check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spectacular ship channel views fromShip Watcher's Suite 607CL, sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
30 nights

Description

Port Aransas Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This luxury waterfront vacation rental penthouse is in Cline's Landing condominiums, the most desirable location in Port Aransas. Right in town yet on the water you can enjoy fishing at the station street pier, swimming in the condo pool, walking to local eateries, shopping, deep sea charters, jetskiing and so much more.

Ship Watcher's Suite is the luxury penthouse at the top of the Cline's Landing gated condo complex and offers spectacular views of Port Aransas and the ship channel. This waterfront vacation rental offers 2 private balconies that overlook the ship channel and the Gulf of Mexico.

The spacious King suite is large enough to accommodate all your needs with its own private balcony, sitting area, and bath with whirlpool tub and walk in shower. On the main floor is a nicely furnished living area with another balcony, a bedroom with 2 twin beds and en suite bath and another bedroom with a queen bed. Washer/dryer are included, along with a full size sleeper sofa available for extra guests..

City of Port Aransas Registration: 213652

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Spectacular ship channel views fromShip Watcher's Suite 607CL, sleeps 8
average rating of 3.0714285 based on 14 reviews
4

Awesome view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The outside deck is the way to enjoy the view and because of maintenance issues, the deck from the master bedroom is not usable. The main deck from the living area is starting to have issues and if it becomes unusable, I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The views from this property are amazing! The door going out to the balcony off the master bedroom is inoperable. This is a structural issue that Cline's Landing has to repair. The main balcony with the amazing views and seating is usable and extremely safe.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
McGregor, MN
4

Good ship watching 607

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Large condo, nice view, well equipped. Some up dating is needed. Counter tops. Fix entry door locks and clean the door area. Replace mirrors in dining area. End tables need up dating. Bed spread for queen bed too large. Deck chair broken Tile floor grout needs a good cleaning. Had trouble getting deposit $ back took 21 days & three calls and then lied on mode of delivery & as of today now April 10th no refund. In a hurry to rec. but slow on return Better review your policy on money handling.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. This property is an older unit with older furnishings. I have since addressed and resolved the issues above. The reason for your delayed deposit is because we had the wrong mailing address on file. The check was sent in a timely fashion it just never reached you. As soon as we were aware of the problem we overnighted another check to you. We hope that you will visit us again on your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Month long retreat!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was wonderful and we loved the view. The beds were comfortable and there is plenty of room for 6-8 people to enjoy their stay. There are only 3 deck chairs, luckily we had seen previous reviews and brought our own (Propably not my favorite thing to do but...) The Condo is old and has not been updated in 20+ years, there is mold on several walls and other locations. The upper balcony is off limits, which is not stated in any of the listings. If you can overlook the older decor, mold, along with plaster falling down in Master bathroom then I would recommend this condo. If you are looking for 5 star accomodations then I do not recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Kenedy, TX
3

Clines Landing Ship Watchers Suite

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the complex is superb, the view outstanding, pool was clean and a reat joy. The unit was outdated and is in need of some repair (blinds, mold in master bathroom, uncomfortable furniture). I would stay in another unit in this complex.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
2

Cline's Landing #607

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is such a perfect location for a family vacation. It is such a shame that the owner doesn't seem to take care of it.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Austin, TX
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived the condo floor was dirty and needed to be swept. The DVD player did not work and even after reporting this it was not replaced. The vertical blinds in the living area were falling apart and could not be closed to keep out the morning sun. I had to wear sunglasses in order to sit in the living area to keep the glare out and my daughter who slept on the couch there was awakened by the sun in her face with no way to keep it out. I also reported the blinds on the first day and they sent someone out to check them but said they could not be fixed and new ones were on order. The balcony on the second floor could not be used because the door was broken. I was told that it was also on order. My family and I had looked forward to staying in this condo all year--I reserved it a year ago. When we saw the condition it was in we were all very disappointed and unhappy. I do not believe the condo should have been rented out in this condition and I would not recommend renting from Silver Sands Vacation Rentals.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Port Aransas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Silver Sands Vacation Rentals and the homeowners are not reponsible for third party vendors not fulfilling required repairs in a timely fashion. We will do everything in our power to get a problem fixed but cannot guarantee the use of third party amennities throughout your vacation

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties