Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GREAT LOCATION! Waterfront Complex - Steps to Beach & Pool - King Bed - WIFI .

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Well appointed ADULTS ONLY first floor unit EZ walk to pool and beach.

2 DOORS TO POOL, STEPS TO THE BEACH! Secure High Speed WIFI. Ships Watch remodeled with attention to every detail to make your stay the best it can be. The living room has a Lazy Boy sofa and Lazy Boy recliner that is truly comfortable. A 32 inch TV/DVD combo is wall-mounted for easy viewing. The bedroom offers a very comfortable King bed and a built in vanity. You also have a small television, wall-mounted, in the bedroom. The newly remodeled bathroom is wonderful. You will enjoy the walk-in shower. The Ships Watch kitchen has all the conveniences of home. With the dishwasher and disposal, your meal preparation will be very efficient so you can spend more time on the beach or at the pool. This kitchen is nicely equipped with many small appliances and all the dishes, cookware and utensils you could possibly need. Ships Watch is a great location. You can sit on the deck with WiFi and watch all the ships from the Savannah port pass by the complex. You have a front row seat to everything that happens in this complex. It's great fun for 'people watchers'. The secure WIFI in this unit has range to the pool, you can work, surf the net from inside the condo or at the pool.

Southern Living Magazine honored Tybee Island as one of five 'Perfect Little Beach Towns. 'It offers the freshest seafood, most beautiful beaches and the warmest Southern hospitality to visitors near and far. Located just 20 minutes east of Historic Savannah, Tybee is listed as an 'All-American Hamlet. 'This wonderful first floor condo will provide all the comfort and amenities you will want for a great vacation home.

Past guests have said: 'We were very impressed with the upkeep and cleanliness of everything-we actually felt right at home....I cried all the way home....We come to Tybee year round and would love to start staying with you on a consistent basis'. AND 'Everything about the unit was great! The location was just what we were looking for! My husband got to fish while I got to read and relax on the beach. The dolphin watching was spectacular. Check in and check out was so easy and unrestricted. We really enjoyed our weekend there' AND 'We spent the first week of September in your condo for our yearly vacation. We absolutely loved it and will try and plan another stay there soon. Very close location to both the business area of Tybee and a short drive over to Savannah to site see as well. We took full advantage of pool and beach areas and loved the peace and quiet of both. Great view to watch ships and dolphins at play. One of the best places you could stay for a visit to the island. Much better than the hotels in area! Thanks so much for making it a home away from home for all. Love all the hard work and upkeep you have done''

More Details

Owner
Debra Adkins Whitehead
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Ann,



I have been meaning to write you and let you know how much my husband and I enjoyed your condo. The place was perfect for a weekend getaway for the two of us. The bed was very comfortable, which is the most important thing to us when going on vacation! The shower was great too! Thanks for letting us stay in your home.
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

Map

Car: recommended

See and Do Tybee Island Georgia....

We don't have big attractions, for the most part. We, of course, are home of the Historic Tybee Lighthouse and we have Ft. Pulaski, The Racquet Club is on the north beach and is in a residential area away from the nightlife of the south beach. Our beach is lined with beautiful homes. We boast Sandra Bullock as our neighbor since she's just a few doors up the beach. There is limited public access so the beach is not crowded. We are just off the beaten path of the Atlantic so all the ships entering and leaving the Savannah port have to pass in front of us. You'll see amazing cargo ships and things like that. Dolphin tour boats, , shrimpers, kayakers and all kinds of watercraft will be entertaining you. Dolphins are everywhere ... hundreds of them. We have great restaurants! You will cross the Lazaretto Bridge when you come onto the island and the highway divides there. Pay attention to the first and the second.

Amenities

Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Trash must be taken to dumpster prior to departure. Do not leave any food in the condo.
  • All dishes, pots and pans, etc. must be left clean upon departure.
  • Quite Hours from 9 pm - 8 am. Please be considerate of your neighbors and keep TV volume low.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , SPA LIKE SHOWER, BUILT FOR TWO.
  • Washer and Dryer is also located in the bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • KING SIZE BED! Luxurious Linens and TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
PLEASE NOTE - NO Pets and No Smoking means no dogs, cats, hampsters, or other 4 legged critters and no cigarettes, cigars, pipes or funny stuff that burns in paper in my condo please !

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
GREAT LOCATION! Waterfront Complex - Steps to Beach & Pool - King Bed - WIFI .
average rating of 4.64 based on 51 reviews
5

Wonderful vacation at Tybee!

  • 5 of 5

This year was just as good, if not better, than last year. Love staying at Ann and Arthur's place. The condo was spotless and had everything we needed. Hopefully, we'll be back again next year. Favorite place to go to get away from everyday life!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words! I will pass on to our housekeeping staff!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice to get away to the beach .

  • 5 of 5

Nice condo ,very cozy. Right by the pool,very easy to get drinks and snacks. Internet works great ,loved being able to use my I pad at the pool.

Overall very easy place to love.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We enjoyed our stay in your vacation home. Everything we needed was provided.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. We had a view of the pool and the water, watch the ships go in and out of the harbor. Great internet services, even at the pool. This home is close enough to many attractions. We will b back and hope your home is available. Thank you

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and place for quick getaway

  • 5 of 5

The place and location to the beach with private access was perfect. On the sound side of tybee island so not as many waves. Complex had two pools and easy gated access. Easy quick uber rides to Savannah for evening one night. North beach grill was fantastic. Light house tour was well worth the price of admission. Highly recommend this location. The condo was furnished which was great since we traveled around 5 hrs to get there. Very family friendly beach area and not crowded

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to return! Ann & Arthur
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

No internet access as advertised

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I loved Tybee Island and the easy access to the beach and pool was ideal. We booked this site bc it advertised wifi which my husband needed to run payroll for his company that week. We had to email the owner for the check in info a few days before which we should have received. Then after emailing and texting (no response) for the wifi network and password I had to call them the second day to get it. It only worked on the couch area for about 3 hours. When I emailed they said it was not reliable so I asked for location of the router to reset or contact number for the service (no response). There was no router so obviously they were using someone else's network. Illegal, correct? The bedroom tv was not activated on Comcast ( error message on tv) so I emailed again and said they would call the next day. Never was activated even after I informed them still not working. Then after killing the third roach, I knew we would not return here. We enjoyed ourselves despite the issues but would not recommend. We had a rental property for years at Myrtle Beach and would never misinform someone and would respond immediately for any issues.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the beach... wasn't over crowded and watched dolphines swimming amongst us. Close to alot of great food restuarants as well.Make sure you visit the crab shack!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning & $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties