check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Newly Updated LakeSide Lodge Mountain Cabin w/ Lake View & Hot Tub

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

This cabin has a wonderful view and overlooks a beautiful common area lake. Sit back, relax and watch the kids fish and swim below. Enjoy evening walks on the mountainside, bike in the famous Tsali Recreation Park close by, enjoy white water rafting down the Nantahala or zip-line across the mountains. With short drives to many activities this cabin is sure to please. Cabin has a HOT TUB. Now you will be able to fully relax after your day of activities. New updates in 2013. Kitchen with granite counter tops, cabinets, sink, dishwasher and flooring through-out main level. If you have a large party let us know and we can coordinate a booking with the adjacent cabin.


Owner
Jeff or Jennifer Wasilewski
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Jeff or Jennifer Wasilewski

Married since 1990 with 3 beautiful children and 1 grandchild. Just one left in the nest. We live in the nice humid state of Florida so we enjoy the trips to the cool mountains whenever we can.

Jeff or Jennifer Wasilewski purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Jeff or Jennifer Wasilewski chose Bryson City Area

So many things to do. We discover something every time we visit. The area offers so much without the busy traffic, noise, and tourist traps of other destinations.

What makes this cabin unique

We really enjoy the peacefulness of this property. The overlooking view of the spring fed lake. The fishing, hiking and outdoor activities are right out our back door. Its a place where we hope you will enjoy as much as we do.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Newly Updated LakeSide Lodge Mountain Cabin w/ Lake View & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
5

very good condition

  • 5 of 5

Good experience

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

***.

  • 3 of 5

The house was great! 3 bedrooms & 3 baths but house didn't have central heat/air & was very cold especially in lower level. We used fireplace for warmth but didn't get heat in lower level. Disappointed

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and glad our cabin was great. The cabin does have baseboard and fireplace for heat. We like all our guest to have a pleasant stay as it is a special place for our family. Our last visit we had to turn the heat down in the downstairs because it was to warm. I did call our caretaker to check into heat since he did not receive any complaints of heat. Update: 12-28 We did have our caretaker check all the baseboard heat for proper operation and fix any issues. He did state that these heaters are very slow to warm up and might of been off since the cabin was vacant the week before your stay . Also I looked back at the week you stayed and see the lows were in the upper single digits to lower teens which probably didn't help. I did instruct him to turn up the heaters when it has been vacant a while for our winter guests. Again thank you for your review so that we may address issues and make it a better stay for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cute little cabin, perfect to get away from it all

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time in the mountains! This cabin is cozy and was the perfect size for the four of us. We loved the living room area with plenty of seating and the fireplace. We also spent a lot of time in the kitchen preparing our own meals and playing games. We were pleasantly surprised with the board games and put them to good use. The hot tub was probably our favorite amenity and we certainly had a great time talking and laughing and splashing together. The view of the lake and the fall leaves was spectacular! We took a few short walks down to the lake side and over to the barn for some great pictures and fun memories. The cabin was clean and well-maintained and the owners were quick to respond to my questions during the booking process.

This cabin did not get my full 5 stars because of a few minor things that began to add up. There was no wireless internet available as listed in the amenities. We did not try to contact the owners or caretaker because we realized it was probably a good thing for us to be completely disconnected, but getting there and setting up with no cell service and no wifi was difficult. The kitchen was fairly well-equipped but there just didn't seem like there was enough dishes and silverware, particularly serving bowls and dishes. The sofa in the living room was not usable at all. Due to age and use, the cushions sunk all the way in and we were sitting on the wood frame! We just pulled off the cushions and let the kids lay on them on the floor! The baseboard heating didn't seem to heat rooms efficiently. While we roasted in the basement, my kids froze upstairs and the living room never got warm enough to sit comfortably without blankets. Like I said, nothing major, but we can't say it was a perfect experience.

It seems like this would be a better place to stay over the summer since it is so close to water activities like rafting and kayaking. There really isn't anything nearby to do during the winter and a lot of the nearby town closes down in the fall. We just enjoyed each other's company and took a breather, which is exactly what we wanted.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Jeff and Jennifer Wasilewski's home away from home cabin.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was perfect in every way and we loved our stay. I would recommend their cabin to anyone that wants to get away for a few days.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful cabin but not accessible for elderly or handicapped

  • 3 of 5

We tried to rent a cabin that our family could enjoy for the weekend but found it a problem because bedrooms on 3 levels and parking was a problem. Need to make sure in the first part of description that it is NOT HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE. When we found out about description it was too late to get a refund. The owner was very nice but I would not rent this cabin again because my husband is handicapped and can't climb stairs. We are all in our 70 and 80 and the hot tub was not something we would use. Beautiful location.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mountain cabin delightful

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was just as described! The hot tub on a deck surrounded by trees is a real treat! Tricky driveway for a Ford F150 truck- but doable! Delightful stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

White water rafting, Great Smoky Mountains Railroad, Tail of the Dragon, Tsali hiking and mountain bike trails, Fishing on Fontana Lake and numerous trout streams, Pontoon rentals, Tubing at Deep Creek, Swimming at Cheoah. Appalachian Trail, Cherohala Skyline, Joyce Kilmer National Forest, Boating, Horseback riding, Berry picking right outside your door, Country auctions and flea markets, Stecoah Valley Craft Center. Clogging, bluegrass, and Gospel venues! Dollywood and Biltmore House. Don't forget the best leaf change area of the smokys.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $90
Tax Rate 10.0%

Closed January & February . Seasonal and monthly rates available. Shorter term stays slightly higher.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Almond Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , + Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • forests
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
*3 bedrooms- 3 Queen beds, 1 futon *Fully equipped kitchen *Direct TV & DVD player *washer&dryer *Hot Tub *Picnic Area *Lake for swimming and fishing

Partner Offers