Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

luxury beach block Ocean View roof top Pool Elevator WIFI, price reduced,

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms 2 full bathrooms sleeps 8, Sept 14-21 price reduced

Pamper yourself during your vacation in the luxury of this 2011 brand new condo. Top quality furniture, beautifully decorated 3 Bedroom, 2 bath condo only a half short block from the beach with ocean view.

Expansive living room perfect for party with 60 inch LED SMART TV with internet connection. cable TV, Free WIFI

spacious kitchen with granite counter top and high end appliances. large dinning area comfortly seat for 12 people

Queen bed and LED TV in master and 2nd bedroom, 3rd bed room has double bed and a push out twin bed. Sectional sofa in living room can be used as 2 twin bed. The unit has dishwasher, washer, dryer.We provide pillows, comforters and blankets.

ocean view from balcony.

rooftop heated pool with spectacular ocean and bay view, outdoor shower, storage room, 2 assigned-parking spaces.The building is well-built and secure, with electronic key access, furnished lobby, elevator.

Wildwood crest beach with soft sand and wide beach area is hard to find in the north-east. Beach is steps from the property, you can bicycle or walk to tennis court, fishing pier and boardwalk. There are fun rides and water park at the boardwalk. you can go fishing, crabbing, whale watching, kayaking, parasail all kinds of water activities. Historical Cape May is only 10 minutes drive away. Not hard to drive to atlantic city for outlet shopping, dinning and game. There are plenty restaurants around town offer excellent food.

This property is located in a quiet secure and family friendly area yet within easy reach of lots activities.

P.S: 1 mile away from begining of boardwalk for walking and bicycle route.

More Details

Owner
Betty
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 12, 2017

Amenities

Wildwood Crest Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , LED TV, DVD player
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , LED TV, private bathroom
  • comforters/quilts, pillows are provided
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
luxury beach block Ocean View roof top Pool Elevator WIFI, price reduced,
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
1

Great location but apartment not provided in walk-in clean condition

  • 1 of 5

The apartment is well situated with a short walk to the beach which is really convenient. The apartment is well laid out and the rooms accommodated our party of 7 nicely. The kitchen is not well stocked with glasses, mugs, plates etc so we had to use the dishwasher after most meals which was annoying. The major disappointment was arriving to find the apartment floor in a filthy state and we ended up cleaning it ourselves. We agreed a refund with the owner in writing which she subsequently reneged on so are now dealing with HomeAway traveler care. Overall a painful experience for what should have been a carefree stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1) The apartment is about 1500 sqft. has 3 bedroom 2 bathroom, kitchen, living room, balcony. $100  cleaning fee is for clean the whole apartment include furniture, appliances, cabinets, vacuum carpet and  sweeping, mopping ceramic floor. The guest's  claim of unacceptable condition is only the 200 to 300 sqft ceramic floor in the living room and  kitchen made their white socks dirty. I already refunded $100 cleaning fee for mopping 200-300  sqft floor which is already extremely generous. 2) I offered the guest to leave the apartment 2nd day, free of charge, they get to stay one night for free, they insisted to stay, I offered them staying out of kindness  3) The husband of lease signer spoke to me over the phone for long time. He talked with angry tone, making "Ze ze" sound, I told him I was just out of 3 1/2 days of ICU stay because of my son so I am very tired and want this get resolved, he said " I don't care", demanded refund $100 cleaning fee plus  half of rent. I was scared, agreed to refund $100 cleaning fee to mop the ceramic floor, another  $200 to make them happy. Conclusion:  the $100 cleaning fee already refunded for mopping 200-300 sqft floor is already  very generous, on top of they insisted to stay even I offered them to leave the 2nd day without any charge. The $200 agreed is out of scare, extremely unfair, is for the purpose of making  the guest happy. the property is very low priced for their dates compare to same quality of properties. Out of the exceptional deal they already have, they want more money, they can never be happy, do not deserve the $200 which is for the purpose to make them happy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Batavia, New York
5

Fun in the sun stay !

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed staying at this condo. The number of beds satisfied the needs of our family. The open concept of kitchen, dining and living space was great. The family enjoyed the views from the balcony at all times of the day. The proximity to the beach was great for our grandchildren. They loved their time in the ocean and playing in the sand. There was always many children around for them to enjoy their beach time.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, clean and spacious condo on a quiet dead end street literally 1/2 block to beach. It's a little sparse in the cooking and tabletop supplies but otherwise a great place. Owner notified me the morning of our arrival that the previous guests had broken one of the beds but it was fixed by the time we arrived so a big thanks for prompt attention to any problems! It's a long walk to the pier but the very reasonably priced trolleys run often. Condo itself is great - the location of condo is best for those wanting a little more quiet and beach activities but still able to get to pier, restaurants, and other activities. Enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property to celebrate my parent's 50th wedding anniversary for immediate family. Betty was excellent to deal with and was extremely responsive. Everyone loved the location and condo. We will definitely plan to rent this property again if we return to the Wildwood area. Highly recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5

The Verona property was everything we expected! Very comfortable and clean! Will definately come back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place!!!

  • 5 of 5

Betty has a beautiful place right by the beach, she was very helpful and the place is very clean!!! Highly recommend!!!!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
CAPE MAY COUNTY airport
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
cape may lewes ferry
Nearest Train
40 Miles
atlantic express, NJ transit
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
garden state parkway
Nearest Beach
5 mile beach, wildwood crest beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Clean $100
Refundable damage deposit $500

50% down is required to secure your dates. The remaining 50% and $500 security deposit is due 30 days prior to your check-in date. Rates include taxes. Bounced check fee will be charged if there is a bounced check. All prices are U.S Dollars.

Saturday to Saturday change over for weekly rental, check in: Sat 2:00 PM, check out: Sat 10:00 AM

security deposit is refunded ASAP no later than 30 days of departure. Minimum age required for this rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund