Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious mountain home with amazing views, hot tub, free shuttle (amazing views, free shuttle): Sundara Place

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,025 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

townhome, 3025 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 4 bathrooms

The word “Sundara” means “beautiful” in Sanskrit, and Sundara Place is beautiful in more ways than one. Built with soundproof walls, you’ll be blissfully unaware of the world outside your sanctuary. Even your spouse’s snoring will subside as they melt into the luxurious Tempurpedic memory foam mattress. Ease out of a deep sleep in the completely private, top level master bedroom and spend some time in the hot tub. Or make a cup of tea in your peaceful gourmet kitchen, where you can practice the art of Zen cooking. When you're ready to go have some fun, take the free shuttle (1/2 mile from house) and they'll give you a free ride into town.

Business License: 4530000001

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Breckenridge
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2017

Amenities

Woodmoor Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3025 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom #1 - 1 king
    Bunk Room #4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Catering Available Cooking Utensils Ice Maker Wireless Internet Gas Fireplace Covered Parking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious mountain home with amazing views, hot tub, free shuttle (amazing views, free shuttle): Sundara Place
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else!

  • 5 of 5

Every year 3 friends from college get their family's together and take a trip to a new mountain town for summer vacation. This year we chose Breckenridge, Colorado. After much searching we settled on a place that fit our basic needs. 1) A separate room for each family. 2) A place/room for the kids to sleep. 3) Don't break the bank. The Sundara Place home fit all of these needs and upon arrival didn't disappoint. The house sits high up on the edge of town and overlooks the whole valley. The inside of the house is truly amazing with fantastic views. We had 6 adults and 6 kids under the age of six staying here and felt like we had plenty of space between the three floors of the property. Great wifi connection to connect a Roku and google chromecast to without issue. The whole back of the house is a great place to take young kids hiking after breakfast. Uber into town cost about $13. Plenty of kitchen space and a great Jacuzzi off the back deck. Only negatives were the drive way which is a little bit tricky to get in and out of with larger vehicles. I would have also liked to have a few more plates and bowls available. Those two issues are really just being picky and not enough for me to dock this review. 5 Stars all the way!.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time in your beautiful mountain home. The home was well equipped for a relaxing home away from home feeling.We enjoyed the hiking trails behind the home and the views were magnificent! We highly recommend staying in the wonderful mountain home.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you again the next time you're in Breckenridge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnetonka, MN
4

Lovely Mountain Property

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice time at this property that is just a 10 minute drive from the gondola base of Breckenridge. It had plenty of space to accommodate our group of 12 people. We had 3 families: a family of 5, 4, and 3, so all 6 kids fit perfectly in the basement bunk room and each adult couple had their own bedroom.

It is technically on a shuttle bus line that would take you for free to the gondola or town, but it is a 1/2 mile walk from the house, which is not very reasonable, especially if you are carrying gear, wearing ski boots, or you have kids with you like we did. However, parking in the base lot is easy and cheap. It's $12 per day normally, but if you have more than 4 people in your car, it's $5 off, which is $7 per day. A steal. Vail cost us $25 per day per car when we went over there.

Back to the house. I found the beds comfortable enough, the hot tub was awesome, and the garage/mudroom space was really nice to have as storage for all of our gear. While we were there, the other side of the townhouse was also occupied, and based on how the driveway is situated, there isn't a lot of room to store cars (or even to get up the driveway!) when there are a bunch of other cars at the other house. But we made it work. 4 wheel drive is a must....we were there after it had been in the 50's and 60's for at least a week, and the driveway was still difficult to navigate. Then, we got 6 inches of snow while we were there, and that made the roads very tricky and the driveway would have been nearly impossible without 4WD.

Our only real complaints were that the kitchen was not well stocked with pots, pans, glasses, miscellaneous kitchen supplies, and utensils. I realize that with a rental property, glasses and things get broken from time to time and I would expect mismatched sets of things, but we were fairly short on things, like just a few small juice glasses, only a few wine glasses, and barely any skillets or larger pots or cookie sheets or cutting boards to cook food for a large group like ours. I bet a little bit of money and a Target run to the housewares department could fix that problem easily. Overall, we had a smooth stay and not a lot of complaints. We would recommend this spot to others as it was a good value for the number of people we could house here and it was a good fit for our family. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! It sounds like you had a great trip, and we'd love to have you again. Thanks for letting us know the kitchen was missing some items, we'll make sure to get over and do inventory and stock it back up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big house and confortable, short drive to slopes

  • 5 of 5

Big house and comfortable, we were 11 people , those 4 bathrooms was exelent , we loved the kitchen and the living room,the master room is big , this unit is a new house , we have a great time , we will back again in the future

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very nice place with wonderful views

  • 3 of 5

Very nice place with wonderful views, heated floors, and plenty of space. In winter you are looking at a good 10 minute drive to town. There is a shuttle pick up close but too far to walk with skis. The beds are memory foam which no one in our party felt were very comfortable. We had about 10 inches of snow over the week and never saw any snow clearing services from the driveway or steps. The driveway is poorly designed with a 90 degree turn in the steepest portion. Difficult even with 4x4 due to no snow removal while we were there. You can park on the road, this is what many of the neighbors did as well. Make sure to set the hot tub on standard, if it is on economy it does not get warm enough. The place is at a very high elevation well above Breckenridge, I would think around 10k and it is a tri-level house with lots of stairs. If you have anyone who is older or has health issues you would be better off down in Breckenridge proper. Kitchen/family room/dining room is a great open space with wonderful views, nice fire place with great furniture.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback. We typically do not suggest parking on the street, as there is the possibility of being towed or ticketed. The driveway is difficult so we do advise guests to have 4x4 and to try to keep cars to a minimum. We're glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Fransisco
4

Brilliant house with a gorgeous view!

  • 4 of 5

This house just like the pictures, it's huge and has a brilliant view of the mountains. We had 11 of us and there was more than enough room for everyone. It's kind of tucked away from downtown Breckenridge which is nice. There is an adjoining similar house but no one was staying there when we wen, so we had our privacy which was great. The place was clean and had enough linen, but didn't seem to have extra toiletries. The only really problem with the place was that there was no light near the hot tub, which made it unusable after sunset, and when we tried to use it the water was cold, not hot, and we had to wait so long for it to heat up that we had to leave by then. A little disappointed because we didn't get to use the hot tub, but other than that our stay was great and the InvitedHome customer service was very responsive.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback. We do provide a starter kit of toiletry items and typically recommend that guests pick up additional items when they grocery shop. We will be sure to ensure the hot tub is heating correctly. We're glad that overall you had a great stay, and we would love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable