Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Bungalow **GULF FRONT**

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, Sleeps 7

Tropical beachfront home available for that special getaway! Come sit on your lanai as you listen to the waves and take in the fresh salt air.Beautiful sunsets await you! Stroll the wide white sandy beach with that special someone or just by your self! Home has three bedrooms and two baths. Recently remodeled with a new kitchen and bath with granite counters. Fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen with Cable, Internet, Phone included.


Owner
Southwest Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

Why Southwest Vacation Rentals, Inc. chose Fort Myers Beach

Fort Myers Beach has the most beautiful beaches. The white sugar sand makes a day on the beach special. The wonderful warm temps make a welcome escape from the midwest winters.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family loved this house so much we immediately booked it for the next year. The location and beach access is outstanding. The property was clean and very nicely stocked with the basics. Can't wait to go back!
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Mid Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite Counters
    Half Bathroom -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Granite Counters
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Granite Counters
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sand Box
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The beach bungalow is a fully stocked and great place to enjoy the awesome weather of SW Florida. Just walk out the door and you are on the beach.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Beach Bungalow **GULF FRONT**
average rating of 4.6857142 based on 39 reviews
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5

House was great. Had everything we needed. Beach was one of the best. Would stay there again. Loved it !!!

Don't count on the trolley.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

We've returned to this beach property for the last several years and always enjoy our stay. When we leave, we reserve it for the same week the next year. The beach is great, the bungalow is very comfortable and clean. The property description is accurate; the owners / maintenance respond quickly to questions. Good shopping and great restaurants are close by. I would recommend the property to friends who are looking for a beach bungalow.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect situation right on the beach!

  • 4 of 5

We spent 2 very happy weeks at the beach bungalow. Right on the beach, the pefect place to relax and watch the Dolphins! The house is fully equipped with everything you need to make your holiday perfect. As I love to cook and BBQ while on vacation I found the lighting in the kitchen area sometwhat lacking. The workspace had no direct light and the light over the hob /fan was not working - not an uncommon occurence. Otherwise the house was really great, can recommend it without any hesitation. We heard that a renovation ist planned for the master bedroom - something to look forward to! We will be back.

Loved the homeAway app where I reminded to put out the trash and kept us up to date on what was going on. A great idea!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So close to the water! Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in this property August of 2016. It was wonderful! We did not leave the house the entire week. We would have breakfast on the terrace and then spend endless hours on the beach. In the evening we would again have dinner on the terrace and walk the beach everyday to see the most amazing sunsets. It was relaxing and comfortable. The master has a wierd shower in the bedroom but we spend very little time inside so it was ok. The Publix was very close by and we did groceries twice. It is a wonderful property very close to the water and very family friendly. We had a blast.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking so time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the beach bungalow. I agree the location is awesome. It is arguably the best location on the island. We hope you come back again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hockessin, DE
3

Nice location, beach, overall fun vacation

  • 3 of 5

We very much liked the house's location, the town, the beach and the property manager Charles. Not so much the house itself. Our main interest has always been the beach and being right on the beach. So we didn't let the issues with the house bother us.

The house, in general was not in the condition we expected considering how much we paid to rent it. It is the third house we rented in the SW FL beaches. The first two on North Captiva and Little Gasparilla were comparable in price but their quality and their owners' attention to detail was by far higher than that of Beach Bungalow.

The Beach Bungalow house has all the amenities you would expect... except things did not work. The first day we were there the AC cut out. Luckily Charles was able to get it up and running. We couldn't get the dishwasher to run either. Charles said it worked right before we arrived. We tried to get it to run, but no luck. Gave up on it and washed dishes by hand. The ice maker in the fridge didn't work either. The fridge was not very clean either when we arrived. We cleaned it ourselves. The microwave oven's bottom light didn't work. In fact when we arrived there was a piece of duct tape was keeping the microwave oven's control pad from falling off. There was at least one outlet that did not have power.

In general, the house is not maintained as meticulously as the other houses we rented. I feel that for the price we paid, the house should have been immaculate. I would recommend others to look elsewhere to get their money's worth.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry you were disappointed with the beach bungalow as our goal is to provide homes that meet or exceed our guests expectations. I am truly sorry for the issue with the A/C. This home has a newer central air conditioner that is serviced regularly and we had never had an issue before. The unit was fixed and your A/C was back on within one hour of your call. Our response to problems is something we are very proud of. We are also very proud of the job our cleaners do. I am surprised that you had an issue with the refrigerator. I wish you would have mentioned it as we would of had the cleaners come back and clean it again. As for the tape on the microwave, the control panel was loose so it was repaired. We do repairs like this between guests to limit any inconvenience the repairs may cause. Since it required time to dry the tape was needed to hold it in place. The tape was removed within a couple of hours of your check-in. The dishwasher works perfectly. We did offer to have someone come over and show you how to use it but you declined saying you don't mind washing dishes by hand. Although we are disappointed in a three star rating, as it it the first time we have ever received a rating this low, we do appreciate your input as it helps us to continue to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the stay at the bunglow , it was very nicely furnished, the deck was awsome, loved just to walk out and be on the beach, the shower in the bedroom was odd but it worked. It was so hot when we where there, we enjoyed the comfort of the air conditioner . We recommend this bunglow to anyone. If we come back to Ft. Myers Beach we would love to rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Regional Southwest (RSW - Fort Myers)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pinchers
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Keywest Express
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
US 75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Charley's
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Fort myers Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mid Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Season 2017
Jan 28 2017 - Feb 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2017
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Spring 2017
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,095
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall 2017
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter 2017
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years 2017
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Season 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 26 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,695
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Season 2018
Jan 27 2018 - Feb 23 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Feb 24 2018 - Apr 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Admin Fee $50 + Tax
Damage Waiver $69 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $160 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

SATURDAY CHECK-IN REQUIRED. MINIMUM STAY OF ONE WEEK

Deposit of $500 per week reserved via credit card, e-check will be due at time of booking. All major credit cards accepted. Balance due 60 days prior to check-in. Failure to make payment by the due date will result in the cancellation of your reservation and will be subject to the “Cancellation & Refund Policy”. $75 charge for all NSF checks. Additional charges for large groups over five ($75/per person per week), pets per stay ($200-$300), Second Payments made via foreign credit cards (5%) ** does not apply to initial deposits

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties