check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Southwest Vacation Rentals, Inc.

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beach Bungalow **GULF FRONT** THANKSGIVING WEEK STILL AVAILABLE

32 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mid Island House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, Sleeps 7

Tropical beachfront home available for that special getaway! Come sit on your lanai as you listen to the waves and take in the fresh salt air.Beautiful sunsets await you! Stroll the wide white sandy beach with that special someone or just by your self! Home has three bedrooms and two baths. Recently remodeled with a new kitchen and bath with granite counters. Fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen with Cable, Internet, Phone included.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Southwest Vacation Rentals, Inc. (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Southwest Vacation Rentals, Inc. chose Fort Myers Beach

Fort Myers Beach has the most beautiful beaches. The white sugar sand makes a day on the beach special. The wonderful warm temps make a welcome escape from the midwest winters.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family loved this house so much we immediately booked it for the next year. The location and beach access is outstanding. The property was clean and very nicely stocked with the basics. Can't wait to go back!
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.7
based on 32 traveler reviews

Beach Bungalow **GULF FRONT** THANKSGIVING WEEK STILL AVAILABLE
average rating of 4.6875 based on 36 reviews
5

So close to the water! Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in this property August of 2016. It was wonderful! We did not leave the house the entire week. We would have breakfast on the terrace and then spend endless hours on the beach. In the evening we would again have dinner on the terrace and walk the beach everyday to see the most amazing sunsets. It was relaxing and comfortable. The master has a wierd shower in the bedroom but we spend very little time inside so it was ok. The Publix was very close by and we did groceries twice. It is a wonderful property very close to the water and very family friendly. We had a blast.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking so time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the beach bungalow. I agree the location is awesome. It is arguably the best location on the island. We hope you come back again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hockessin, DE
3

Nice location, beach, overall fun vacation

  • 3 of 5

We very much liked the house's location, the town, the beach and the property manager Charles. Not so much the house itself. Our main interest has always been the beach and being right on the beach. So we didn't let the issues with the house bother us.

The house, in general was not in the condition we expected considering how much we paid to rent it. It is the third house we rented in the SW FL beaches. The first two on North Captiva and Little Gasparilla were comparable in price but their quality and their owners' attention to detail was by far higher than that of Beach Bungalow.

The Beach Bungalow house has all the amenities you would expect... except things did not work. The first day we were there the AC cut out. Luckily Charles was able to get it up and running. We couldn't get the dishwasher to run either. Charles said it worked right before we arrived. We tried to get it to run, but no luck. Gave up on it and washed dishes by hand. The ice maker in the fridge didn't work either. The fridge was not very clean either when we arrived. We cleaned it ourselves. The microwave oven's bottom light didn't work. In fact when we arrived there was a piece of duct tape was keeping the microwave oven's control pad from falling off. There was at least one outlet that did not have power.

In general, the house is not maintained as meticulously as the other houses we rented. I feel that for the price we paid, the house should have been immaculate. I would recommend others to look elsewhere to get their money's worth.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry you were disappointed with the beach bungalow as our goal is to provide homes that meet or exceed our guests expectations. I am truly sorry for the issue with the A/C. This home has a newer central air conditioner that is serviced regularly and we had never had an issue before. The unit was fixed and your A/C was back on within one hour of your call. Our response to problems is something we are very proud of. We are also very proud of the job our cleaners do. I am surprised that you had an issue with the refrigerator. I wish you would have mentioned it as we would of had the cleaners come back and clean it again. As for the tape on the microwave, the control panel was loose so it was repaired. We do repairs like this between guests to limit any inconvenience the repairs may cause. Since it required time to dry the tape was needed to hold it in place. The tape was removed within a couple of hours of your check-in. The dishwasher works perfectly. We did offer to have someone come over and show you how to use it but you declined saying you don't mind washing dishes by hand. Although we are disappointed in a three star rating, as it it the first time we have ever received a rating this low, we do appreciate your input as it helps us to continue to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the stay at the bunglow , it was very nicely furnished, the deck was awsome, loved just to walk out and be on the beach, the shower in the bedroom was odd but it worked. It was so hot when we where there, we enjoyed the comfort of the air conditioner . We recommend this bunglow to anyone. If we come back to Ft. Myers Beach we would love to rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place to spend time on a beautiful beach

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our 7 day stay at the Bungalow. The house is perfectly located in a beautiful area of Fort Myers Beach with restaurants, grocery stores and shops only a few miles away. We found the house to be very comfortable, well furnished and the kitchen extremely well equipped. The sunset from the porch was breath taking. We took many pictures of the sunset and made one my screen saver. The gas grill has seen better days. It took a little finagle to make it work but once we got it going it was fine. I had to laugh when I saw the grill cleaning brush. It had only one bristle left and it made cleaning the grill a little challenging to say the least. I was pleasantly surprised to find that not only there was propane available in the grill but 2 more full tanks in the storage room. The garbage bins should also be replaced as they were pretty old and the lids never stayed secured causing a lot of flies to attack the garbage.

I would definitely recommend this place to any beach lover out there.

Al P.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the beach bungalow and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear about the grill brush. It will be replaced. We always try to catch items that need to be replaced, in this case we clearly missed it. I wish you would have let us know as we would have rushed over a new one. We will also take a look at the grill and garbage cans. Thanks for staying at the beach bungalow, I hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Wonderful! Rent it! You will not be sorry! Look no further!

  • 5 of 5

We were 2 couples that stayed here in April. We cannot say enough great things about the place and the location. The location is in a quiet section of the Fort Myers Beach, in a residential area, with no high rise buildings very close. As you can see, the house is directly on the beach and the distance to the water is so close. We LOVED the porch. With a table for 6, a gas grill, 2 ceiling fans and extra furniture on the porch- along with the incredible views- you WILL fall in love with this porch. The "basement" area storage under the house has all the beach furniture you will need, along with the rinse-off hose, clothes line,etc. The kitchen has been updated and we found it very adequate. The bedrooms are small but since we lived on the porch and beach, we didn't care. Plenty of linens and towels, along with beach towels were provided. There is a publix less than 2 miles away and a liquor store same distance the other direction. Room to park your vehicle under the house. The shower that is inside the master bedroom is a little odd but we just laughed about it- because again- we LOVED the beach and the porch. We wanted relaxation and quiet and WE GOT IT. You will love this location and bungalow!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for staying at the beach bungalow and I hope you come back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful vacation home, with the most beautiful sunsets!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of seven had a wonderful time at the Beach Bungalow in January 2016. It had a very open floor plan and was clean. The deck is very nice to enjoy the warm Florida weather and beautiful sunsets. The grill was also a very nice addition. It is a great vacation spot for kids: the beach is fun for swimming, amazing shelling and the house has plenty of beach toys for them to enjoy. I recommend this to any family looking for a relaxing get away.

The traffic from the house to Fort Myers Beach at times was heavy but you just have to plan ahead and leave a little early if you need to be somewhere. It is worth any inconvenience to be away from the crowds in town. There is a Publix grocery store near by to get any supplies you may need.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the beach bungalow. I hope you come back and visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Regional Southwest (RSW - Fort Myers)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pinchers
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Keywest Express
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
US 75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Charley's
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Fort myers Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mid Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer 2016
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 28 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall 2016
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter 2016
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years 2016
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Season 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,695
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Season 2017
Jan 28 2017 - Feb 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2017
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Spring 2017
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,095
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $69 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $160 + Tax
Admin Fee $50 + Tax
Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

SATURDAY CHECK-IN REQUIRED. MINIMUM STAY OF ONE WEEK

Deposit of $500 per week reserved via credit card, e-check will be due at time of booking. All major credit cards accepted. Balance due 60 days prior to check-in. Failure to make payment by the due date will result in the cancellation of your reservation and will be subject to the “Cancellation & Refund Policy”. $75 charge for all NSF checks. Additional charges for large groups over five ($75/per person per week), pets per stay ($200-$300), Second Payments made via foreign credit cards (5%) ** does not apply to initial deposits

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mid Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite Counters
    Half Bathroom -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Granite Counters
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Granite Counters
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sand Box
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The beach bungalow is a fully stocked and great place to enjoy the awesome weather of SW Florida. Just walk out the door and you are on the beach.

Partner Offers