check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Spacious., Recently Renovated, Mountain View

16 Reviews
Bedrooms 6
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Chalet Village North Cabin Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 4 Full Bathrooms, Strictly enforced 20 ppl. Max,

We do not subscribe to the Auto Book Button. Please provide your phone number when inquiring. Although we do not call all our guests, we do like to be able communicate with the those who would like to stay in our home.

This truly unique, 6 bedroom mountain retreat has recently been remodeled. From the kitchen and the massive upstairs living space to the lower level bedrooms and bath and the floor in-between, this renovated home is sure to please even the most discriminating guest. Whether sitting in the hot tub gazing out at rainbows and mountains or gathering on the deck for an evening toast to the sunset, or huddled around the fireplace; you will find peace, tranquility and warmth while staying at the Bearway to Heaven in , Gatlinburg.

This cabin has granite counter tops, newer stainless appliances and flat screen TV's. In the kitchen there is a full size stove as well as a wall oven and jen-air cook top to facilitate cooking for the gang comfortably. There are wood floors throughout the upper level and new carpet in the lower level recreation area.

All four bathrooms have been renovated or updated. We have added a double shower in the master suite.

On the lower level you will find a great game room complete with pool table, air hockey and foosball. There is a second kitchenette on the lower level for that extra pot of coffee or some pop corn while watching tv. There is a second refrigerator as well.

There is a large Screen TV on each level, complete with cable. Four of the Six bedrooms have TV's. Two of the downstairs bedrooms are large suites complete with king sized beds. The third downstairs bedroom has a queen sized bed. All 4 King sized mattresses are two years old.

On the upper level there are three bedrooms, one master en-suite complete with double shower and double sinks. The second bedroom has a king bed and the third one has a queen. In total: 6 bedrooms four kings and two queens. The central point of the house is accented with a huge, wood burning fireplace.

There is a huge dining room with a table that seats 10 and two smaller dining sets in the sun room off the kitchen that seat an additional 8 people and a huge granite counter space with an additional 5 bar stools. The kitchen is fully appointed with pots, pans, dishes, glasses and utensils. Of course Towels and linens are provided. We also provide starter soap, shampoo, toilet tissue and paper towels and dish washing soap.


CANCELLATIONS: 60 days prior to arrival will incur a minimum $300.00 cancellation fee (higher for holiday periods). Reservation is non refundable once final payment is made.

Renter is encouraged to help mitigate this loss by purchasing optional Travel Insurance or Trip Cancellation Insurance offered by third party providers.

Bearway to Heaven is located in a community with pools throughout the development. We are located within walking distance to one of the pools. Pools open Memorial day thru labor day.

Bearway to Heaven is located on the same mountain as Ober Gatlinburg Ski/Ice Skating and Amusement center. You do not have to sit in any traffic to have a great day with the family. When you exit off the mountain the back way, you will find yourself right smack in the center of downtown Gatlinburg. This location is truly the 'best' location in Gatlinburg.

The only thing missing is you!

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english


based on 16 traveler reviews

Spacious., Recently Renovated, Mountain View
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews

Family Vacation with a large group of14 that had a

  • 5 of 5

We searched for a place big enough for 14 with adequate numbers of bathrooms (lots of girls) and found this place. It was beautiful and centrally located up the mountain in Gatlinburg as accurate in terms of the description of the property, location, and amenties. Great base location to radiate out from .... was setup well for kids downstairs and adults upstairs, beautiful view off two decks, adequately stocked as noted in the write-up, well stocked kitchen, bbq grill, adequate parking for 3 vehicles and well maintained and clean. We had no issues with anything while there and would recommend it to anyone needing a large place for more than 10 (states sleeping for 20) but we slept 14 with everyone having a bedroom and not sleeping on couches (although some did anyway). Owner had lots of information in the cabin and gave us lots of info up front. All in all this was a very good experience and we would did it again with a large group. Close by down in Gatlinburg is a place called Bubs Burger Barn; great place for burgers and beers (brew their own) with a wonderful staff .... make sure you try them out!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our cabin. We try hard to give all our guests a comfortable, easy going, low maintenance place to stay. We look forward to having you back again anytime! Our management made comment that your group went out of the way to leave the cabin neat and orderly! Thank you! Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful hiking vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 14 had a great week at Bearway to Heaven. The spacious layout was perfect after a day hiking for kids downstairs with the game tables and adults upstairs for quiet relaxation. It was conveniently located and well appointed with everything we needed. We loved the beautiful view; hope to see it again!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful mountain stay!

  • 5 of 5

We wished we had stayed longer and want to come back for a longer time. The house was beautiful and close to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the park entrance. We didn't have enough time to do everything we wanted to do. We enjoyed the community pools, went hiking, aquarium, Dollywood, petting zoo and more. Everything at the house was fine and as advertised. I would recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a great place for a family reunion!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time at Bareway to Heaven. We had a wonderful family reunion with 17 family members from age 5-89! The views were spectacular from every area of the cabin. Cabin kitchen was well stocked with all amenities, the cabin was clean and the basement was a huge hit with our kids! Will definitely be back to Cabin heaven!! The owners communicated well from day 1 and everything was exactly as stated in our contract. Thank you for sharing your home so we could make memories!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

June 2015

  • 4 of 5

The house was perfect for our group and we really enjoyed our stay. The only downside was the parking area. We had 2 trailers and 3 vehicles. I was assured that they would all fit, unfortunately, that wasn't the case. We had to find another place to park the trailers. Thankfully, that was the only bump in our stay...well, except the leaks in the roof but I called about those the next day and was told they would be taken care of. The next time it rained, we didn't notice any leaks. We would definitelychoose to stay here again as long as we didn't have as many vehicles needing space.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you all enjoyed your stay. I'm so sorry about the roof.... we have gone through great lengths to have it fixed. We had and entire new roof put on two years ago, after a severe hail storms blew through. It was not leaking, but a lot of shingles were damaged. Since replacing the roof, we have had quite a few leaks. I'm told it's because it's a round house and the seams are very difficult to deal with. We will be sure that this is taken care of. The parking situation was quoted as follows: "We have a level driveway on the lower level of our property that should accommodate two cars and two trailers. It usually holds four vehicles. If the trailers are very long, they may interfere with our neighbor's drive which is right across from ours. There is space for three vehicles on the upper level, but there is only one level spot in that area. " I guess the trailers were extra long. I thought they were motorcycle trailers which would have been shorter. I am going to post pictures of the drive for our future guests reference. Thanks again for your business and info.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The first viewing of the house was very nice. There were supposed to be 4 bath rooms. Evidently, one downstairs was locked. We did not know whether that was the way it was supposed to be or not. With all the costs associated with calling in a problem, we were afraid to call.

The house did not appear to have been cleaned properly. The cold air return vent in the dining area had so much dust, I don't know how air got through.

Max Price

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To all our future guests reading this, please just look down the list of previous reviews! I'll let them speak for themselves. Here is a synopsis of what I e.mailed the guest personally: First of all I would like to apologize for the loss of one bathroom. We have just totally renovated it from top to bottom. The contractor had some issues with the sink and did not properly hook it up. He did not advise anyone that the sink was not working. Our staff did not notice it until the day you arrived. I do not understand why they locked the door, when the rest of the bathroom was functioning properly. That should not have happened and I'm addressing that issue with our staff. It is now working. You refer to all the costs associated with calling in a problem. The costs associated with calling in problems refer to issues brought upon by the fault of a guest, which is made very clear in the contract and all other paper work. I realize you are a guest and may not understand what an owner has to do to satisfy their guests. I had a guest call me because there was no hot water. When the plumber arrived and ran the water for 5 minutes, the water was steamy hot. The guest arrived in the evening and it was 20 degrees outside. The cabin had been vacant for two weeks. That was a very expensive mistake on the guest’s part. Another time the guests filled the drains with rice and all the plumbing overflowed. That was also an expensive mistake on the guests part. That is when I added the $35 trip charge to be paid for by the guest if they are at fault. I specifically ask our guests to “please” call with ANY issue or problem they find immediately after they find it, whenever that is. I supply my number in at least 7 locations. A simple phone call would have brought a solution to your problem. When there is an issue that is our responsibility, we NEVER charge any fees AND we address every issue immediately. I’m really not sure what the real reason was for your not calling when you were so dissatisfied. I take great pride in the fact that I treat all my guests the way I would like to be treated. I make sure they receive the service and attention they would expect for a rental of this caliber. Reviews are very important to our business and this one is unfair and unjustified.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Hard Rock Cafe
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Hillbilly Golf
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Fantastic Location, just 6.5 miles from Dollywood Theme Park. 5 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg. Located on the same mountain as Ober Gatlinburg Ski Center. Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and the surrounding areas have over 150 restaurants and five major supermarkets along with a dozen 'food marts' conveniently located throughout the area.


Trolly Parking and Service at the Base of the Mountain!

11 miles to Sevierville. 7 miles to Tanger Outlet Mall. 5.5 miles to Pigeon Forge outlet mall. 6.5 miles to Belz factory outlet mall. Located 5-10 miles from Dixie Stampeded, Ripley's Believe It or Not, WonderWerks, Many Dinner Show Theaters, Water Parks, hundreds of restaurants, Go-Cart Parks, Miniature Golf and great shopping. We are located in the Great Smokey Mountains, 89 miles from Asheville, NC, 68 miles from Maggy Valley, NC, and 200 miles from Atlanta.

30 minutes from Knoxville.


Rates & Availability

Chalet Village North Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall Foliage
Sep 22 2016 - Nov 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
Early Winter
Nov 15 2016 - Dec 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 28 2016
5 night minimum stay
New Year's
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
Winter 2017 **
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Break/Easter**
Mar 7 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $225
Refundable damage deposit $500

**max stay 29 nights *
Rates are subject to change, Jun/Jul MIN.1 WK
**Minimum 3night stay,unless otherwise noted. 2nt available for $175 more per nt. 3nt min for all holiday wknd
********Holiday Rates will apply ,incl. MLK, Valentines Memorial WKND,4th of July,Labor day,Columbus Day,Vet's day, Thanksgiving, Christmas-New Year's Valentine day,Final pmt due 60 days prior for holidays 5 night min. Christmas/New Years, 4 night min. Thanksgiving **March & April Will require picture ID along with Matching Credit Card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Chalet Village North Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Upstairs,double shower,double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , downstairs large bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , downstairs bathroom
  • The Master Bath Suite is completely rebuilt with double granite sinks, double tiled shower and tons of storage. There is a larger downstairs bathroom has also been rebuilt and is totally new with tile and granite. The other two baths are smaller and have both been updated and renovated. All bathrooms have showers.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sleep sofa
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sleep sofa
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
  • Three Extra Large Bedrooms; One includes sleeper sofa (good for kids) One Master Suite has attached double sinks, double shower.
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Guests should bring their personal toiletries, BEACH TOWEL, clothes, and charcoal for our charcoal grill. Guests will arrive to a clean unit with beds made and towels for the number of guests in their party. Also, guests will have starter items, such as: trash bags, paper towels, toilet paper, bath soap, dish soap, and dishwasher soap. We do not supply coffee filters, plastic bags, aluminum foil, condiments, laundry soap or firewood. Guests may purchase firewood and kindling at one of our local markets and most gas stations. Check in 4PM - Check out 11am A Pool Pass will be required (memorial day thru labor day) fees applied for lost pass. THIS IS A NON SMOKING UNIT (THERE WILL BE ADDITIONAL CHARGES IF IT IS FOUND THAT THERE WAS SMOKING IN THE CABIN NO ANIMALS OF ANY KIND There is a cleaning charge for each rental. For longer rentals, extra cleanings are available for an additional fee.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers