOR, EMERALD ISLE, 770 SUNDIAL CT. FT WALTON BEACH, FL, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Betty Smart (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Betty Smart

Married 50 years. Just retired . Life has been good.

Betty Smart purchased this condo in 2001

Why Betty Smart chose Fort Walton Beach

In 2001, not looking to buy anything, we were on vacation on our favorite beach here at Okaloosa Island. My husband happened to notice an ad in the paper for a condo that had a lot more space than the units we had stayed in before. So out of curiosity we went to look at it. Our small granddaughters were with us and it inspired us to look at it because it was large enough for our whole family. The rest as they say is history. We would not trade all of these family memories for anything. Having added 3 grandsons along the way has made it even better.

What makes this condo unique

The biggest benefit is feeling like this is home while we are here. We love coming down at other times like Thanksgiving with the whole family coming. It is just a great place to be.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks! And thanks for sharing your condo with us. It was a wonderful place to spend our family vacation and everyone had a great time!





Bernie
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

NEWLY REMODELED FAMILY FUN AT THE BEACH! BEAUTIFUL SAND AND SUNSETS
average rating of 4.9 based on 22 reviews
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful place to stay for a week at the beach! You are close to restaurants, the pier, and all other attractions. The porch view is beautiful even though you are on the side of the building. The kitchen includes EVERYTHING you would ever need. We had three families on our vacation with a total of 9 people and the condo was the perfect size! I would recommend this place to anyone! Not to mention that Mrs.Smart was super easy to work with!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
League City, Texas
5

Wonderful, relaxing week at Emerald Isle

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of 9 (5 adults and 4 kids) and Mrs Smart's condo was perfect for our large group. The photographs on the site don't do justice to the actual size of the rooms. They were much bigger than expected! The decor is lacking for nothing and all week we noticed more and more "little touches" all around. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals for our large group and we also took advantage of the the huge bar b que pits down by the pool. Emerald Isle is a smaller than a lot of those "mega" condo complexes on a lot of beaches and that was great because there wasn't a huge crowd of people fighting for space at the beach or the pool. All of the kids' (and some adults) brought laptops, xboxes, tablets and the wifi never let anyone down!! Emerald Isle is close enough to lots of activities (boardwalks, mini golf, water parks, etc) for easy access, yet far enough away that we were able to kick back and just enjoy the beautiful beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karin, Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you had such a great time. Because condos on the island are only 7 stories our beach is not as crowded as most. I am glad you enjoyed all of our accommodations. We hope to see you back soon. Thanks again, Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Remarkable Experience

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice experience with this property. Mrs Smart was prompt to respond to our e-mails and texts. Processing payment was simple and fast. We had no issues checking in or out, everything seem to be set up perfectly for your arrival and departure. The unit was well cleaned and a lot bigger than we had imagined. The kitchen was beautifully stocked with everything necessary for a full meal. Not sure if its on the description but there's wifi available and flat screen TVs with basic cable that helped pass the time once the kids had gone to bed. Also, we took advantage of one of the two full size grills located by the pool with a full view of the beach. That was very relaxing!

We were 4 adults and 3 kiddos and we couldn't be more happy with the condo and the property overall. We definitely looking forward to coming back in the Fall.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review. We are always so happy to know our guest have a really good trip. We cater to families and knowing that you feel that is important to us. We can't wait for you to come back. Thanks, Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Webb City, MO
5

Great time and great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with the accompdations. The condo is decorated nicely, was clean and spacious. We loved the location and close walk to the beach. Pool was great and refreshing. At night the complex was quiet and peaceful. Everyone was friendly and kept the surroundings clean. We had an absolute blast and would like to come back every year!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great time. We have been blessed with happy renters this year. We hope to see you back soon. Thanks, Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A pleasant weekend with a few problems.

  • 4 of 5

I will start with the cons of our trip. There were 8 of us staying at the condo and everyone had plenty of room; however, the description is misleading in saying 2 and a half baths. There is only 2 fulls baths. We had trouble with the fridge leaking and had to use 2 of the bath towels available for my husband to dry up a big puddle on the floor and also clean out under the crisper drawers where water had accumulated into a big puddle as well. We called Glenda in housekeeping to report the problem and she came the next day and didn't bring any extra towels as promised. We ran out of toilet tissue (we were told we were allowed 2 rolls but there wasn't even that much available when we got there) and I had to go out and buy more. The pool was out of order the entire weekend and we were told there was a burst water pipe so we weren't able to enjoy that. Also, the ocean was at yellow and red alerts the entire weekend so the pool being out of order was a big disappointment for us all.

The cons: Mrs. Smart always kept in touch with me via email and seemed very friendly. The beds were comfortable. The condo is nice for an older one.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen, I know any traveler does not want to deal with issues when they are supposed to be relaxing. I am truly unhappy and sorry for your inconvenience. In 14 years it is the first time I recall the pool being down for more than a part of a day. A water pipe burst and the staff tried to get it up and going as soon as possible. We came in after you and it was operating. The fridge was also working with no leaks. Evidently the freezer door was not completely shut for a period of time and the water you had came from that. It was also working fine with no water leaking anywhere when we were there and when we left. The 1/2 bath refers to the two dressing vanities with sinks. We have never had that complaint before. I will change the way it reads. There are 23 units in our building that use the same housekeeping. All of the policies are the same. Since we don't provide daily housekeeping neither do we supply extra toilet paper and paper towels. I apologize about the towels. I wish you would have called housekeeping back about that. Our intent has always been to make people happy. I am truly sorry if your trip was not all you wanted it to be. Thanks Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't think of a better place to stay while visiting Fort Walton Beach. My family and I did not want to go back home. Mrs. Smart is a terrific person to work with. She is super friendly, extremely kind, and very easy to get along with. We will definitely be coming back to emerald isle in the near future. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. WE look forward to having you back next year. Thanks, Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nortwest Florida Int. Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hyw 98
Car: recommended

Located on Okaloosa Island's beautiful white sand beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,350
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$215
$1,500
 
 
Summer
May 14 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$279
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

$259.00 deposit is due within 10 days of booking. Balance is due 21 days before check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1680 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    0 -
  • In addition to 2 full baths there are 2 four ft vanities right outside the baths.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom # 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom # 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom # 4 - 1 queen
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (2), Full Bed (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Okaloosa Island is a great place for families!!!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties