check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Barb Welsh

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Whistler Village - Private Hot Tub on Huge Deck

5 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Village North Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

The largest floor plan available at popular Glaciers Reach (1,025 sq ft) with 2 bedrooms/3 bathrooms and fully renovated. Front deck looks out to Blackcomb and Whistler Mountains and back deck is huge with new full-size hottub. New custom hand made master bedroom furniture including luxury mattress and bedding. Dining room table is reclaimed wood

This unit has everything you need for a perfect holiday including 3 beds plus pull out queen in living room, 3

TV's and DVD players plus wireless internet and a brand new walk in shower in bedroom. Right across from Marketplace where you will find everything you might need ...liquor store, grocery store, video store, Starbucks. Walking distance to everything - you will not need a car. Walk to lifts or take free shuttle right outside our door that runs every 3 to 5 minutes.

We have totally renovated this unit with new floors, paint, furniture, countertops, appliances, bedding etc including a brand new fullsize hottub hoisted up to our 3rd floor deck (at great expense and an engineering feat!)

Complimentary shuttle to lifts right outside the front door that runs every five or so minutes. Reserved underground parking spot right below unit.

Keywords: Townhome

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Barb Welsh (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english


based on 5 traveler reviews

Whistler Village - Private Hot Tub on Huge Deck
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been happier with our stay. The owner was a dream to work with and we found everything in perfect order. I am not sure where the previous reviewer stayed, but the comments do not reflect the experience that we had staying at this unit. It was clean, comfortable, well-maintained, and provided everything needed for an amazing Whistler vacation. I hope to be one of their very satisfied return guests.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice condo, within walking distance to everything

  • 5 of 5

Wife and I stayed for a long weekend for our Anniversary. Owner was great to work with, and had no issues whatsoever with the condo. The deck layout is much more private than other units we saw which made the hot tub more enjoyable, where the hot tubs are literally on the walking path with lower floor units. You are right across the street from the main market, liquor store, etc. Everything else was within a 5-10 minute walk depending on how far we wanted to go. We parked our car below, and never had to use it the remainder of the trip which was nice. Will definitely be coming back again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good! Not quite as "new" as advertised.

  • 3 of 5

Great location. It's a bit further than we normally stay from the lifts but it's still within 10 min walk (with gear). To give a good idea of location, it's close to the second (larger) grocery store and the McDonalds.

Feels dated, which was unexpected from the pics and the descriptions. Nothing looks bright and new, most things look older and the whole place overall is in need of a bit of a face lift. Bedrooms are good in size but living/dining/kitchen areas are a bit cramped.


- Easy check in - Combo lock so no fear of losing a key

- Parking is close to the unit - (there are two parking garages for these houses, the first one is the one you need here)

- Lots of dishes available inc pots and pans (we brought disposable tin foil baking trays)

- Standard Spice rack and random items I assume left by previous guests

- Stocked soap, shampoos conditioner, toilet paper, paper towel, wash cloths, towels, garbage bags, cling wrap

- Nice hot tub

- Close to grocery/liquor/supply shops

- Great hosts


- SLOW SLOW unprotected internet!

- Tiny entrance way, not suitable for comfortably getting dressed or undressed after a day on the mountain

- Dining table needs to be pulled out into the walk way to fit anyone sitting on the inside. Cramps the whole space

- DIM. The entire place is SOOO dim it feels a bit depressing. The lights are weak. Several bulbs were blown and even with every light on, the place was so dreary and dark. Didn't feel nice and added to the "dated" look.

- Jacuzzi tub jets in the main level room didn't seem to have a turn on switch

- Dishwasher does NOT work. We aren't partiers, we come to Whistler to hit the mountain, two things we look for... nice hot tub and a dishwasher. NOONE wants to wash dishes on their vacation. Unfortunately we had to wash everything by hand. We tried running the dishwasher 3 times and the dishes in there got dirtier each time. It definitely "works" as the soap all disintegrated.

- Upper bedroom bed states it's new but I can't believe that. It's very noisy just changing positions when lying on it and it also feels like its broken. There is kind of a dip in the centre.

Has the basics and more that you'd need except dishwasher. Good location.

We booked later than usual. Probably wouldn't personally stay again since we've been to brighter, newer and slightly closer for similar price if booked earlier. Great hosts and still a great place for the price. Few touch ups and the place could be awesome! Enjoyed overall

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Have some issues with this review as we have been renting this property to very happy travellers for many many years and have never received even a hint of these issues this guest has. The dishwasher is still under warranty and if there was any problems the guest is supposed to notify us immediately so we can fix as per check in instructions. (our manager found nothing wrong with it however) Our new bed was custom made by Farmhouse Furniture for $2,500 and then we added high end Bay mattress for $2,500 in last 60 days and have receipts if needed. In addition brand new Martha Stewart duvets and bedding. We put in a large custom table in case guests have guests and pads on bottom so easily slid two feet if needed. Our unit is unique in that complex as it has two floor high ceilings with skylights so "dim" is not something we have heard before. Again if light was burned out they are easily replaced with spares in closet or I could call my manager to replace asap. We use Shaw internet same as everyone else in that complex and pay for top tier they provide. Everyone who knows Whistler will probably agree our location next to Marketplace is most popular and very desirable as it gives you quiet plus access to village at same time. Luckily for us we deal mostly with previous guests so know our unit is one of top in Glaciers Reach (and largest)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA

Close to the village & awesome condo

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was as described in the listing and the hot-tub was nicely secluded on a large patio deck. It was walking distance to the village and everything we needed. Very easy check-in / check-out process (although we did have issues figuring out how to get the gate open on the parking garage). We will be returning here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed. We are only one of three units in this great complex that has the huge deck so very lucky. our strata has improved the signage showing you where to put in garage key!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blaine, WA

Everything we Needed and Wanted

  • 5 of 5

The kids were looking for bunk beds, the adults were looking for easy access to town and we all were wanting an outdoor hot tub. This condo made it easy to enjoy our stay in Whistler. The bedding and furniture are comfortable, the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to prepare meals, and the directions for how to operate the lights, heating and fireplace were easy to understand and it made getting settled in an easy task. We will keep this particular condo at the top of our list for when we return!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Right beside Tennis Club


Rates & Availability

Village North Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Early Season
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
Early Season
Nov 22 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 31 2017
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Renter agrees to pay for any damage to unit by credit card

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Village North Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1) Brand new bed and mattress along with high quality new bedding, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Brand new leather sofabed from Urban Barn, Bunk Beds (1) Both upper and lower are doubles. Brand new with new mattresses and high quality bedding
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties