Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Modern and stunning newly renovated Condo in Old Quebec

Bedrooms 1
Space 515 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This gorgeous apartment is situated within the ancient city walls in the heart of historic Old Quebec and the UNESCO World Heritage Site: only 2 minutes walks from the Chateau Frontenac and a block away from popular St-Jean street. Located on a quiet street, the 160 years old building was constructed by a Neo Classical renowned architect. Elegant and bright, this one bedroom (515 sq ft) apartment with balcony is the ideal ''home base'' for exploring the surrounding town and enjoy casual lounging activities. Upon arrival, you will be greeted by beautiful carved wood entry doors leading to the interior foyer. Warm, quiet, and comfortable it is perfect for a couple or a small familie who wants to enjoy the festivals, winter carnival and all the other charms of this wonderful Old City.

All you will require for an great time in Quebec can be found in this contemporary apartment; for an amazing lodging in a ancestral yet modern environment.

We even have a 4 season shared hot tub!!

Hardwood floors and intimate ambiance. With its brick walls it combines the rich feel of the past with all the modern amenities from its brand new renovation. The entertainment area features 42in flat screen satellite TV and high speed WI-FI internet. For your convenience fans are offered in each room. Situated on the second floor of a three-story building, the condo offers a really nice view of the typical street.

Spacious living room - convertible bed

Dining table for 4

Completely equipped kitchen with bar counter and stainless appliances

One full bedroom - Queen bed

A full bathroom with bath and separate glass shower


All linens included

Private balcony and shared hot tub in the garden

At sunset, relax in the bubbly hot tub, enjoy some local wine and cheeses on the balcony or take a walk in picturesque city streets. Within a few steps you will find yourself walking on the popular Saint-Jean Street. A minute further and you are next to the most photographed hotel in the world: the famous Chateau Frontenac.

If you are a sports lover you will be served. The bike trails go forever along the river. The ski slopes of Mont St. Anne and Stoneham are only 25 minutes away. All seasons, the great Quebec City offers you several outdoor activities to enjoy with family or friends. This perfect location allows you to be near all the activities, fine restaurants, boutiques, bistros, art galleries, and antique shops. A five-minute walk from the Gare du Palais (bus/train and Old Port market, and a 20 km ride from Quebec City International Airport.

If you have special needs we will do our best to accommodate your stay. Let us be your getaway from home when you visit Quebec!

Contact us for last minute DEALS!

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2014

About The Owner

We are two young professional workers of the architecture business. We have lots of experiences in the hotel business and look forward to welcome you in the greatest getaway of Old Quebec City!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010


Old Quebec Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 515 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Amazing modern look mixed with antique features. 4 seasons Hot Tub, Modern furniture, 42'' Flat screen HD TV.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Modern and stunning newly renovated Condo in Old Quebec
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
New Brunswick

Clean, comfortable and great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this condo for all December! It was clean and well appointed and located close to everything. Maud and Jonathan were very responsive, helpful hosts and very professionals. I would definitely stay here again soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

My family and I were travelling 11 1/2 hours for my sons graduation from the military, approximately 1 hour before we were to leave for Quebec Maud and Johnathan cancelled our condo due to plumbing issues. This left us scrambling to try and find a place last minute. It was already difficult finding a place for this time period but last minute.... WOW!!! We were looking for a condo and had to settle on a hotel which was extremely disappointing.

As much as I understand this may have been out of their control, when they became aware of the issue they could have informed us immediately (3 days prior to our departure) not the day before. Three days isn't much time but 1 hour before we leave was certainly worse....

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, First of all, we understand you were very disappointed to not have stayed in our condo. If you look at our general reviews, the situation that happened last week is an extremely rare situation that we could not control. We feel it did not necessitate a one star appreciation from your part since you did not even stay at our place and could not really judge the condo in general. In relation to the unfortunate and out of our hands plumbing situation, as said on the phone we sent you 3 differents emails 2 days prior to arrival witch was as soon as we knew there was no chance of any repair before your arrival. It is unfortunate you did not see any of them earlier but it is a bit exaggerated to say we only advised you one hour before. Also, even though you didn’t give us any phone number with your reservation we were professional enough to make several phone calls to anyone named Tracey S. in your area we could found on Internet. This is also the way we were finally able to communicate with you. Thanks to this situation, we will now make sure we always get phone number from guests just in case any emergency of this type happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Amazing condo / Amazing location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo for a long stay in we are very glad to have choose this condo. Everything was perfect! Nice furnitures, comfortable bed, nice hot tub, nice owner, perfect stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a review we received by email from Robert (Houston,Tx)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing location

  • 4 of 5

We absolutely loved this location! You were right in the heart of Old Quebec City- one block to St Jean and a few blocks from Chateau Frontenac and the funicular. It's in an old building, and I loved that you really got the full Old Quebec experience. Maud and Jonathan were wonderful to work with. They responded very quickly and were so accommodating. They even had a list of the stores and parking garages.

Quebec City is a wonderful place to visit, and if you want to be right in the middle of it, I recommend this place. (One of their apartments is not renovated- just expect old and not fancy. The other one is renovated and is nice)

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomington, Indiana

Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5

This was our fourth stay in Quebec City and this condo was the best. Very clean and comfortable with that great combination of old and new that makes the old city so special. Very comfortable with large windows and great furnishings. Very nice hosts as well, hassle free and friendly. Would recommend it to anyone wanting style and relaxation.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
New York, NY

Location, Location, Location....

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Quebec City and the condo was perfect! The location could not have been better. Jonathan stopped by and checked on everything day of arrival and gave us lots of good ideas on what to do while visiting. Old Quebec is truly a slice of Europe a few hours drive from New York. We would recommend this rental to all our friends!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Jean-Lesage Airport
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Gare du Palais

Pro Tennis Challenge Bell, National Day Festival, New France Festival, Quebec Military Band & Tattoo Festival, International Summer Festival, Winter Carnival, Red Bull Crashed Ice Event.


Rates & Availability

Old Quebec Condo Rental Rates


  • CAN$
  • Canadian Dollars
  • Ask us for special rates!
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties