Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful 4 bed /4 bath villa, secluded pool, near Disney, by golf course

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,770 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

Large luxury 4 bedroom 4 bathroom property that sleeps 8 in gated community.

Large Luxury 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom vacation home with south facing secluded pool and free wifi. ( Newly fenced each side of the garden for added privacy.)

Only 21 minutes to the gates of Disney !

Sleeps 8 and is located in a private gated community on large

fishing lake, king bed, queen bed, 4 separate twin beds.

Games room with pool table and air hockey table.

Recently purchased by us, so please excuse the lack of comments from past renters.

Local agent is on hand to fully support you, so you feel comfortable.

- Discount park tickets also available locally.

More Details

Owner
Andrea
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, swedish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About Andrea

We are UK expats living in France ( previously Sweden) and know the importance of a good holiday location.

Andrea purchased this house in 2012

Why Andrea chose Haines City

We fell in love with this area when on holiday and decided to make an investment as we will keep coming back. The house was re painted and fitted with new furniture and tv in December 2012 ready for our 2013 guests.We also installed some plants ( palms) and a hedge on both sides of the pool for added privacy and shade.

What makes this house unique

Close enough to Disney to be an easy drive, far enough away to offer the calm and relaxation that you may want after some busy days on the rides.

Intentionally we have made the garden/ pool area so that it is not overlooked.

Guestbook comments from the owner

- I just called to say "Thank you" - we just arrived and can only say that the photos don't do this place justice. Its so comfortable and well thought out.

Thanks !

Gary.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2770 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Telephone Calls - Local calls to numbers in the USA and Canada are free from the phone in the villa. Directory enquiries or operator assisted calls are not free. Shops and Restaurants - The following shops and stores are within 10 minutes from the villa. 4 minutes drive - 24 Hrs Wal-Mart Superstore. 6 minutes drive - Publix - Very good for food. 5 minutes - Restaurants ( Manny’s Chophouse, Applebee’s, LongHorn Steakhouse, Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, Denny’s , Cherry Pocket, etc. 8 minutes - Posner Park - Retail Park with Best Buy for electronic, JC Penny, Target, Dick's Sporting Goods etc.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Wonderful 4 bed /4 bath villa, secluded pool, near Disney, by golf course
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 25 reviews
5

Happy family!

  • 5 of 5

Very good property, very well equipped, nice pool, good community, awesome property management that provided an outstanding service.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very positive review, our team work very hard to support our guests. Please do come back!! Warm regards Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good place but the mattresses were rough

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed the house. It met our needs nicely. Plenty of room. We only had two issues. The first was that the mattresses were in rough shape. The king mattress sagged considerably and the wood in the box spring was broken. The bed made a lot of noise anytime you moved in the slightest. The queen mattress was less than ideal as well. I'm not sure about the twin mattresses as our boys slept on them and didn't complain. Secondly, the pool was way smaller in reality than the pictures made it look. It was still a nice feature but be aware that the pictures make it look bigger than it is. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay but they definitely need to invest in better mattresses if they want guests to be comfortable.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and have asked our agent to organise two new beds on Monday to solve the "comfort" issue, -we are very sorry that the mattress was not ok for you. Regards Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not so wonderful

  • 2 of 5

The home was relatively clean. We didn't spend much time in the house but the provided appointments were mediocre at best. Nothing like having a rusted pizza slicer and a can opener covered in some mysteries sauce in the draw. Bed was lumpy and not comfortable. The pool was nice. Heated. Towels were old, tattered.

When I booked there was a sizable refundable security deposit. When a month passed I emailed the management company who apologized and said they would send it right out. Needless to say I'm still waiting.

This was a short business trip. If I had come down with my family I would have been very disappointed. With all the choices in the Orlando area I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were unhappy with your visit. We are taking up all of your points with the cleaning company and local agent as this situation that you describe is unacceptable to us. Our records do show that you received your $300 deposit immediately after your vacation ended but we will check this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice but needs updating.

  • 3 of 5

Nice location. Lots of room in the house. Well stocked with needed kitchenware, etc.

Beds and carpeting need to be replaced. Furniture needs updating. Had problem with plumbing which seems typical of that area.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I know that you had a problem with a tree root growing into the drain which had to be cleared for which we apologise. Regarding the beds - these are newly replaced so if you let us know the problem we will ask the supplier to investigate. I know that furniture and carpets are not always everyones taste..... Hopefully you will still come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location, nice home

  • 4 of 5

Overall a nice home. We did have maintenance fix several items, nothing major. Also the pool heat was not on when we arrived, and the pool was low on water, causing a loud gurgling noise.

Lots of sun at the pool area. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our vacation home. I apologise that there was a delay to change a couple of spotlights - I understand that we needed a ladder from elsewhere.Pool heating is turned on by the cleaners when tenants change-over, so this is normal, although the water level should have been topped up by the weekly pool man.We hope that you will stay again. Best wishes, Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This was the best rental I've stayed in. House is very clean and the kitchen was well stocked.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for staying at our home, and for your positive feedback. We really hope that you will come back soon. Kind regards Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Universal Studios Florida
"Awesome fun !"
SeaWorld Orlando
Islands of Adventure
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
Hogwarts
International Drive
Discovery Cove
Wet 'n Wild -- CLOSED
"Check the prices before going as some days entry is half price after 14.00."
Orlando Premium Outlets - International Dr
"Very good shopping for branded goods, but some are end of seasons stock so just know what yo..."
Kennedy Space Center Grayline Tour
"Awesome place. Book early for a tour as its always full and a missed opportunity,"
Hard Rock Cafe Orlando
"So-so food, but good surroundings."
Universal Studios Florida
"Awesome fun !"
Boston Lobster Feast - International Drive
"Great food and atmosphere if you like seafood."
Chipotle Mexican Grill
"Good basic food."
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
"The best meat that we ever ate.....really worth a visit. Great salad bar too."
World Of Beer
"Beer ! What else can I say, enjoy."
Urban Hibachi
Pat O'Briens
"Nice bar."
The Mall at Millenia
Universal CityWalk
Florida Mall
Aquatica
Whale and Dolphin Stadium
Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
The Incredible Hulk Coaster
Jurassic Park
Orlando International Premium Outlets
Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar
Revenge of the Mummy
Men in Black Alien Attack
Bob Marley's At City Walk
Maggiano's Little Italy
Teak Neighborhood Grill
Ocean Prime - Orlando
SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium
Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar B Que
Hard Rock Cafe
https://wildwillysairboattours.com/
"Fantastic airboat tours, very exciting"
Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Manny's Chop House
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Southern Dunes Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Junction 55 Interstate 4
Nearest Beach
76 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Our property is in a private gated community next to a lake and golf course ideally situated only 21 minutes from the gates of Disney, 30 minutes from Universal - close enough for a short drive and far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. We remodelled the house and garden in December 2012 and replaced the lounge furniture, flat screen tv and installed plants/ trees/shrubs in the garden and removed two trees blocking the sunshine out.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
August
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
8 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$990
$3,780
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90
Refundable damage deposit $300

Rates are subject to change prior to confirmation of reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable