Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

West End beauty! Private, spacious, light filled 3 bedroom 2 bath.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4-6

West End beauty! Pristine and recently renovated, this hip, spacious and light-filled 3 Bedroom 2 Bath boasts a private yard, gardens and the very best location. Set on one of West End's prettiest streets and just 1 block from town beach, near all beaches and the full spectrum of sought-after recreation.

The airy open floor plan on 2 levels lends itself a broad array of activities for a vacation that is at once restful and exhilarating. A myriad of large windows, vaulted ceilings and skylights welcome cool breezes and sunlight into this contemporary haven throughout the day. The first level and living area comprise a well-appointed cook's Kitchen that will inspire the chef and the baker alike: New stainless steel appliances replete with filtered water, ice maker and whisper-quiet dishwasher; adjacent open Living/Dining Room with walls of windows overlooks the grassy yard and flowering gardens. Sleeping quarters include a stunning sunlight flooded top floor, devoted entirely to the Master Bedroom with en-suite Bath and skylights. A first floor second Bedroom is a lovely Cape-light room, the third Bedroom offers twin beds and a window seat; first floor bedrooms share a full Bath. Additional features: hardwood floors, beamed ceilings, full-sized laundry and parking for one car just a few steps from the front door. Outdoors beckons with a full-sized gas BBQ and a table that seats eight; ideal for dining al fresco, perfect from morning coffee, afternoon drinks and those memorable Provincetown dinners with family & friends.

Access to town: 5 minutes in each direction to reach - Flyer's Boating, Bike Rentals, Playground, Victor's Restaurant, Relish, Perry's; and another few blocks - the Red Inn, Joe's Coffee, the Boat Slip and all Provincetown's pleasures.

More Details

Owner
Julie Springwater
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2017

Map

Car: not necessary

West End Freestanding Condo Cottage

Amenities

Provincetown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd floor master
  • New sunny bathrooms with excellent light. Upstairs bath has large motorized skylight - feels like an outdoor shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , queen bed with new memory foam mattress.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Adult size TWIN Bunk beds with excellent mattresses.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen bed. Memory foam mattress. en suite bathroom
  • Large sunny, private master bedroom suite on second floor with Design Within Reach Sonno mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Yard
  • 8 garden chairs
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
West End beauty! Private, spacious, light filled 3 bedroom 2 bath.
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Great Location/Great Home

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the house. The location is fabulous and puts you right in the heart of everything on Commercial street, plus close to the beaches and the West End. The house itself is very stylish, has a great flow for small groups and was in mint condition. Linda and Julie were great hosts and very attentive to any of our needs throughout the week. It was hot during the week we stayed, so there were some moments where we wished for air conditioning, but otherwise, we had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Daniel. That summer heat is what we live for! We'd love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

My only regret in writing a good review is that there will be increased competition for the house in the future. We usually stay in Wellfleet but decided to give P-town a try. This was great, in the West End, close enough to walk everywhere, but just far enough that things aren't too noisy. 1 block from the water's edge. The house has been exquisitely renovated, maintained and is very well equipped. We've rented many vacation homes and I'd call this one the best. I can think of only 2 small negatives-- the master or largest bedroom is very very light and airy, but that means sunlight comes in first thing too (the shades are not room darkening)--consider bringing eye mask if you're a light sleeper in the morning, and no outdoor shower, which I love with beach vacation rentals (there is an outdoor hose for quick clean ups though). Owners respond quickly to emails, and are at least as concerned as you to make sure your stay is ideal. We've already inquired about staying again next summer!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Lovely house. I would not stay here again.

  • 1 of 5

I've rented houses in Provincetown for years, and this is by far the best maintained. It is obviously well cared for and has been well designed. It also has a great kitchen.

I would not stay here again, however, and would not recommend it. After leaving, I got a number of very unpleasant emails from the owners complaining about "damage" to their home, of the sort that I have never received before after renting a home. (e.g., they deducted $75 from our security deposit because they said the dishes, which had all been run through the dishwasher, were inadequately washed.) Weeks after we left, they wrote again saying that they were going to deduct $21.40 from our security deposit because they had found a spoon that we had bent. As I said, I've rented houses in Provincetown for many years, and have never had something like this happen to me before. The house is nice, but I would not recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves, but we are beyond disappointed that you did not treat us or the house with respect. As you describe, we provide a wonderfully equipped home with a generosity of spirit; it’s not a frat house. Sometimes accidents happen or things get damaged during normal use; we ask guests to let us know, and we do not keep a petty tally sheet for trivia. You neglected to acknowledge in your review, and during or after your departure, that some highlights of your stay included a shredded window shade, permanently stained kitchen cabinets, some kind of liquid sprayed on the ceiling and lampshade, and an All-Clad spoon bent like it was used as a pry bar. In our many seasons of renting, we are fortunate to have had consistently positive experiences (and reviews) and guests who appreciate how to live in, care for and fully enjoy a well appointed home. It is a pleasure to welcome these guests into our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Westend Gem!

  • 5 of 5

This home is in the absolute perfect location. Close enough to walk to town and an easy bike ride to the beach. As one who LOVES to cook and has an obsession with cooking gadgets, the kitchen was an absolute dream! Everything is organized in such an easy and understandable way. There was no hunting through drawers for anything! We loved the small yard and ate many meals outside. It is the perfect cottage where you don't have to worry about noise levels or commotion of people above or below you. We had 2 people per room and everything worked out perfectly! There is no A/C, but after the first the humidity broke and with the use of fans and a few cooler evenings, it all worked out just fine. Would definitely rent again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We love to dine outdoors, just as you described, and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois
5

Perfect blend of function and charm

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent a fantastic week at the house. Located in the quiet West End, the house is the perfect blend of function and charm. With the options of a quick walk to the heart of Commercial Street or taking advantage of the well-appointed kitchen, the dining and entertaining choices are endless. The pictures accurately reflect the bright and airy house and the clean well-appointed rooms. The entire property is well cared for. The owners were wonderful and communication was easy and timely. We definitely would recommend the house to our family and friends. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently enjoyed a great week at this house with our 3 year old and 8 month old children. It was a perfect place for anybody with children who needs to prepare and eat their meals at home. A previous reviewer detailed the kitchen supplies and did not exaggerate. Everything was remarkably clean and made cooking at home easy. It was also a huge advantage to have a washer and dryer. Overall we were overwhelmed by how nice this house was and look forward to our next stay there.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We love the yard for our kids - even now that they're no longer playing with toys. We love it just as much for adult space. It's a wonderful place to enjoy the beautiful PTown weather. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $1,000

Weekly rentals only.
Designated off street PARKING for one car.
Pets not allowed by condo association
Cleaning Included in rental fee.

Personal check preferred. Paypal payment possible when renter pays transaction fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties