Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Condo with Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6.

LINENS PROVIDED

We provide bed linens and towels so you can spend more time enjoying the beach and less time doing laundry.

NETFLIX / HULU / ROKU APPS

Internet TV apps will be there for you in case there's a rainy day.

This beach-front condo offers the best of both worlds - a beautiful beach and an in-ground pool right in the complex. Take the family to the beach in the morning, then spend afternoon lazing by the pool sipping a cool drink, and maybe even grilling lunch or dinner at the convenient pool-side grill. If you feel like going out to eat, there are numerous restaurants and beach-side bars within walking distance, as well as fun activities for the whole family to enjoy. Once you park your car in your dedicated spot, you can leave it there and walk to everything you need. At night, put the kids to bed in the bunk beds and sit on the patio listening to the sound of the surf before retiring to the double bedroom. Of course, should you have more people in your group, you could always accommodate two more on the sleeper sofa in the living room.

Linens, Beach passes, WiFi, Cable and DVD player.

ONLY AVAILABLE FOR WEEKLY RENTALS

More Details

Owner
Mike Dominelli
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Mike Dominelli

Our family has been in love with Beach Haven for years. When we saw Sea Place, we fell in love with it, also. We're excited to build new memories here and share our lovely beach house with you!

Mike Dominelli purchased this condo in 2012

Amenities

Beach Haven Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Kids Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Pyramid bunk
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Linens and towels ARE provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Beachfront Condo with Pool
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
4

Repeat customer

  • 4 of 5

Been staying at the same place for 3 years, Convenient and the right size for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sea Place, Beach Haven NJ - Owner Mike Dominelli

  • 5 of 5

Our visit to this property exceeded our expectations. The condo unit was very clean and comfortable. The pool/outside property was also very clean. Perfect location to access the beach and local restaurants/shops. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to future renters.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxed

  • 5 of 5

Our first impression was "sleepy beach town". We went over fathers day week/weekend. Not sure if it is usually that quiet and laid back but this is the perfect place for a relaxing beach get away. Just what we were looking for!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Place To Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect! It was very clean and the layout was roomy and comfortable. It supplied you with all the amenities you need in the kitchen, beach chairs and beach towels and clean linens. The decor gave you a beachy atmosphere and it has a beautiful view of the ocean. Easy access to the beach and pool. Great restaurants and attractions nearby! I recommend this condo to everyone who wants to experience a great beach vacation at LBI!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

You can do better!

  • 1 of 5

Our stay in this condo began with a broken lock, and only got worse throughout the week!

We were able to get in upon arrival, but could not lock the door, therefore, my husband had to stay home our first night, rather than join us for dinner with family.

We did not find this condo to be properly cleaned prior to our arrival and unfortunately, I don't think the owner's response was adequate- no refund was offered, other than our own security deposit.

Here are just a few examples of what we found and how the cleaning company could have done better-

Hair in the fridge

Coffee still in the coffee pot

Food from previous renters in the freezer

The floors were so dirty even the handyman commented that the room hadn't been cleaned properly.

Pretzels under the rug

Doritos on top & under the rug

Anything white in the kitchen (cabinets, walls beside & behind the stove) had not been wiped down and had residual food drippings.

The counters in the kitchen had dried coffee and crumbs.

The sides and the tops of the coffee tables were dusty and again drippings of spilled drinks were found down the sides of the table.

Shower liner was filthy.

The vent in the living room had dust and dirt caked on it ..

In the bathroom we found dust on the sink, toilet & shelving.

The bedrooms seemed fine until the last night; when we were cleaning, we found dirty men's underwear, not belonging to my husband, under the bed.

Bottom line- everyone could do better, the owner, the cleaning company, and most of all, you and I! We will definitely do better next time!

(PS - we are giving it 1* related to the view, the location -beach block, and the pool)

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It's important to our family that our guests enjoy our little paradise at the beach as much as we do! I'm especially sorry about the lock - your trip shouldn't have started out with any stress. But I do wish you had let me know about your unhappiness with the cleaning right away, instead of after you had already left. We would certainly have sent our cleaning service back immediately to make sure the place was cleaned to your satisfaction. We do appreciate the feedback, and would have made sure enjoyed your time at the beach. Again, apologies, and we wish your family a safe and fun summer this year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and convenient to everything

  • 5 of 5

Nice place , will definitely stay there again. Everything really is included with the place, including the beach chairs and passes. Nice how close it is to the beach and has a pool. The assigned parking spot is great never have to look for parking.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
46 Miles
Atlantic City International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Sand Bar
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
Engleside Inn
Nearest Beach
Beach Haven
Car: recommended

Beach Haven is a beautiful little village on the ocean. Park your car just once (in your reserved spot) and you'll be able to spend the rest of your vacation strolling.

Seaplace is located directly on a private, life-guarded beach open only to residents and guests. Also enjoy the complex's private pool. New in 2012: Saltwater filtration in the pool!

You can walk (across the street) to to several restaurants and bars. Or walk to the market to stock up for a traditional lobster boil!

Across the street from Seaplace is the town square, with it's traditional gazebo, theaters and museum. Two blocks away is the Boulevard, with its shops and retro amusement park and arcade.

And don't forget about the ferry to Atlantic City!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties