Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LARGE PRIVATE POOL

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, 5 Sleeps

Beautiful property on the bay side of the island, one house away from the bay, 3 blocks from the beach in a quiet family friendly neighborhood. The perfect home for your next vacation. Entrance of unit is in back of house looking out on a wonderful new pool and spa/water feature with a covered patio. This cozy, ground floor unit has everything your small group will need for a great South Padre Island getaway. Great bay fishing only steps away at the end of the street.

Despite its cozy dimensions, this unit has all the amenities, including HD TV, DVR, DVD player and wireless internet service. The kitchen has everything you need for your stay including granite counter tops.

FULL PAYMENT AT CHECK IN

DEPOSIT NEEDED TO RESERVE

spi permit # 2015-798765

More Details

Property Manager
Richard & Claudia
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Brownsville, Tx
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
South Padre Island

End of Street Bay side

Amenities

South Padre Island Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ceiling Fan
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ceiling Fan
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LARGE PRIVATE POOL
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
5

Perfect Gataway!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to stay, really enjoyed everything about this condo, very relaxing and peaceful. Definitely coming back next year.

Richard was very helpful and quick to answer any questions.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5

Everything is amazing

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Easy to Rent from, Great Backyard

  • 5 of 5

Richard and Claudia were both easy to deal with, and the place was great. The inside had everything we needed, but the real reason to stay is the backyard. Great pool and landscaping!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

too long getting damage deposit

  • 3 of 5

I rented the home for my daughter and her family weekend of August 11 thru 13. The place is very nice, small but clean. The pool is the best feature of this home. I never got to meet the property manager and I am disappointed with the way the damage deposit was handled, we are now August 23 and I haven't received it. I've Been in communication with Richard and frankly the excuse provided, that PayPal is who is holding the funds until August 25 is unacceptable. It's the way he choose to return the deposit by e check instead of debit. when the deposit was completed by me it took minutes for him to receive. how convenient I have to wait almost two weeks to get it back. The house was left in mint conditions therefore no reason to hold damage deposit that long.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about the misunderstanding with the deposit, I was not aware that Pay Pal would hold the deposit that long. If you do not receive the refund on Aug 25 please contact me. In the mean time I will contact Pay Pal to see if I can rush this issue. We appreciate your business and that you took good care of the rental while you were here. Thank you Richard
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best experience on my vacation.

  • 5 of 5

My stay at this property was in July for a week. The whole week was absolutely wonderful. The convenience of the pool and the privacy were much appreciated. The beach and stores were near by. My best experience was enjoying the beautiful view of the tropical plants and the pool early in the morning and taking an early swim in the privacy of your own house. I am definitely looking forward to booking this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

had no problems

  • 4 of 5

very good and comfortable

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and let us know that you are a return guest
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $70 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 17.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties