check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gulf Front 6 BR Home sleeps 18

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 18

Welcome to Freedom I. This water front, pet friendly home is designed to pamper and delight.

The main living area of Freedom I is open and inviting. The kitchen is equipped with a full refrigerator, full freezer, Jenn-Air cooktop, and granite counter tops. There's also a wet bar/beverage center with a built-in wine cooler. Three of Freedom I's six bedrooms are located on the main floor. The first, one of three masters, has a king bed and a private bath with a step in tile shower and a Jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom downstairs also features a king bed and a bathroom that can also be accessed from the living room. The third bedroom downstairs has a set of twin over double bunks.

The upstairs master suite has a king bed, full bath with Jacuzzi tub, dressing area with a custom glass sink and a sunroom with a sleeper sofa. But, the crowning glory of this room is the view from the oversized semi-circular window - simply amazing! Upstairs, you'll also find another king bedroom with a standard bath and another bunk room with 2 twin over double bunks. Amenities include cable TV, wireless internet, a washer and dryer and outdoor shower.

Freedom I can be rented with its next door neighbor, Freedom II, giving you and your guests plenty of room for a family reunion or company getaway.

** Freedom I is available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy. **

Freedom I is located at 6094 South Sea Circle, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

MORGANTOWN

Located off Ft. Morgan Road in Gulf Shores, the exclusive community of Morgantown features two swimming pools and two tennis courts and has the only pet friendly beach in Gulf Shores.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have been going through Relax on the Beach for several years and have always had great experiences. This was our second stay at Freedom 1 and plan to stay there next year. all of the properties we have stayed in are great. We plan to go through Relax on the Beach for many years to come.

The home exceeded our expectations. Teri and Beth have always been exceptionally friendly and helpful. Website is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! Recommendations for Future Guests: Lulus and Desotos.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Gulf Front 6 BR Home sleeps 18
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 19 reviews
5

Unbelievable kitchen equipment.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful. The property itself is well arranged and developed. The kitchen equipment was phenomenal. Loved the location. When we arrived, however, the carpeted stairs had not been vacuumed and the wood handrails for the stairs were so dirty as to be sticky. Our only complaint.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Sorry the stairs were overlooked! But very glad you enjoyed Freedom I and its kitchen. I know you must have enjoyed the beach too. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bridge City, TX
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent beachfront location, we had a great stay.Perfect for families..We will rent this cabin again..

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, SC
5

Very relaxing and comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great experience, everything we could of ever needed was in the house. The rental companies showed great efficiency and it was a convenient arrival. Overall a beautiful house and a lovely time.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed Freedom I!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Signal Mountain, TN
5

Great Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thanks for an awesome week at Freedom 1. We really appreciated the friendliness provided by the Relax on the Beach staff. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamburg, Al
4

Great house for our group

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house certainly handled our crowd of 15 wonderfully. And being right on the beach just MADE our stay. 7 kids that practically lived out on the beach. The kitchen was equipped well. Fridge handling all our food. Living area so suitable. HOWEVER....pay attention to the part of the contract that no refunds will be made for problems with appliances, HVAC, etc. The main floor unit was not working. And putting our eyes on the unit made it ever so evident. What that element brings to the table is renters putting their eyes on the property before you complete that contract. And how's that going to work? Owners have a responsibility. Renters have a responsibility.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: We are glad Freedom I worked nicely for your group. It is a great house in a great location. We have to include the part in the contract about no refunds for problems with appliances to protect ourselves and our owners from guests who call on the last day of their stay to report a problem in an effort to get a refund. We came immediately when you did call and offered to put in portable units until we could get the A/C contractor there. But you told our guest services person in a most unfriendly way that you didn't want portable units as they would interfere with your watching football. I might add that the high temperature for that day was 70 degrees with a light breeze. We make every effort to fix problems that may arise as quickly as possible. But you do have to let us know!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette, Louisiana
5

Best Vacation ever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had the best time at this wonderful beach house. The house is beautiful and beautifully furnished. The short walk to the beach made it even better

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3027 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Outdoor Shower with Hot and Cold Water.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 4 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 3 Bunk beds
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties