Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Seth Gordon

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Modern wood + steel. Deck w/lake union views. parking. baseball. graduation.

27 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Northwest House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms (queen beds), 3 bathrooms, futon. stainless kitchen w/gas. 12 minute

Please do not send inquiries for dates between June 8 - 12 (UW Graduation) unless you are interested in staying for a full month.

Things you want to know: 3 bedrooms, garage parking, and room for another car out front. roof top deck with sink and stunning city + lake views. 55"' TV, gas 5 burner stove. Clutter free interior. Furnishings are modern and clean, and the sheets are new, fresh, and comfortable. Enjoy the open kitchen / living layout.

We have 5 3br moderns all within 1 mile, read to the bottom of this description for property #s. Book all for large groups.

This ultra-efficient home achieves 5-Star Built-Green rating - triple pane windows, HRV unit for interior air quality, low VOC paint/sealants, pervious pavement & concrete floors with radiant heat throughout. Elegant exposed beams & open stairs with custom metal rails. Dreamy kitchen w/ island, stainless appliances and gas range, dishwasher. Sparkling views of the city, lake union, and fremont from the expansive rooftop deck. Full size washer and dryer, no charge.

Central Wallingford location. Walk everywhere. Gas Works, Troll, Fremont, 45th street shops and restaurants

Walkscore 89+ - very walkable.

Centrally located in Wallingford, this free-standing home (no shared walls) is 7 blocks to lively 45th street in Wallingford with a range of restaurants, coffee shops, bars, and eclectic shopping. First of many coffee shops is 3 blocks away. Famous Gas Works Park, Lake Union (seaplanes and paddle boats), Burke Gilman Trai (run, bike, blade)l, Fremont (The Troll and Center of the Universe) are all an easy walk.

Green lake is 10 blocks (jog the 3 mile loop or paddle in the lake). 2 miles to Husky Stadium. The following neighborhoods are closer than 10 minutes - Ballard, Fremont, Greenlake, Belltown, Pike's Place Market, Pioneer Square, Queen Anne, Capitol Hill and Montlake. 2 minutes to 99. 5 minutes to I5. Easy access to buses and public transportation.

Approximate Driving times (without traffic):

4 minutes ­ Green Lake

5 minutes ­ Zoo

7 minutes ­ University of Washington

7 minutes ­ Amazon South Lake Union 11 minutes ­ Quest Field ­ Go Hawks!

12 minutes ­ Space Needle

13 minutes ­ downtown Amtrak

25 minutes ­ Sea­tac Airport

28 minutes ­ Redmond Microsoft Campus 28 minutes ­ Bellevue

16 minutes ­ Seattle Children's Main campus 12 minutes ­ Fred Hutchinson

BOOKING PREFERENCES:

We have a preference for longer stays: 6 nights+ May - September. 4 nights otherwise. Will consider shorter stays if they fit neatly between other bookings already on the calendar.

We own several 3br modern homes in the area that are very similar. We sometimes keep the calendar open so long as we have availability at one of those homes (all listed here).

Holidays: Higher rates may apply for memorial day, 4th of july, labor day, and UW graduation, thanksgiving, christmas, NYE.

We do not host events or gatherings.

Keywords: modern, lake union, needle, fremont, wallingford, belltown, ballard, queen anne, house, fireplace, parking,

All homes modern 3br / 2.5 baths with offstreet parking, modern furnishings and at least 1 55" TV

VRBO 295372 / HomeAway 292093

VRBO 642418 / HomeAway 642418vb

HomeAway 991532 / VRBO 434845

HomeAway 3564423 / VRBO 3564423ha

HomeAway 3906417 / VRBO 3906417ha

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Seth Gordon (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Seth Gordon

Modern enthusiast and all around adventurer. originally from Baltimore, but took the advice to move out west and haven't looked back. I split my time between SF and Seattle.

Seth Gordon purchased this house in 2012

Why Seth Gordon chose Northwest

We purchased this second home in Wallingford to compliment our first modern property in the neighborhood. if you're traveling with a large group, you can all stay near each other!

What makes this house unique

Sleek modern design and plenty of comfortable space for you and your travel partners.

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Modern wood + steel. Deck w/lake union views. parking. baseball. graduation.
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
5

Nice Fremont Condo

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property for our stay of a week in Seattle to visit our daughter. Tucked away in a quiet area but close to bus lines and cute coffee shops and bars. Was a nice set up with a bedroom and bathroom in basement and two bedrooms and two bathrooms upstairs. Clean and nicely decorated. Would stay there again.

Only negative - no way you can get a car in the driveway much less the garage, although plenty of street parking.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Great experience. Space was very nice, and clean. Great neighborhood , close to city. Perfect for what we were looking for

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Very nicely appointed. Great beds. Very spacious. Good communication with host before, during and after stay. Would stay again in this or other properties that Seth hosts! (Actual stay in late August but couldn't enter dates on form ?)

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, Modern, Convenient ..... well appointed

  • 5 of 5

Our family regularly visits Seattle and no longer needs to be situated near all the tourist destinations. We love the Pacific Northwest and have graduated to destinations and activities beyond the norm. It was our first time away from a downtown hotel/resort.........and we could not have been happier with this choice. Wallingford has a charm that takes decades to create and this home is situated perfectly for visitors to become more engaged during their stay. This home was well-appointed for our family of five and allows all visitors to make their stay as homey as their time and schedule allow. For our short stay, we did not engage many of the kitchen options. When we stay again (and we WILL stay again) it is nice to know you could cook full meals for your family and get everything for those dinners from sources that are a neighborly walk away. Thanks to Seth for his impressive property and professional communication. We knew everything we needed to know before arrival and shared a few texts as we checked in/out. We are a very independent family that does not need a lot of guidance or support. With the absence of monitoring, it was nice feeling that this house was "ours" during this stay. At any giving time, however, it was also reassuring to have the comfort that Seth would respond to any needs. Thanks Seth, for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

You got to experience this view.

  • 5 of 5

We took a weekend trip to Seattle with some friends and had the most amazing time. Seattle is a fun fun city to go experience. What made our stay truely amazing was this very modern and very cozy place to come back to after a long day of enjoying Seattle. Simple walk to the Zoo which was just a mile away, super quick trip to the downtown area, Fremont bridge. Just so many cool things to do all within walking distance. We had three adult couples and one infant child. The bedrooms we very cozy and comfortable. We slept like we were in our own home. Could be happier with the house. Plus if your a sucker for view you won't want to miss this 360 roof top view of everything Seattle has to offer. The skyline, space needle, and Fremont bridge just light up and amazing view at night. A+++++++

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fountain Hills, AZ
4

Nice Home with a few shortcomings

  • 4 of 5

The home is great, as most reviews have mentioned. It was comfortable and spacious for the 5 of us adults using all 3 bedrooms; and the 3 bathrooms were nice as well. I'm a former Seattle resident who has dealt with the headache of street parking, so was happy about the drive and garage. I know it said the drive was steep, but I hoped for the best. No such luck. My Prius wouldn't clear the curb/sidewalk, nor would our friend's Ford Fusion rental car. So we both had to park on the street. Yes, as others have said, we always found a place, but it's just a pain and sometimes you are nearly a block away.

There were a number of things that could have been a little better in our collective opinions. There were no dish towels anywhere when we moved in (Seth did bring us some the next day). The recycle can was full to the brim when we got there, and trash pick-up wasn't until 5 days later. So our week's worth of bottles and cans would only fit after I stood on top of the trash can and jumped up and down a bunch of times to make a little room. Not ideal. The mirrors in all 3 bedrooms were not hung on the walls, but standing on the floors leaning against the walls. The toilet paper holder in the upstairs bathroom was broken. The curtain tie-back by the refrigerator was falling off. The freezer leaked a foot long puddle of water on the floor every day (Seth said he knew about it, but hadn't told us until we mentioned it). The light fixture in the upstairs stairwell was broken and not working. And the downstairs shades were loose on the wall, as well as see-through, so the people in the house behind could look right in. You had to change clothes in the dark or be an exhibitionist. Seth did stop by one day when we were out, with a handyman he said, but later left a message that the shades were even worse and not to touch them or they might fall off the wall.

Ok, these are all small things that didn't ruin our visit. We had a great time, and the roof deck was a lot of fun to hang out on and enjoy the views. But at the cost of this home for a week, we felt that we shouldn't have to deal with numerous broken and inadequate little defects. Seth was very nice, and worked to fix some things for us, but others remained unfixed. I would give the house 5 stars for location and the roof deck, but maybe 3 stars for the drive situation, trash can problem, and things that should have been fixed.

Would stay again if I had a high clearance car and the house had a few improvements.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the details in the review. The issues you mentioned have been addressed. new blackout shades properly hung for the downstairs bedroom. And, I've found a reliable handyman that's fixed some of the annoying items you mentioned. Freezer has been repaired by the manufacturer etc. Apologies for the nuisance and not having everything top notch for your arrival.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
SeaTac
Nearest Barpub
Pacific
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Summit at Snoqualmie
Car: not necessary

Central Wallingford location. Walk everywhere. Gas Works, Troll, Fremont, 45th street shops and restaurants. Easy access to 99, i5, and 520.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wallingford House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
peak summer
May 19 2016 - Sep 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$475
$3,100
 
 
7 nights
Oct 2 2016 - Oct 10 2016
7 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$325
From
$345
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

$1500 damage policy $49
Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning $95

preference for longer stays, of close to a week. Reservation not confirmed until deposit payment information is received. Reservations not paid in full by due date may be cancelled.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northwest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • high end finishes.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • master - 1 queen , 3rd floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 3rd floor / smaller
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Ground level
  • We also have an airbed and a sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
Notes:
clean sheets and linens provided for up to 8 guests 2 rolls of TP in each bathroom and a roll of paper towels in kitchen. Grocery store is 6 blocks away if you need more. pump hand soap personal soaps and shampoos sometimes onsite, but bring your own. kitchen has some spices, foil, bags, wraps, condiments, but not guaranteed. bring your own.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote