check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Spacious 4 Bedroom on 3 levels - Fireplace, Hot Tub, Pool Table, WiFi

42 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

The Galena Territory House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

This spacious 4 Bedroom home with Large Outdoor Hot Tub is nestled in a serene wooded setting in the beautiful Galena Territory. Enjoy some outdoor time in the Large Outdoor Hot Tub, the deck with gas grill or the screened in porch - the outdoors is what it's all about in Galena. Inside you'll love the huge great room and how it is open to the kitchen and dining room. It has large windows to the outdoors, a 2 story gas fireplace, television and the furnishings make this super comfortable. The lower level boasts a pool table, sofa sleeper and space to stretch out and enjoy.

The home is just a few minutes to the Territory Owners Club (pool, fitness center and more), Lake Galena, and close by several Golf Courses and Spa. Just fifteen minutes to historic downtown Galena and Chestnut Mountain!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

What makes this house unique

This home offers 3 levels of space for you to enjoy. It has a gorgeous wooded view with a hot tub soak in. Consider the 2 fireplaces, pool table and ample parking and you have got yourself a fabulous getaway house.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great time. House worked out well for our family. The downstairs was very cool when we arrived but of course that was a really cold day. There was a good supply of paper towels, toilet tissue, dishwasher detergent, etc which was appreciated. Cleaning crew had done a very good job.



Skiers had a good time with fresh snow on Christmas Day! Wish we had thought to bring sleds. Kids could have gone sledding right outside the door.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.6
based on 42 traveler reviews

Spacious 4 Bedroom on 3 levels - Fireplace, Hot Tub, Pool Table, WiFi
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 43 reviews
Pocahontas, IA
5

Wonderful staff a Cinnabar

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family loved the house. It was exactly what we wanted- adequate space and quiet for the little ones to sleep and reasonably close to the club. The house was clean. We enjoyed the club, the pool, the hot tub, the pool table. We grilled every night and enjoyed the deck and picnic table. I have already recommended Galena Territories to others for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Three generations stayed here and it was just great. There were 3 levels which made it ideal because some people liked to sleep in while others went to bed early. The only negative (not really a negative) was the last one to go to bed had to turn off the great many light switches.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wheaton, IL
3

getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

problems with the stove..coffee pot..main floor toilet.... entrance step (my wife could not get up the sunken sidewalk step) all very minor, getaway was fun!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belvidere, IL
5

Cinabar House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was great. The house was clean and had everything we needed...... except a coffee pot that didn't take 1.5 hours to brew a pot. That seriously is the only complaint. I give it 5 stars all the way around!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monmouth, il
5

Perfect house for our Wedding stay

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for 5 days while preparing for/attending my daughter’s wedding. The house was perfect, as others have said, the pictures do not do this property justice. The owners were very accommodating and responded quickly to all of our concerns. Our wedding party/family rented many properties over the weekend and this was definitely the nicest, most accommodating of all that i saw. We invited everyone over for coffee and rolls the morning after the wedding and had plenty of space to entertain for about 25-30 people at one time as they were in and out at different times.

My daughter was married on the point patio at the Eagle Ridge Resort, it was the most beautiful wedding ever. Everybody went on and on about the facilities, the food and the service we received, and Mother Nature definitely cooperated as the weather was absolutely gorgeous.

Thank you to Sam and Lydia for the perfect place to stay on our special weekend and to everyone in the galena territory for making our wedding day a special, perfect day that my daughter, son in Law and all of our friends and family will never forget.

Thanks again for your hospitality,

Curt Lovdahl

(Father of the bride)

P.S. nobody complained about the beds either, they were fine

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

our stay was great. It was spacious, the hot tub was great, plenty of room for everyone

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Galena Territory Owner's Club now offers an indoor pool open year round and outdoor pools open Memorial Day through Labor Day. The club also features an indoor basketball court, fitness center and tons more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please note when viewing rates that there may be special rates considered for last minute bookings and these discounted rates are used in average nightly rate displayed. Please choose your dates from the calendar to get the exact rates for your stay. Some homes may have a higher minimum of nights during peak season.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

The Galena Territory House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , jetted tub
    Lower Level Bath #1 - toilet , shower
    Lower Level Bath #2 - toilet , shower
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom Main Level - 1 king
    Upper Level Bedroom - 1 king
    Lower Level King Bedroom - 1 king
    Lower Level Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Full Sofa Sleeper is available in lower level, please bring additional sheets if you plan on using this amenity.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Proximity Cards are provided with stay which allow guests the use of Lake Galena and all facilities at Owners Club including pools and fitness room.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties