Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated LakeSide Lodge Mountain Cabin w/ Lake View & Hot Tub

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

This cabin has a wonderful view and overlooks a beautiful common area lake. Sit back, relax and watch the kids fish and swim below. Enjoy evening walks on the mountainside, bike in the famous Tsali Recreation Park close by, enjoy white water rafting down the Nantahala or zip-line across the mountains. With short drives to many activities this cabin is sure to please. Cabin has a HOT TUB. Now you will be able to fully relax after your day of activities. Updated kitchen with granite counter tops, cabinets, sink, dishwasher and flooring through-out main level. All beds have been updated to queen size with new paved driveway. 2017 brings new stainless glass top stove. Comfortable leather oversized recliners and sofa to relax in after a day of activities. Nice weber grill to cook the fish you caught on the lake and updated blinds.


Owner
Jeff or Jennifer Wasilewski
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

About Jeff or Jennifer Wasilewski

Married since 1990 with 3 beautiful children and 1 grandchild. Just one left in the nest. We live in the nice humid state of Florida so we enjoy the trips to the cool mountains whenever we can.

Jeff or Jennifer Wasilewski purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Jeff or Jennifer Wasilewski chose Bryson City Area

So many things to do. We discover something every time we visit. The area offers so much without the busy traffic, noise, and tourist traps of other destinations.

What makes this cabin unique

We really enjoy the peacefulness of this property. The overlooking view of the spring fed lake. The fishing, hiking and outdoor activities are right out our back door. Its a place where we hope you will enjoy as much as we do.

Amenities

Almond Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , + Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • forests
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
*3 bedrooms- 3 Queen beds, 1 futon *Fully equipped kitchen *Direct TV & DVD player *washer&dryer *Hot Tub *Picnic Area *Lake for swimming and fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Updated LakeSide Lodge Mountain Cabin w/ Lake View & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
Plainfield, IN
5

Had everything we needed for a perfect weekend!

  • 5 of 5

A group of my paddling friends and I wanted to kayak the Nantahala river - we typically camp but decided this might be worth a try. We were so pleased with the cabin - wasn't too hot or too cold, open floor plan kept everyone together and there was such a connection with the outdoors here plus it was so QUIET! Neighbor had some really awesome vintage boats - didn't get to meet him but maybe we can next time. Kitchen was a little thin on pots, pans and silverware but we managed fine (we probably use the kitchen quite a bit more than most). Everyone had ample room to sleep and get ready for our days on the water. Will consider this one for our next trip!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet

  • 5 of 5

This place was very nice to stay. It was just like home except it was a little more quiet. We loved spending the evenings in the hot tub or relazing on the lower deck. We had plenty of room for our family of 5.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cosy and near everything you need for perfect vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Property with character but lacking outdoor space for small children. Nearby private lake offers you a spot to swim and fish.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place to visit

  • 5 of 5

Property was outstanding

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very good condition

  • 5 of 5

Good experience

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dyersburg, TN
3

***.

  • 3 of 5

The house was great! 3 bedrooms & 3 baths but house didn't have central heat/air & was very cold especially in lower level. We used fireplace for warmth but didn't get heat in lower level. Disappointed

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and glad our cabin was great. The cabin does have baseboard and fireplace for heat. We like all our guest to have a pleasant stay as it is a special place for our family. Our last visit we had to turn the heat down in the downstairs because it was to warm. I did call our caretaker to check into heat since he did not receive any complaints of heat. Update: 12-28 We did have our caretaker check all the baseboard heat for proper operation and fix any issues. He did state that these heaters are very slow to warm up and might of been off since the cabin was vacant the week before your stay . Also I looked back at the week you stayed and see the lows were in the upper single digits to lower teens which probably didn't help. I did instruct him to turn up the heaters when it has been vacant a while for our winter guests. Again thank you for your review so that we may address issues and make it a better stay for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: necessary

White water rafting, Great Smoky Mountains Railroad, Tail of the Dragon, Tsali hiking and mountain bike trails, Fishing on Fontana Lake and numerous trout streams, Pontoon rentals, Tubing at Deep Creek, Swimming at Cheoah. Appalachian Trail, Cherohala Skyline, Joyce Kilmer National Forest, Boating, Horseback riding, Berry picking right outside your door, Country auctions and flea markets, Stecoah Valley Craft Center. Clogging, bluegrass, and Gospel venues! Dollywood and Biltmore House. Don't forget the best leaf change area of the smokys.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Damage Deposit $200

Closed January & February . Seasonal and monthly rates available. Shorter term stays slightly higher.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties