Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Condo with Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Outdoor Pool
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6.

LINENS PROVIDED

We provide bed linens and towels so you can spend more time enjoying the beach and less time doing laundry.

NETFLIX / HULU / ROKU APPS

Internet TV apps will be there for you in case there's a rainy day.

This beach-front condo offers the best of both worlds - a beautiful beach and an in-ground pool right in the complex. Take the family to the beach in the morning, then spend afternoon lazing by the pool sipping a cool drink, and maybe even grilling lunch or dinner at the convenient pool-side grill. If you feel like going out to eat, there are numerous restaurants and beach-side bars within walking distance, as well as fun activities for the whole family to enjoy. Once you park your car in your dedicated spot, you can leave it there and walk to everything you need. At night, put the kids to bed in the bunk beds and sit on the patio listening to the sound of the surf before retiring to the double bedroom. Of course, should you have more people in your group, you could always accommodate two more on the sleeper sofa in the living room.

Linens, Beach passes, WiFi, Cable and DVD player.

ONLY AVAILABLE FOR WEEKLY RENTALS

More Details

Owner
Mike Dominelli
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 8, 2017

About Mike Dominelli

Our family has been in love with Beach Haven for years. When we saw Sea Place, we fell in love with it, also. We're excited to build new memories here and share our lovely beach house with you!

Mike Dominelli purchased this condo in 2012

Amenities

Beach Haven Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Kids Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Pyramid bunk
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Linens and towels ARE provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Beachfront Condo with Pool
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
1

You can do better!

  • 1 of 5

Our stay in this condo began with a broken lock, and only got worse throughout the week!

We were able to get in upon arrival, but could not lock the door, therefore, my husband had to stay home our first night, rather than join us for dinner with family.

We did not find this condo to be properly cleaned prior to our arrival and unfortunately, I don't think the owner's response was adequate- no refund was offered, other than our own security deposit.

Here are just a few examples of what we found and how the cleaning company could have done better-

Hair in the fridge

Coffee still in the coffee pot

Food from previous renters in the freezer

The floors were so dirty even the handyman commented that the room hadn't been cleaned properly.

Pretzels under the rug

Doritos on top & under the rug

Anything white in the kitchen (cabinets, walls beside & behind the stove) had not been wiped down and had residual food drippings.

The counters in the kitchen had dried coffee and crumbs.

The sides and the tops of the coffee tables were dusty and again drippings of spilled drinks were found down the sides of the table.

Shower liner was filthy.

The vent in the living room had dust and dirt caked on it ..

In the bathroom we found dust on the sink, toilet & shelving.

The bedrooms seemed fine until the last night; when we were cleaning, we found dirty men's underwear, not belonging to my husband, under the bed.

Bottom line- everyone could do better, the owner, the cleaning company, and most of all, you and I! We will definitely do better next time!

(PS - we are giving it 1* related to the view, the location -beach block, and the pool)

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It's important to our family that our guests enjoy our little paradise at the beach as much as we do! I'm especially sorry about the lock - your trip shouldn't have started out with any stress. But I do wish you had let me know about your unhappiness with the cleaning right away, instead of after you had already left. We would certainly have sent our cleaning service back immediately to make sure the place was cleaned to your satisfaction. We do appreciate the feedback, and would have made sure enjoyed your time at the beach. Again, apologies, and we wish your family a safe and fun summer this year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and convenient to everything

  • 5 of 5

Nice place , will definitely stay there again. Everything really is included with the place, including the beach chairs and passes. Nice how close it is to the beach and has a pool. The assigned parking spot is great never have to look for parking.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for families

  • 5 of 5

This condo, at the corner of Amber and S. Atlantic, is right on the ocean and blocks from the heart of Beach Haven, with its shops, restaurants, and attractions. We loved having a pool for our 2 boys, and the beach literally steps away. The condo itself is neat and clean and has thoughtful storage options for a traveling family, like extra hooks and plenty of cabinets. The beds are comfortable, and the condo is outfitted with everything we needed for our stay, including beach chairs, extra beach towels, and even Roku! The neighbors (many of them owners) were also friendly and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were here last year as well and I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super Location; Nice Pool, EZ Beach access

  • 4 of 5

Delightful location. Very easy access to beach and within walking/biking distance to all Beach Haven attractions, shops, restaurants. Terrific place for families. The bedrooms were a bit tight, and the bunk beds were squeaky, but not enough to be a disruption. We hope to stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Westchester, NY
5

Perfect LBI getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our first time in LBI and the trip was better than expected. The location is perfect !! The condo faces the ocean and the pool. You can see the water from the living room. Our 2 yr olds were in and out of the condo/pool all day. Great for bathroom breaks and refueling. There is a supermarket a block away and a gourmet food shop (LBI version of Balducci's) a block and a half away. So many great restaurants near by that's within walking distance too. Owner, Mike, is super nice and very helpful with recommendations. On a rainy day we visited the carnival/arcade where kids had tons of fun. Would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Albany, NY
5

A perfect blend of pool and beach!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this lovely condo for a weekend in late September. The layout is perfect for a small family - one bedroom has a bunk bed one has a double bed and the rooms are right next to each other. The decor was lovely - all fresh and beachy - and you can see the ocean from the living room window! The location is absolutely perfect as it is basically on the beach. There is a pool in the complex, and again, this makes it perfect for kids. You can go from the pool to the ocean and back again quickly and easily - not to mention how simple it is to return to the condo for snacks/bathroom break/water/more sunscreen....all that stuff. We had a wonderful stay here - and would gladly return. LBI has plenty of activities and restaurants, but the kitchen also includes everything you need to make a simple dinner at home. Recommend!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Rates & Availability

Beach Haven Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
May 20 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,855
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,390
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,855
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,390
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
46 Miles
Atlantic City International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Sand Bar
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
Engleside Inn
Nearest Beach
Beach Haven
Car: recommended

Beach Haven is a beautiful little village on the ocean. Park your car just once (in your reserved spot) and you'll be able to spend the rest of your vacation strolling.

Seaplace is located directly on a private, life-guarded beach open only to residents and guests. Also enjoy the complex's private pool. New in 2012: Saltwater filtration in the pool!

You can walk (across the street) to to several restaurants and bars. Or walk to the market to stock up for a traditional lobster boil!

Across the street from Seaplace is the town square, with it's traditional gazebo, theaters and museum. Two blocks away is the Boulevard, with its shops and retro amusement park and arcade.

And don't forget about the ferry to Atlantic City!

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties