Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

San Francisco and Golden Gate Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 31 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fireplace

Overview

About the property

Villa, 2 Bedroom Suites, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-5) in Tiburon

IMPERATIVE THAT PEOPLE INQUIRING CONTACT US PRIOR TO BOOKING.. WE HAVE A VERY SPECIAL AND UNIQUE PROPERTY; AND OUR NUMBER ONE WISH IS FOR EVERYONE TO BE PLEASED WITH THEIR ACCOMMODATIONS. THANK YOU!!! 1 415 435-2646 OR VILLAGOLDENGATE@COMCAST.NET.

No hotel or resort can offer the privacy, stunning views or luxurious amenities of our Golden Gate Villa. Located on the beautiful Tiburon Peninsula, in close proximity to everything San Francisco has to offer. No other villa rental can compare.

Who knew a San Francisco villa rental could be like this? Located on a quarter-acre estate; our luxury villa is a private, rejuvenating, 3,000 sq.ft. space. With its beautifully manicured gardens and quality designer furnishings, it's the perfect place to take a breath, relax and recover; choose a different activity every day or to entertain.

If you want to explore, there are endless things to see and do. Dynamic and historic San Francisco is only a 15 minute ferry ride away. You're within easy reach of many different attractions including world-class golf at Pebble Beach, tours of famous Alcatraz Island or Hearst Castle and tickets to Giants' baseball games.

The San Francisco Bay is perfect for boating or sailing, and there are many wonderful beaches to explore.

Our luxury villa is located at the water's edge, over-looking historic Tiburon, with its many restaurants, cafes, shopping and the popular 'Friday nights on Main Street'.

Villa Golden Gate features dramatic, open architecture and soaring 16-foot ceilings. We have a library of over 300 books for you to enjoy, and throughout the home are special treasures, such as an original Louis XVI mirror, Kandinsky lithographs and an exclusive 1922 Capiello poster.

The living room's giant picture window affords an unobstructed, 250 degree view, including San Francisco, the Golden Gate Bridge and Mt. Tamalpais. With its 5 foot tall limestone fireplace and lovely handmade Stark leopard carpet, there are also three luxurious white sofas, two of which fold out into comfortable queen and twin beds. Hidden in the fireside cabinetry is a large flat screen TV with satellite service and DVD player along with children and adult toys.

The dining room, with its hand-crafted Ruhlmann buffet and hand-painted Nancy Corzine table, is adorned with a 350-year old pair of Louis XV, bronze dore' candelabra. The silver is Christofle and the linens are luxurious Irish and Italian. French double doors open to a large, wrap-a-round balcony, and the large picture and mitered corner windows provide reach-out-and-touch views of The Golden Gate Bridge and The San Francisco skyline.

Everyone's favorite room, the kitchen, features imported French lighting, an Italian marble island, Gaggenau appliances and a Sub-Zero refrigerator. Another French door leads out to the balcony, with its new DCS BBQ and imported Italian wood burning pizza oven. Our concierge can provide you with a personal chef for all or part of your stay. We will stock the refrigerator as you require. The kitchen's view is of The City and Bridge as well.

The Hermitage office is the perfect place to take care of any business affairs. The 2nd Kandinsky hangs here, over a special antique marble fireplace mantle, filled with fossils. Telephone, fax, printer, WiFi, iPad, iPod, B & O speakers for all iProducts and a MacBook Pro laptop are available for your use. You will find all books here, specifically on California. There are also file cabinets organized with all the information you may need to run the villa, and every office supply. An ADS music system controls built-in speakers throughout the house from here, and your view is of The City skyline.

And, saving the best for last, the sumptuous master suite; from where you have a stunning view of Mt. Tamalpais, known as the Sleeping Lady by the local Miwok indians, as well as of the Golden Gate. This all-white room is adorned with beautiful Italian lighting, new shag carpeting, a king sized Duxiana bed, flat screen TV, and French doors opening to your private patio, where a new McGuire chaise lounge for two awaits. The owner's collection of 12 vintage photographs hang here, as well as the 3rd Kandinsky.

Every detail in the master suite is designed for two. All maple walk-in closets with a delightful Louis XV mirror, and hidden 'pocket' doors for your privacy. This is where you will find your El Safe, for the security of your personal belongings.

And next is the all Beaumaniere French marble, master bathroom; with a 2 person shower, vanity table, double vanity sinks and a Jacuzzi whirlpool bath tub, of course, for two. And a beautiful view, as with every room.

Because the villa was designed by the owner, great attention was made to every detail. Next to your maple closets is where the spacious laundry room is located, with another French door leading to a special private patio with table and chairs over-looking an antique fountain.

Finally, our large, private Junior Suite, with lovely shower, desk, easy chair, flat screen TV, Keurig coffee maker and private shade garden with seating and marble table.

More Details

Property Manager
Sandra
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Sandra

I Worked in the Hotel industry AND on Rodeo Drive, where I learned the art of catering to a person's or guests' every need. This, coupled with my extensive, First Class travel experiences taught me all the luxurious appointments First Class traveler's expect.

Sandra purchased this villa in 1999

Why Sandra chose The Bay Area

I was 'smitten' by Belvedere, on my first visit here in 1984, and haven't regretted one minute of this love affair. I had the great fortune and ability to design and build Villa Golden Gate, which was then named by 2 Roman guests, telling me: 'They don't even build villas this beautiful in Rome any longer!'

What makes this villa unique

Villa Golden Gate is located directly above downtown Tiburon and only 15 minutes to San Francisco, by ferry. The villa's Concierge has lived here 30 years and can make almost anything happen, making your stay enjoyable, in every way.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Can't say enough...
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 26

Amenities

Tiburon Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Jacuzzi whirlpool tub for two. Two person, all marble shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Lovely private bath.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Powder Room/WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , can be converted to a king size
  • Sofa sleeper in living room will accomadate 2.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

San Francisco and Golden Gate Views
average rating of 4.796296 based on 80 reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Exactly what all of the other reviewers have to say I won't go into detail suffice to say that if you rent this Property you will not be disappointed.

Sandra thank you so much for your attention to detail in every single way we truly appreciated your villa .

We are Sandra's serial guests

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newport, R. I.
5

Viilla Golden Gate

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful accommodations and unbeatable view. Owner could not have been more helpful. The stay here is comfortable, quiet and exhilarating

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WHAT A GREAT REVIEW, SEE YOU SOON, A PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU BACK. SANDRA
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular views, spectacular home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a long weekend during Fleet Week and wished we had booked for longer. The home is immaculate; clean, everything you could need, beautifully decorated. Single car garage for use. The views are unbelievable of the city all the way to the Golden Gate Bridge. We wish we could attach photos from the outside patio, as we could also see the Thunderbirds practicing. Location is wonderful; close to the harbor where we took the ferry across to San Francisco; lots of shops and restaurants there. Can also rent bikes and ferry over to Angel Island. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking Escape

  • 5 of 5

Our family only left Villa Golden Gate yesterday and are yearning to go back! My expectations based on other reviews and photos were very high and can honestly say it was even more than I'd hoped. The amenities are the best of everything from appliances to linens. We had a lot of activities packed in our stay from all the sites in San Francisco to hiking in the mountains, sailing around golden gate, the beach and a trip to Napa. The location is perfect! Easy to come and go from and when we returned for the day, we couldn't wait to get back and enjoy the sunset on the terrace. Sandra was so pleasant to work with in making our arrangements and gave me plenty of tips on ferry and where to shop. Thank you so much Sandra! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Outstanding Property

  • 4 of 5

The house with "golden gate views" also has views of San Francisco, Tiburon, Sausalito and the Marin headlands - incredible location high on a hill, minutes from the ferry into San Francisco's Ferry Terminal in the middle of town or Angel Island. The house itself is an architectural gem with 15' ceilings and glass all around. We had a hard time leaving and enjoyed hanging out and soaking in the panorama. Sandra has outfitted the house beautifully and luxuriously.

You will not be disappointed, this is a very unusual property.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU FOR SUCH A BEAUTIFUL REVIEW. WE WILL BE HAPPY TO HOST YOU NEXT AUGUST? SANDRA
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

*WARNING* SHE DOESN'T RETURN SECURITY DEPOSIT

  • 1 of 5

I have rented many homes and have never had this happen. She still has not returned my security deposit. Not because we damaged it or left it in poor shape, she agrees we are due a full refund. She just wants to keep it. She plays games. She makes you feel sorry for her because she is "sick" and then continues to "forget" to return it and get's "confused" how to return it, she tries to negotiate when she will have enough money to refund it (which she isn't allowed to spend it in the first place) and then sends unsigned checks when you threaten to take her to court. Now, I have no choice but to take her to court. It is truly a shame because the upstairs part of the house is lovely and views are stunning. Downstairs that you access by having to go outside and downstairs to get to the second bedroom is not very nice and needs work. But, my husband and I loved the upstairs and had planned on being frequent guests...not any more. Save yourself the loss of the deposit or the time and hassle it will take to get it back, there are other homes with nice views.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I CAN'T APOLOGIZE ENOUGH FOR THE GLITCHES, LIKE WE SENT A CHECK WITHOUT A SIGNATURE ARE TRUE; BUT TO MAKE STORIES UP, SUCH AS WAS DONE THAT WE DID THIS ON PURPOSE IN ORDER TO KEEP HER MONEY AND SPEND IT MYSELF IS JUST DEAD WRONG AND THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH MAKING SUCH THINGS UP. EVEN AFTER WE RESENT HER DEPOSIT AND RECEIVED A CONFIRMATION THAT THE MONEY HAD BEEN SENT, WE WERE STILL ERRONEOUSLY TOLD THAT WE DIDN'T SEND THE MONEY BACK. I THINK THE BEST WAY TO SEE IF WHAT I'M BEING ACCUSED OF IS THE TRUTH, WOULD BE TO READ MY 60 PLUS REVIEWS, WHICH WOULD SURELY HAVE SOMEONE ELSE COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS ISSUE. AGAIN, WHILE SHE HAS THE RIGHT TO COMPLAIN, DOES NOT GIVE THE RIGHT TO MAKE THINGS UP. I AM STILL SORRY AND STILL WISH THE GLITCHES HAD NOT TAKEN PLACE. I NORMALLY NEVER KEEP SOMEONES DEPOSIT EVEN WHEN THEY CAUSE DAMAGE, LIKE TO MY $12,000 BUFFET, NOT CLOSING DOORS WHEN A STORM IS COMING, OR WHEN ONE PARTY DRAGGED AN OUTDOOR IRON CHAIR INSIDE, SERIOUSLY MARRING OUR MAPLE FLOORS AND BROKE ALL THE KITCHEN STOOLS. NONE OF THIS EXCUSES THE GLITCHES, MAKING THE DEPOSIT RETURN LONGER THAN IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN, BUT HOPEFULLY WILL SHOW THAT THIS VERY SERIOUSLY, WAS NOT DONE ON PURPOSE AS IMPLIED. SORRY, SORRY, SORRY. BUT HAPPY YOU RECEIVED YOUR DEPOSIT...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Muir Woods National Monument
"Beautiful Redwood forest walk, founded by John Muir, and only 25minutes away!"
Point Reyes National Seashore
"Charles and Camilla made this fabulous drive up the West coast to this spectacular National ..."
Marin Headlands
"Another beautiful State Park to enjoy."
Tomales Bay Oyster Company
"Anyone who likes oysters, we barbeque ours, Sea lions and scenery must go."
Sausalito
"Fun tourist spot, just on our side of the Golden Gate."
Point Bonita Lighthouse
"Another one of a kind spot, not to be missed."
Vista Point
"Best place for viewing the Golden Gate."
Fish Restaurant
Le Garage
"One of our favorites, run and owned by Frenchmen and right on the water in Sausalito. Food ..."
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
SFO
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Sam's
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
SF Ferry
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
San Rafael
Nearest Train
30 Miles
AmTrack
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
101
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Caprice
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Lake Tahoe
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Muir
Car: recommended

Classic car shows. First class raceways. Motorcycle shows. SF and Mill Valley Film Festivals. Every type of musical event including the opera, symphony, jazz, blues, outdoor concerts in the Park. Wine tasting in the famous Napa Valley. 15 minute ferry to San Francisco's many museums, shopping and restaurants. Golden Gate Park, walking or cycling across the Golden Gate Bridge. Sailing at the Corinthian YC, sailing lessons at San Francisco YC.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tiburon Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
31 night minimum stay
$9,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until first payment is made, no cancellations, no smoking. PEOPLE INQUIRING MUST CONTACT US PRIOR TO BOOKING. OUR PROPERTY IS VERY SPECIAL AND UNIQUE AND WE WANT TO BE CERTAIN THAT EVERYONE IS HAPPY WITH THEIR ACCOMMODATIONS. THANK YOU!!!! SANDRA 1 415 435 2646, OR MESSAGE, OR EMAIL: VILLAGOLDENGATE@COMCAST.NET.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties