check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beverly Ledbetter

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

The Bears Den Cabin in Gatlinburg

39 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Come stay at our luxurious cabin where wild life meets home.

This three story cabin accommodates up to 6 adults with 2 master bedrooms, both having a Jacuzzi bathtub and adjoining full bathrooms. For the families who would like to keep their kids entertained and safe, we have a spacious game room downstairs with a pool table and 42' flat screen HDTV. The adults can enjoy their time together in the living room with the 32' flat screen HDTV.

Our cozy Jacuzzi outside on the back porch is a wonderful way to end the evening of shopping and mini golf.

Not only is this an affordable rental price, but the fully equipped kitchen contains all the accessories to cook at home so you can spend your money elsewhere.

Come stay at The Bears Den Cabin where you can enjoy an affordable vacation and relaxation in space and comfort. Our rates include TN State & County Tax. Our rates are all inclusive.

Keywords: Cabin

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beverly Ledbetter (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Beverly Ledbetter

We are 6 individual family members who love Gatlinburg. We want to give everyone an opportunity to come enjoy the mountains like we all do!

Beverly Ledbetter purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Beverly Ledbetter chose Tennessee

We love Gatlinburg and spent enough money on hotels that did not offer a lot. We decided to buy an investment so that we could help make other families relax and have an enjoyable time.

What makes this cabin unique

You can relax and have everything at your fingertips. We have taken much pride in everything we have done to the cabin. We are centrally located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg so its in a perfect location.

Reviews

4.7
based on 39 traveler reviews

The Bears Den Cabin in Gatlinburg
average rating of 4.74359 based on 39 reviews
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Loved the cabin. The location is perfectly located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge/ Sevierville. There was plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids. The kids loved just staying inside and playing pool and using the hot tub. The cabin was clean and well stocked for 4 people (toilet paper, towels/ washcloths, kitchen items). The only thing we didn't like about it was having to leave it. Can't wait to plan another trip there!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was very nice!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. It was a really nice cabin and we loved the area..

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Merrillville, IN
5

We had a wonderful time in the Bears Den.

  • 5 of 5

We actually saw a large black bear just a few yards from the cabin one evening. The central location is a huge plus, but the cabin itself checked off all our boxes: plenty of space for our college-age sons to relax and enjoy themselves, sturdy pool table, better than average hot tub, treehouse feel on the back deck, reasonable rates. We would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely beautiful! And wonderful people !

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was absolutely beautiful! Our stay was so enjoyable thanks to the beautiful cabin the view and the owners. Such wonderful people to work with !!! I highly recommend this place if your looking for a cabin to stay in . I was totally surprised to be able to get this last minute! Overall ,it was a very enjoyable, nice place !!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this property. It was very nice and clean! Great experience with the owner.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice log home

  • 5 of 5

Very nice , very spacious for 4 adults and 2 children. Very quiet, and just minutes in between Gatlinburgh or Pigeon Forge just off the main road and 1/4 mile from the Welcome to Gatlinburgh visitors center. We would rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Additional information: Located close to the Gatlinburg Welcome Center.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Fall Peak
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Fall
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 4.0%

Price quote does not reflect our policy of rent 4 nights receive 1 night free. If renting 5 + nights subtract $125 from quote. Offer does not apply to winter rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming

Partner Offers