check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

The Newport Lofts

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english, italian

Luxury, New 3 Bed 3 Bath Downtown Rental Doorsteps From Everything

9 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Yachting Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms With 3 Private Full Baths And Loft, Sleeps 8, Full Gourmet Kitchen

A Vacation at 546 Thames Street - North offers visitors a modern and elegant retreat in the heart of Newport’s famous historic district. This loft offers guests exceptional capabilities for entertainment purposes. This home away from home features a gourmet kitchen accented by granite counters, stainless steel appliances and fully stocked with cookware; making it an ideal venue for entertaining family, friends and other guests while visiting the City by the Sea. Equipped with state of the art technology including flat screen TV’s in all three bedrooms and the living room, along with a blue tooth accessible surround sound stereo system, this residence offers the ultimate multimedia package.

Teak flooring, goose-down bedding and plush bathroom linens make up the fine details in this luxury residence. Additionally, 546 Thames Street - North's open floor plan with many windows allows for bright, natural light while the sweet and salty air of the ocean enters the great room through an eight foot window seat, offering sweeping views of Thames Street. In addition, you may enjoy outdoor seating on our private deck and enjoy a cup of coffee at the café table. The master suite is the ideal area for relaxing, offering private access upstairs to a living room and master bedroom and bathroom. Each guestroom has an en suite full bathroom, allowing the utmost privacy for each guest. This property features two convenient parking spaces. We invite you to make yourself at home, here.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
The Newport Lofts (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english, italian

About The Newport Lofts

The Newport Lofts are the most convenient, luxurious and valued places to spend your Newport vacation. The Newport Lofts are owned and operated by Landings Real Estate Group, a local real estate development company in Newport, RI. Our team at The Newport Lofts is made up of local, knowledgeable individuals offering many concierge services to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible.

The Newport Lofts offer a truly comfortable and opulent travel experience. This vacation home was designed with: a gourmet kitchen, full private bathrooms attached to every bedroom, blue tooth accessible surround sound systems and flat panel HD televisions in every room. Each dwelling comes fully accessorized with high quality linens, kitchenware, beach accessories, laundry machines and spa like soaps and shampoos.

The Newport Lofts are the most convenient, luxurious and valued places to spend your Newport vacation. The Newport Lofts are owned and operated by Landings Real Estate Group, a local real estate development company in Newport, RI. Our team at The Newport Lofts is made up of local, knowledgeable individuals offering many concierge services to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible.

We invite you to explore The Newport Lofts, and we look forward to welcoming you to your home away from home!

The Newport Lofts purchased this condo in 2011

Why The Newport Lofts chose Newport

As a way to contribute to our downtown neighborhood, we purchased this worn out home in December 2011 and did a gut renovation to create a comfortable luxurious condominium residence in the heart of Newport's Yachting Village. We thoroughly enjoy our residence as a weekend get away and wish to share the vibrancy of Newport with visiting guests who appreciate a well appointed residence and comfortable environment with all the amenities at your door step.

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

Luxury, New 3 Bed 3 Bath Downtown Rental Doorsteps From Everything
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
United States
5

Perfect Downtown Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Once again, I had an absolutely WONDERFUL stay at 546 Thames Street in Newport. My college girlfriends and I rented this unit as well as 548 North Thames street for a week for a wedding. The layout is perfect. The beds are comfortable and the apartment comes stocked with some basic necessities to get you started. What truly makes this location so special is the location. You can walk just about anywhere and the availability of off street parking makes getting around so easy! Katie and Sherry were easy to work and responded to our questions and concerns immediately. This will be our "go-to" place to stay for future stays in Newport. We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect weekend getaway with friends

  • 5 of 5

This place was gorgeous, clean, beautifully decorated- absolutely perfect! Every room and bathroom was equal making it easy for all 3 couples to feel at home and not like they got the short end of the stick. Location was amazing- right in town but not in the crazy part. Parking was simple and when we had a quick question Katie got back to us in minuteS! Highly recommend staying here- would love to but it!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
United States
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5

Myself and several of my girlfriends had the pleasure of staying at the property this weekend! As Salve graduates, we were looking for a spacious, convenient place to stay downtown and 546 Thames Street was perfect! You'll have no problem parking your car for the weekend and walking to a variety of restaurants and shops. The house itself was clean and fully stocked with everything we could've needed. We would highly recommend this property and plan on renting again in the future!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Cocoa Beach, FL
5

Newport Wedding

  • 5 of 5

Had a very nice stay in this beautifully decorated condo to attend wedding at Newport yacht center. Unit was very comfortable and well equipped. (I would recommend adding an ironing board however.)

Nice location within easy drive to local attractions.

I would highly recommend this unit with the caveat that being on the second floor would be difficult for older or disabled travelors.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

GREAT HOME!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in Newport and this home was perfect for us!!! Clean, comfortable, and spacious! Would come back again!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Massachusetts
5

family getaway

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased to find the condo as nice as the pictures were on the listing. It's location was perfect and convenient for walking to everything.

We did need to pick up a few toiletries that we expected there ( there was no shampoo or conditioner)

When I went to turn on dishwasher to clean dishes we had used , there was no dishwasher detergent. (notes indicated blue and white pods, but there were only red,white and blue - for the washing machine)

We brought dvd's expecting a dvd player and game console, but there was none.

Not a big deal but did want to let you know (not sure how often the owners are actually there to check things out themselves)

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
TF Green Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Cafe Zelda's, 41 North, Pier , West Deck
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Newport National Golf Club
Nearest Train
13 Miles
Kingston, Rhode Island
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Route 138
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Cafe Zelda and Scales and Shells
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Easton's Beach (1st Beach)

Town: Thames Street is at the heart of it all in Newport.

At your doorstep, you find some of Newport's best restaurants. Try the multitude of seafood options at Scales and Shells or the comfortable atmosphere of Cafe' Zelda's. It is Newport's version of Cheers.

Newport, Rhode Island. Family fun at the beach, touring the Mansions, hiking the trails of the Norman Bird Sanctuary, riding bikes along the Drive, or enjoying a day sail on Narragansett Bay. At night, the wharfs are bustling with folks strolling through shops, lounging at one of the many outdoor cafe's, dining at great places like 22 Bowens Wharf, the Mooring, or enjoying a family fun night at one of the many local restaurants like the Brick Alley Pub.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Yachting Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Fall
Sep 19 2016 - Oct 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$800
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2016-2017
Oct 10 2016 - Mar 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$550
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Rate
Mar 13 2017 - May 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$800
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Rate
May 22 2017 - Sep 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
From
$1,050
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Rate
Sep 18 2017 - Oct 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$800
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Rate
Oct 9 2017 - Mar 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$550
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$1,050
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and Amenities $150
Tax Rate 13.0%

PLEASE CALL 401-845-2200, or email Katie at kellis@landingsgroup.com to get official Rates.

Winter Rate:
Sunday-Thursday: $250.00 per evening
Friday and Saturday: $550.00 per evening

Spring and Early Fall Rate:
Sunday-Thursday: $375.00 per evening
Friday and Saturday: $800.00 per evening

Summer Rate:
Sunday-Thursday: $550.00 per evening
Friday and Saturday: $1050.00 per evening

CLEANING FEE: $100.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Yachting Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master is Italian marble
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Luxury Bathrooms with tile floors and tile spacious stand up showers, luxury rain shower, hard surface vanities are accented by natural light and cabinet storage.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Suite with private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Private bath
    Sofa Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Every Bedroom comes with its own private bathroom. No sharing bathrooms allowing you to get ready for that big event or night on the Town in privacy.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Central Air Conditioning

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties