check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Jaime Martin

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese

Spacious Guesthouse Near the Beach in a Country Setting

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Frankford Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms,1 bathroom, sleeps 4-5;

Recently built guesthouse on a 5-acre country estate, away from summer traffic and congestion, located 5-7 miles from Bethany Beach, Fenwick Island and Ocean City. Understated elegance with pleasing architectural features--spiral air conditioning, cathedral atrium, and dormers; ample living area, fully equipped modern kitchen, beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms. Spacious country setting, home gardens, orchard and lush green areas. Large picnic area and grill on the property.

One mile from Assawoman Wildlife Area, one of the best-kept secrets along the Delaware-Maryland coast. A 2000-acre natural sanctuary surrounded by woods, wildlife and water. Ideal for walks, bird watching, crabbing, fishing, and picnics. Recently opened local Fitness Center within walking distance.

Early morning walks and biking to the beach are favorites.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jaime Martin (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)
Spacious Guesthouse Near the Beach in a Country Setting
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
5

Great location, perfect space for our family of 5. Definitely recommend staying here!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this location for its close proximity to the beach (10 minute drive to Bethany beach). Jaime & Isabel were welcoming & attentive.

We spent our days at the beach and evenings grilling out back and taking in the beautiful night sky. It was a wonderful space & exactly what our family needed. Definitely interested in returning. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Your beautiful second home

  • 5 of 5

Our family vacationed here this past Fourth of July, and our stay could not have been more wonderful! A beautiful Maritime style house, sat upon a glorious 5 acre plot - this was such a lovely getaway! Two chairs beneath a fabulous old tree provides a vista to your own private garden to watch the morning butterflies gather, a picnic table and Chef's grill make for exquisite evening entertaining. We would absolutely choose this as our new favorite vacation home. A beautiful house, hosted by a fantastic family.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, Your review is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet all your family and to see how much you all seemed to be enjoying yourselves. Please do come back any time. In the meantime, have a successful and rewarding experience in Philadelphia. We look forward to hearing from you again. The Martins
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Country home with short drive to all beaches

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this guesthouse. The owner greeted us upon arrival and showed us the house and layout then left us to enjoy our welcome. It had all the amenities of home and it was only a short drive to any if the surrounding beaches!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review--it's very much appreciated. We are glad that you found everything to your liking and that you were able to enjoy the local beaches. It was a pleasure to be your host. Please consider us again on your next vacation. All the best, The Martins
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Home, Great Owner and A+ Experience

  • 5 of 5

This is by far the best rental property that we have been to. Jaime and his wife are very hospitable. We had a blast and enjoyed grilling outside in the quiet after a very long day at the beach. Everything was clean and nothing to complaint about at all. I highly suggest checking this place out. We are going to book again this summer as I think we found our away from home nest.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you so much for this unexpected review. Please let us know when you come back to see us this summer so we can thank you personally. Very much looking forward to your visit. Warm regards, Isabella and Jaime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Soothing and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

I took a mini vacation with my daughter and we really enjoyed the house we had. One day we biked all the way to the beach and back. It was not too bad at all and good exercise. The house is very well kept, clean and spacious. Owners are hospitable and helpful. We would return in a heartbeat. Highly recommend. Only thing that did not work for me is T-Mobile has no coverage there so I was disconnected entirely but I think this is more of a T-Mobile issue than anything else. TV cable did not work when we stayed there, perhaps for the better...

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belleville, NJ
5

A beautiful, tranquil, private country setting.

  • 5 of 5

If you love a quiet country setting with all the modern amenities this is the place. The property and home are beautiful and spotless, and it is 10 minutes to Fenwick, Ocean City, shopping and restaurants. Hosts Jaime and Isabel are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to staying at their country home near the beach in the future.

Joe and Sharon B.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joe and Sharon, We very much appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as guests. We will be looking forward to your next visit. With thanks and best regards, The Martins
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
120 Miles
Baltimore-Washington International
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Bethany Beach; Ocean City
Car: recommended

Close to Bethany Beach, Fenwick Island, and Ocean City. 20-30 minutes away from Tax-Free Tanger Outlets, Rehobath Beach, historical Lewes, Rehoboth, and Cape Henlopen State Park.

Excellent location to enjoy the beaches in the summer and tons of other activities all year around (e.g., the arts festival and the Triathlon in Bethany in September, and Octoberfest and Winterfest of Lights in OC November-January).

Major grocery stores, banks, golf courses, horseback riding less than a mile away.

Ideal for antique hunting and yard sales. Assawoman National Reserve Park offers drive through,bird watching, bicycling, crabbing, and fishing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Frankford Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$185
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee (optional) $100
Property Damage Protection $59

From $150-$185/night or $750-935/week
Rate includes ALL taxes and fees (except for $90 cleaning fee IF you opt NOT to clean the apartment yourself) as well as linens and bath towels. Rate does NOT include your refundable $150 security deposit, beach towels or chairs. Signed rental agreement, full payment, and security deposit required to guarantee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Frankford Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • 2 queen-size beds sleep 2 each. An inflatable mattress can be provided to accommodate a 5th person (fee $15/night).. Linens provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kitchen fully equipped. Picnic area and gardens are shared with other authorized guests only. Occasional visits by people outside your party need to be cleared in advance by the owner.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers