check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Elizabeth Sabo Johnson

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

3 Bedroom Cabin with Beautiful View, Hot Tub, Wifi & Gas Grill

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tennessee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful View at Bear Den South II is a cozy cabin up in the mountains away from the stress of every day life. There are two bedrooms with king size beds and a room with a full and twin bunk bed. The living room has an additional queen sleeper sofa for eight people to enjoy themselves. A fully equipped kitchen, wood burning fire place and private hot tub, will allow you and your guest to hibernate and relax while you enjoy the beautiful view.

If a more active visit is your idea of fun you can break away for year round entertainment at Dollywood, or a round of golf at the Gatliburg Golf Course. The Great Smokey Mountains provide lot's of activity like climbing, hiking, biking and fishing. This ideal location will provide visitors of all ages with lots of things to do.

If your looking for a vacation rental on Cherokee Lake check out our other rental in Rutledge, TN VRBO # 329526

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Elizabeth Sabo Johnson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Elizabeth Sabo Johnson

Paul and Liz love to hike in the Smokey Mountains. Our last adventure was to Portugal and Spain where we walked the Camino de Santiago.

Elizabeth Sabo Johnson purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Elizabeth Sabo Johnson chose Tennessee

The view was amazing

What makes this cabin unique

Peace and Quiet

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed our stay at Bear Den South II the first week of December 2012. Your place has a great location with a spectacular view. The whirlpool would be enjoyable anytime of the year, unfortunately we were running all the time, and could not take advantage of it.



It offers so many options in and around the area for example, entertainment, shopping, hiking, biking and horseback riding. In just ten minutes or less you can be at any of the above activities. We had a great stay!







Thank you,
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)
3 Bedroom Cabin with Beautiful View, Hot Tub, Wifi & Gas Grill
average rating of 4.814815 based on 28 reviews
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family loved the cabin and view! The cabin was beautiful! It was larger than we expected for price and very clean. Being close to town the views were gorgeous from the two balconies! This cabin is well maintained. It was well-stocked with movies, TVs in every room with cable, a small game room, hot-tub and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of pots and pans, plates, bowls and utensils. Can’t go wrong with this choice.

The cabin is maybe ten minutes from town and was an easily run back and forth to town.

We made a quick dinner and enjoyed the balcony in the evening. We enjoyed the hot-tub and the kids were in heaven. I was a pleasure to say at the cabin. “Peace & Quiet”

I would definitely recommend this cabin, great views, well-maintained in a great location. It has it all.

We will be coming back again next vacation in the area. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Terre Haute, Indiana
5

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying in the cabin. The view is beautiful. The location is close to Pigeon Forge with easy access to the amenities there. We found the cabin to be well equipped. One previous review had warned about the cookware but that has been remedied as there was new cookware for our use.

The parking is an issue with limited space for two vehicles. Overall, we would return to this cabin in the future for our vacation time!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures on the listing do not do this property justice. The house was clean and well appointed and the views were so much more than expected. The first night the hot tub would not heat up but a quick email to Liz and it was functioning and ready to go by the time we got back from sight seeing. We almost felt like we were leaving our own home when check out time came. We would 100% return!!! Thank you for such an amazing propery, I believe it made our trip that much more special.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time at the cabin. So sorry about the problem with the hot tub. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Liz and Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok for a short stay

  • 3 of 5

Not much parking, so if you have more then two cars, you're in trouble. The place had a nice view and beds were comfortable. My biggest issue was the cleanliness. Upon arrival I had to sweep the floors because there was food crumbs all over the kitchen. The towels smelled really bad so I had to was them before they were used. The vents need a good cleaning, especially the one in the bathroom because it's righ in your face. The remote in the upstairs bedroom didn't work and the tv is out of reach so we had to swap with another remote. Light bulbs were blown out in the main hallway and a couple in the living room as well. The living room couch is absolutely HORRABLE! We couldn't even sit on it because you just sink right in causing the frame to hurt your legs.

If it was only for a night or two I might stay again but defiantly no longer then that.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you had such a terrible stay. We wish you would have let us know so that we could correct it. No one has ever mentioned that the couch was broken. We will definitely look into the cleaning. Again we are very sorry you had a bad stay. Sincerely, Liz and Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. It was perfect for my family. All you moms of toddlers out there, the steps are easily negotiable for toddlers. Which was a big concern for me. My 3 year old made it up and down with out any problem. The view is spectacular. The parking area is really tight for 2 vehicles but manageable. I would highly recommend this beautiful cabin.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time. Thank you for staying with us. Please think of us if you ever come back to the area. Liz and Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful View - Bear Den II

  • 4 of 5

Good value for the money - last minute reservation. "Very tight" parking for 2 vehicles in front of cabin. Definitely do NOT want to use cookware...needs to be replaced. Need to update curtains in downstairs bedroom (small holes & did not match). Sofa looks good, but cushions go flat and legs rest on front board frame. The cabin was clean and beds were comfortable. Plenty of big, soft towels in bathrooms. Again, it was a good value for the money. Downstairs bathroom door needs to be fix to stay locked. Fans available in both closets and a heater was used (and needed) in downstairs bedroom. Overall, a good experience. Wasn't in cabin much. Did not get opportunity to use hot tub.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback. Thank you. Liz and Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Clingmans Dome
"Great view, great place to hike some."
Clingman's dome road
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Knoxville, TN
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
We love Old Mill Pottery House Cafe in Pigeon Forg

2.5 miles Gatlinburg Golf Course, 5 miles Dollywood

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
WINTER RATE
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.75%

From $125 -$ 200 nt or $810 -$1,200 wk US Dollars
US Dollars;
Holiday Rate: $200.00 per night/ 3 day minimum (Memorial Days, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years).
Quotes provided however, rentals based on secured deposit.
Refundable Security Deposit of $200.00 due to save dates. Full payment due 15 days;
prior to arrival. Cleaning Fee $100.00, 12.75% Hospitality tax.;
AX,VI,MC,DS
Reserve 6 nights get 7th night free!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tennessee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1360 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties