check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

WOW ! SEPT , NOV -JAN $200 p/n Sun-Thurs 3 ngts min ( holidays excluded )

41 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Uptown/Carrollton House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 10) Spacious

Marcelin's on Napoleon is a beautiful fully licensed and insured home located in the heart of Uptown New Orleans.

This home has hardwood floors throughout, high ceilings with ceiling fans in the den, kitchen, one of the bathrooms, and each of the bathrooms. The dining room has a traditional style table setting for dinning or a small business meeting. Each bedroom has its on television including the den.( Two additional roll away beds) Extra pillows and bed coverings are provided. The bathrooms is stocked with plenty of towels, toilet paper and hand soap. In the kitchen is a gas stove, dishwasher and microwave, It also has cookware, utensils, dishes, glasses, paper towels. dish washing liquid, iron and ironing board. There is a beautiful staircase for taking memorable pictures which leads to the front porch with rocking chairs and a bench overlooking Napoleon Avenue. Enjoy the nice backyard with grill for barbecuing. (Complimentary bottle water and coffee is provided)

About the area

On Mardi Gras Fat Tuesday, this home sits on the beginning route of Rex, King of Carnival, Elks & Crescent City Krewe parade route. You will absolutely love being in the middle of everything that is New Orleans. Less than 10 minutes to the French Quarter, Audubon Zoo, Super Dome, Jazz Fest, Convention Center, Famous Tipitina's , Tulane, Loyola and Xavier University.

Fantastic dining is what New Orleans is famous for and you won’t have to travel far to eat all the crawfish, crabs, and gumbo your belly can handle. We are in Walking distance to Freret street (w/food, drinks, breakfast, lunch and dinner), Walgreens, CVS drug store and Ochsner Hospital.

Check out what Uptown has to offer:

• *Maple Leaf Bar Live Music 7 days a week

• *Brass bands and more.

• *Jacques-Imo"s Café Nawlin' style Food (both locations are 2 miles from the house on Oak Street).

We are on the bus route and historic St. Charles Street Trolley Car route that you can take to tour the city. The route ends Downtown where you will be in walking distance to the French Quarter, Harrah's Casino, the Mississippi River home of the River Cruise, the outlet stores, the Convention Center and much much more.

After enjoying all that New Orleans has to offer, retreat back to Marcelin's and relax on the front porch while taking in the scenery or experiencing a walk on the one mile walk/jog pad featuring huge traditional 50-100 years old oak trees along Napoleon Avenue. This is just a taste of some of our cities rich history. (the walk pad is lit at night).

Marcelin's is a member of the New Orleans Convention & Visitors Bureau, only opened to licensed B & B's

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 41 traveler reviews

WOW ! SEPT , NOV -JAN $200 p/n Sun-Thurs 3 ngts min ( holidays excluded )
average rating of 4.756098 based on 41 reviews
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful experience. The house was fantastic and the perfect size for our group. Marcelin was a great host and everything was ready for us on arrival. Location is perfect, 10 minutes to Superdome and garden district and plenty of parking for the four vehicles we had. Definitely would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Such a nice home base

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely visit. The house is charming, beds are comfortable, fits a large group nicely. Freret street is close by with restaurants and bars. CVS/Walgreens are a short walk away. Uber/Lyft gets you anywhere you need to go.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome visit to NOLA

  • 5 of 5

Marcelins place was awesome. Good location, safe neighborhood. Only ten minute uber/left/taxi ride to anywhere in French quarters. Marcelin came upstairs one night and she was very nice. The house was very comfy for 8 people but can definitely sleep at least four more comfortably. There are many places within half mile to 1 mile walking distance to eat at. My family and I would stay here again. We love New Orleans and it fabulous food nod its southern hospitality. So much to do there and so much to see.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was amazing!

The owner did everything to make sure we were taken care of. I'd recommend this rental to anyone!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt at home

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the wonderful welcoming atmosphere at Marcelin's. The home was cozy in every room, spacious and within close proximity to our event. Your home has a unique touch.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The property was excellent prepared for my families visit. The homeowner was informative in both the pre-arrival and the post arrival. The informational tablet in the home gave us more than enough information to confirm and plan our daily outing.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9.5 Miles
New Orleans Airport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 10

Additional information: Close to Carrolton and Claiborne.

Uptown is in the center of everything that is New Orleans, shopping, fine dining, Great Fun and Excitement! Great area for walking the Neutral Grounds. Minutes to the French Quarters, Super Dome, Jazz Fest, Famous Tipitina's, St. Charles and Magazine St. Drug store and hospital is in walking distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Uptown/Carrollton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Voodoo Festival
Oct 28 2016 - Oct 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 25 2016
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
New Year
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
NBA all star game / Mardi Gra
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Mardi Gras Parades
Feb 23 2017 - Feb 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Bayou Country Superfest Memori
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,051
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

$100 cleaning fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Uptown/Carrollton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 -
    Full 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single , 1 Chaise
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Den ( queen sleeper) two additional ( twin roll away beds )
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Directly across from neutral ground.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties