Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SUPERIOR DELUXE villa with SOUTH facing COLOR CHANGING POOL! Free Wi-Fi!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedroom, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

Experience ultimate luxury from the moment you enter the front door. 2294 square feet of living area.

Situated on the prestigious community of Orange Tree and only 8 miles from Disney. Imagine!

Your villa has been professionally decorated from top to bottom.Bed choices consist of 2 King beds, 2 queen, and 4 single beds.

New King and Queen mattress and box springs purchased Sept 2017.

There are three full bathrooms, one of which is an en suite for the Master bedroom. One of the bathrooms has direct access from the pool area.

You will enjoy the spacious family room with a 65 inch flat screen tv, and separate sitting area.

The kitchen has all the supplies you need ( blender, toaster, coffee maker, etc.).

The Master bedroom, family room, and dinette area all have garden doors to lead you directly out to our Color Changing pool. South facing for all day sun, and plenty of cushioned loungers to soak up the rays. Need shade? No problem under our extended lanai.

Game room has pool table, ping pong table, and foosball..

Free WIFI, cable T.V..65 inch flat screen in living room, 39 inch in Master King ensuite, 32 inch in Master King, 32 inch flat screen in both queen bedrooms, and 32 inch flat screen t.v's in the twin bedrooms, plus free long distance to (Canada, U.S.A., and Puerto Rico ).

OUR HOME IS NOT PET FRIENDLY AND CHARGES OF 300.00 WILL BE IN EFFECT IF FOUND THAT THERE HAVE BEEN ANIMALS BROUGHT INTO OUR HOME. WE THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING.

The community offers Tennis Court and a Pickle Ball court, a soccer pitch, and 2 child tot parks.

Groceries, medications, and souvenirs are only a 5 minute drive to a Super Walmart, or a 2 minute drive to a Publix grocery store.

Restaurants such as Applebees, Texas Roadhouse, Dennys, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, Golden Corral or Red Lobster are all within a 15 minute drive. (Most offer souvenir shop attached).

Factory Outlets for your favorite brands such as Adidas, Sketchers, Nike, etc. is an excellent choice for an afternoon out.

Florida Mall on Orange Blossom offers over 250 store choices.

Golfing of course is plentiful, with Champion golf courses in almost every direction you turn.

Our villa is fully inspected and licensed by the State of Florida, and overseen by a very reputable and efficient management company (which is available to you at all times).

Nothing left to do but sit down, relax, and enjoy Every Minute Of Your Florida Vacation!

We also have a 5 bed 5 bath home for rent (homeaway #3754624). Both homes have south facing pools:)

More Details

Owner
Colleen Yull
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your house is beautiful, and was perfect for our family Christmas stay in Florida.

We really appreciated the layout of the house and it fit our 4 families perfectly.

The distance to the Parks made it easy to come and go as we pleased.

The pool and hot tub felt wonderful after a long day on our feet.

Thank you so much!
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Orange Tree House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • WE CANNOT STRESS ENOUGH THE IMPORTANCE TO LEAVE YOUR PETS AT HOME. THE SECURITY DEPOSIT WILL BE FORFEITED IF THIS POLICY IS NOT RESPECTED. THANKS:)
  • OUR HOME IS ALSO SMOKE FREE AND THE SAME CONDITIONS APPLY THAT THE SECURITY DEPOSIT WILL BE FORFEITED IF THESE TERMS ARE NOT RESPECTED.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , en suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , en suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , en suite
  • Bathroom 3 is accessible by the pool area.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , en suite bathroom with 39 inch flat screen t.v.
  • Master bedroom has a 39 inch flat scree t.v. All other bedrooms have 32 inch flat screens. Master bedroom has garden doors leading out to the pool area.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
NO ANIMALS. NO SMOKING INSIDE OR ON THE LANAI. PLEASE RESPECT OUR HOME AS IT WERE YOUR OWN AND REPORT DAMAGES TO THE MANAGEMENT COMPANY OR THE OWNERS.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SUPERIOR DELUXE villa with SOUTH facing COLOR CHANGING POOL! Free Wi-Fi!
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 40 reviews
Brownsburg
5

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family all met in Clermont to watch our daughter's softball game. The house was just what we needed as far as space. It was in a great neighborhood and close to shopping and restaurants. The pool and hot tub were great as well. Very spacious. Colleen was great to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

There was so much room and so much to do without even getting in the car! The pool, game room, hot tub, big screen tv and the kids loved the lights in the pool and on the patio at night! Colleen was great to work with getting our stay situated and beyond! Awesome stay. Definitely will come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review Amanda!!! It means so very much to Glenn and myself that you enjoyed your stay. Even if you are a big group there is always plenty of room and plenty to do. The pool area at night is our favorite spot, with the color changing pool and overhead blue lighting, we need nothing more:) It was a complete pleasure getting to speak with you and to be able to share our home to your family. So glad you were able to get a break from this winter and it would be great to have you back anytime you like!!!. Take care Amanda, Colleen and Glenn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kasson, MN
5

Softball fun in the sun

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house, the property owner was in touch by e-mail and phone to make sure everything was okay at the house. The house, pool and hot tub were amazing! All the amenities were as advertised. Everyone that stayed had a wonderful time! We hope we can stay there again next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review Ann!! Softball fun in the sun sure sounds good when we have been getting nothing but rain here lol! We are always so grateful to have guests that treat our home as their own, and it would be great to have you come back next year!!! We really do try hard to make sure your stay is the best it can be, and don't leave you without a number to reach should you need us or our management company. It was a pleasure to have you and we wish your family all the best Ann. Until next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Colleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quit relaxing retreat

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Colleen for the opportunity to use your house. It was exactly what I was hoping for. This house has everything you are looking for in a getaway that has a home away from home feeling. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and cookware for your home cooked meals. Be prepared to get everything you need to cook your dish when it comes to spices to oil. Other than that, this kitchen has you covered. The living room has a special treat with a 65 inch flat screen tv with a channel lineup that will satisfy everyone. The house has ample amount of rooms and beds with three full baths. You can’t beat that. The garage has a pool table which passed my time. The pool was fantastic but most of my time I sat in the spa to sooth my bones. All of that being said, the best part was having access to a grill. I rented this house out to myself. It is actually cheaper to do this than to spend my time in a tiny hotel room or condo. I am a over the road truck driver, I shut down near Orlando and was able to book this house on very short notice with thanks to Colleen. She was very fast at making sure everything was taken care of. You won’t be disappointed with your stay here. If I ever find myself back in the area, I will try renting again. Yes, it was a very large home for just one person but when I spend most of my time in a small space for my job, I want to take my time off with lots of room available. I would definitely recommend this for a single family, multiple families or just few.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matthew, Thanks so much for the nice review and it was so nice speaking with u also. So nice knowing our home met all ur expectations and u were able to relax. Life on the road must be very exhausting at times. We try to keep our kitchen well stocked (right down to a crock pot). Our pool and spa being gas heated helps to keep a nice warm pool and a nice hot spa because even Florida gets some cool nights!! Yes please do keep us in mind for the next time u r in the area and glad it all worked out for u Matthew:) Safe travels!! Glenn and Colleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Trondheim, Norway
5

Perfect for our party of 11

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our party of 11. There was always something to do, either play pool or enjoy the hot tub. The location of the place is perfect for those coming to Orlando to go to Disney.

We would definetly like to come back here.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tonje, Thanks so much for your review!! We really appreciate it and knowing you were in Florida for a very special occasion , we are very happy that you had such a nice time and enjoyed our home. It was a pleasure having you and your family. Maybe you can come back for your Anniversary some day:) All the best to you Tonje, Colleen and Glenn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family home

  • 4 of 5

House was clean, pool was warm upon arrival. Plenty of towels for pool and for bathrooms. Only problems was TV in family room wasn’t hooked up to cable or not getting the signal. So couldn’t watch it. Also, lawn service mowed the grass at 7:00 AM which was annoying.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brenda, Thanks so much for your review. So glad the house was clean and that the pool was nice and warm for your stay:) This is very important to us and glad you let us know. Wish you had contacted the management company or ourselves about the t.v., as we were not made aware of this. This is why we make sure you have the number for the management company, and both my husband and my cell numbers as we would have taken care of this for you. Not sure why someone would have unplugged the cable box and we have had no phone calls from the guests after you that there were any issues. I will of course check into this to be sure all is up and running. I do know that the lawn services are once a week and sorry that this early morning mowing was annoying to you though. Thanks again for choosing our home and all the very best to you and your family in 2018 Brenda!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
31 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Beach
90 Miles
Clearwater Beach on the Gulf of Mexico
Car: necessary

Orange Tree is a quiet community where you can unwind after a hectic day at the Parks.

Surrounded by Orange Trees for the guests to pick their own fruit.

Close enough to Disney to see the Fireworks at night.

Amenities such as Tennis, Basketball, Soccer pitch and childrens tot park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

NON REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT OF 250.00 (PER WEEK) RESERVED.
Stays of 6 nights or less will incur a 130.00 cleaning fee.
POOL AND SPA HEAT IS 30.00 PER DAY
Taxes of 11% will be added to all stays.
CANCELLATION POLICY:
MORE THAN 8 WEEKS (LOSE DEPOSIT)
6 TO 8 WEEKS (LOSE DEPOSIT + 40% OF TOTAL BOOKING)
4 TO 6 WEEKS (LOSE DEPOSIT + 60% OF TOTAL BOOKING)
4 WEEKS OR LESS (LOSE DEPOSIT + 100% OF TOTAL BOOKING)
SECURITY DEPOSIT WILL BE REFUNDED IN FULL

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund