check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Oceanview / Private Balcony/ Free Kayak Use

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Islamorada Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Private Bedroom (king sz bed(s) with additional sleeping space

Enjoy the unique tropical beauty of the Florida Keys from this end-unit condo. From the private balcony you will see breathtaking sunrises & sunsets. Scan the horizon across the turquoise sea for sailing and fishing vessels, sea birds and dolphins. Spend the day beneath the swaying palms at the oceanfront heated pool. Grill and enjoy your meals right on the beach in the native Chickee Huts. Enjoy tennis, ping pong or the exercise rooms.

RECENT REMODELING & UPGRADES

Kitchen Remodel in November 2016

New AC in July 2016

Pool Patio Replaced and Landscaped Sept. 2016

Licensed by the Village Of Islamorada - # VR-104

Enjoy the complimentary use of our Pompano 120 kayak during your stay. It's perfect for light tackle fishing or exploring one of the nearby mangrove islands.

Grab your fly-rod and fish the flats from our private beach. These are the very same flats frequented by Lefty Kreh, Mark Sosin, Jose Wejebe and Flip Pallot and are world renowned for bonefish, tarpon and permit fishing.

Your stay will be very comfortable in this Tropically decorated ammenity filled condo with a private bedroom, complete with cable TVCR with views of the ocean and bay. It converts to two bedrooms via a retractable wall in the living room. This accomodates two adults utilizing a queen size sofa bed, and also has a DVD player and offers views of the ocean from the sliding glass doors. In addition to the private bedroom (king bed) it also has two semi private captain's bunks that are just right for kids and teens. It has a fully appointed Carribean decorated kitchen , and dining area, and all the other conveniences to make you feel right at home on your tropical vacation. Coin-op W/D located next to the elevator.

The concept of 'Just bring your toothbrush' definitely applies here. Every convenience you could possibly want is here including a frosty central A/C system, and an elevator. For your entertainment there are two TVs with DVDs, a CD stereo , books and board games.

Smoking is prohibited inside the unit.

Payment can be made via check, money order, or credit card via Pay Pal (5 % service fee for Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express )or directly through VRBO.

Wi Fi is available privately in the condo and publicly in the game room or by the pool.

Please visit our calendar at the bottom of this page to view our inventory of newly available weeks. 45 day refund policy. (Full refund if replacement rental is booked. A partial refund if no replacement tenant is booked by owner.) No refunds are offered for multi week and monthly rentals. We are private owners and cannot afford to take weeks out of inventory.

If you need to verify LAST MINUTE availability, I can be reached by phone.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Lou
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

About Lou

I have owned this property for 16 years. It's beautiful in Islamorada. The view from the balcony is great. We love to fish, dive, dine out and visit areas of interest unique to the Keys.

Lou purchased this condo in 1999

Why Lou chose Upper Florida Keys

It's in the Keys! What else is there to say!

What makes this condo unique

Fishing, SCUBA, Restaurants, Boating, Ocean Front Swimming Pool, BBQ on the beach and dine in one of the native Chickee huts

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful Christmas vacation. Your suggestions were invaluable. The fishing trip you set up for us the best we caought yellowtail, snapper, grouper (which we had to throw back), and some nice spanish mackerel. We loved exploring the mangroves in your kayak. We took some great photos from the balcony. Thanks for the memories.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Oceanview / Private Balcony/ Free Kayak Use
average rating of 4.478261 based on 28 reviews
-USA MD
5

The Perfect Place in the Keys

  • 5 of 5

What a great week we had! Our third time with you. The brand new air conditioner and remodeled kitchen were a nice surprise. You always keep updating the adorable condo. The views, the views, the views!!! We visited our regular haunts and some of the newer places. Your reviews were spot on. The new pool patio and landscaping is awesome. It's 100% better than it was for our first trip back in 2013. We're hoping to add a late winter or spring trip this year. Happy Holidays, and thanks again for sharing your beautiful place with us.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty Condo

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at night and were given the wrong code to get into the building. Took over 30 minutes to get into the building. Upon arriving the fire alarm battery was dead and we had to figure out how to disable it. The shower did not work, it knob you pull up on faucet was rusted. So my husband had to fix that so we could take showers instead of baths. ANTS, ANTS, ANTS!! Everywhere you turned there were hundreds of ants! I can see there being a few, but there were literally thousands of ants in the condo. Normal ones and flying ones. The condo was all dusty like someone hadn't cleaned in weeks. We had to wear socks/shoes so we wouldn't have to feel grimy on our feet. We found dust tumble weeds behind the bed. Speaking of bed, you could feel the springs in your back on the master bed.It was horrible. I had to put comforters on the bed from the extra beds to make it manageable. The condo is also located right beside a high school football field. You can see and hear everything from the practices to the games. The ocean view was tiny. You are literally the furthest unit from the ocean in the condo complex. You also have to do the laundry before you leave. Is that what the cleaning fee covers? Overall we were very unhappy with this unit and will definitely not stay here again. We felt like we paid too much money for a dirty, have to fix stuff on your own, condo. On a positive note, the rest of our vacation was amazing. We went scuba diving is Islamorada Dive Center multiple times and drove down to key west. Ate at a bunch of good restaurants (Lazy Days was our favorite).

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, You and your additional unauthorized guests, wreaked havoc with your late night nonsense at the condo and pool which resulted in the Condo assoc. issuing a complaint which then resulted in your removal from our property, and forfeiture of your security deposit. In addition, you checked in a day early, without permission and paid no attention to the instructions I provided. You behaved like animals! Your failure to comply with the rules and deplorable behavior, and the resulting retribution for doing so, is no excuse for the malicious, lie ridden review you left. Having to deal with filthy, disrespectful and dishonest people like you is the risk we owners take by renting through the internet. Owners beware
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular - Thanks so much for the wonderful stay in the Keys!

  • 5 of 5

A great place to stay. This was our first stay but won’t be our last. Lou provides a great written guide to the area. It kept us out of the tourist traps and sent us straight to see all the wonders that are in the keys. We snorkeled with Dory, Nemo and all their pals. Swam with the dolphins, saw the sun rise and fall into the ocean, and caught a fresh red snapper dinner from a pole. Most of all we enjoyed unwinding in a clean comfortable place with a killer view. We met other guests in the pool and shared our adventures each morning. What’s not to love? Thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Bplus

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful location and easy efficiency. Well maintained . Only one problem I am a big guy and the chairs were little more for smaller people Great views and quiet

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our Vacation to Islamorada, Fl

  • 5 of 5

Nice, clean, comfortable accommodations in a quiet, family oriented condo community. The pool and beach area were well maintained

and offered relaxing areas to enjoy the ocean breeze and views. A Big Thank you to Lou and Jeanette for attaching a list of "Dining Out and

Things to Do in the Keys" . Your detailed descriptions, including Mile Markers made navigating the area so helpful. We tried several restaurants

on your list and they were all excellent!! Highlights of our trip included snorkeling, fishing and live entertainment at the restaurants along with ocean

views. Great Location !! We enjoyed our last minute vacation to a beautiful spot ! Many Thanks, Iva B. and family

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Iva, We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation. We work hard to provide a great vacation experience, and it's gratifying when our guests appreciate it. After your stay we did a compete kitchen makeover including new cabinets, countertops, appliances etc. Hope to hear from you again soon. Lou & Jeannette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stay at Jeannette and Lou's Home

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Jeannette and Lou for sharing your lovely and comfortable home with me. I had just the best time! I felt like I had my own slice of paradise for two weeks and you had everything in place to make it so. Friendly and helpful neighbors and management. Loved your overview of island life and places; I enjoyed several of them and came away with fond memories. Brought home some great art - thanks Jeannette for the recommendations! I was even able to meet and speak with the artists. Your home is a great place to relax, celebrate and explore the Keys. I have missed looking at the ribbons of blue and turquoise of the Atlantic Ocean over tea in the morning or a glass of wine at night. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kate, We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation. You clearly "get" the Keys lifestyle. You're always welcome. consider our place your second home. Thanks for the kind words. We work hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable. Come back soon. Lou & Jeannette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
MIA / FLL 85
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Old Tavernier Restaurant
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Founder's Park
Car: recommended

View of H.S. sports field across street. Use of common areas, including pool, is permitted under the rules of the condo Association. WiFi is available at the pool and also inside the unit.

Rates & Availability

Islamorada Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Oct 30 2016 - Dec 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$835
$2,750
 
 
Winter 2016/2017
Dec 18 2016 - Apr 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$975
$3,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Islamorada Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties