check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Val

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Sep 4- 15//THE ARTIST'S HOUSE // special cost// 10 minutes away from DISNEY

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Indian Creek House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our Luxury Villa has been completely renovated and has ceiling fans in all rooms in/out.

All the bedrooms have carpet and the other rooms have ceramic tile floors .

The large lounge area is equipped with a big screen LED high definition flat TV, a play station and a DVD player. You have an access to the lanai with a ceiling fan, the private quiet extensive pool deck.

'The Artist's House' has a fully equipped open kitchen, a master bedroom with a king size bed and a private bath with access to the private south facing pool, spa (optional )and deck. You can eat breakfast lunch and dinner on the patio.You can also just rest on a lounge chair while surfing the internet with free wifi or making free phone calls in the US and Canada.

The second bedroom has a queen size bed and the other two bedrooms each have two twin beds.

All the bedrooms have their own LED high definition flat TV.

The game room is fully equipped with a pool table, a foosball and a air hockey.

Located in a safe community of Executive and Luxury houses, 'INDIAN CREEK ' is situated only 3 miles from Walt Disney World and 1 mile from restaurants and the most popular chains ( Target, Walmart, Publix ).

Our villa, ' The Artist's House ', is one of the popular vacation destinations for families visiting the Theme Parks and attractions of Orlando.

Driving distance to

Orlando International Airport is 30 minutes.

Cocoa Beach, home of the famous world champion surfer Kelly Slater, is 1 hour.

Cape Canaveral is 1 hour and 15 minutes.

Cypress Gardens is 50 minutes.

Daytona Beach is 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Universal studios 20 mn

Legoland 40 mn

You can enjoy all the outlets where you can find great bargains close by.

'All our dreams can come true - if you have the courage to pursue them' WALT DISNEY

Keywords: This beautiful luxury 4 bedrooms and 2 baths recently renovated house with a private south facing pool and spa is the perfect place to rest and relax .

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Val (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

About Val

Our dream began more than 30 years ago in 1984 when we were students in Orlando. In 2012 we fell in love with 'The Artist's House' and our dream came true....

Val purchased this house in 2012

What makes this house unique

" The Artist's house "is close to most of the theme parks and after a busy day you just have to drive few minutes to be back home and rest and enjoy the pool.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)
Sep 4- 15//THE ARTIST'S HOUSE // special cost// 10 minutes away from DISNEY
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews
5

Wonderful holiday home

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at The Artists's House! I was on holiday with my husband and daughters aged 11 & 14. We were all pleased with the facilities, everything was clean, the beds & living room furniture was comfortable but it was the pool in particular that we all loved. It is bigger than it looks in the photos so you can have a decent swim and it was a lovely and refreshing way to end each day.

The house is close to Highway 192 which has loads of restaurants and is close to all the major supermarkets - Publix & Target were particularly good.

Val is happy to answer any questions you have about the property and responds to emails very quickly.

I like quirky properties and the fabulous décor in The Artist's House set it apart from other other properties giving it an individual look & personality. I would highly recommend it and would love to visit again one day.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks Sue for your review. It has a been a pleasure sharing The Artist's House with you. You hope to see you back soon in Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

Great

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Pamela We hope to See you very soon in Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great Property but had major problems when staying there

  • 1 of 5

Please read my entire review. I have stayed at this property before and have enjoyed it very much. I have tried for a while to resolve the problems I will discuss, but unfortunately the problem at this property is occurring at many vacation properties at Indian Creek and I assume other locations as well. Property is neat, clean, well furnished and great amenities. Owner had great communication with me prior to this and previous stay. When we arrived at the house, all was good. Weather in Orlando was nice and warm (after a long New York winter). We were there to celebrate holiday with our family and many friends who were staying nearby. At dinner on the the first night there, everyone said the house was very warm - we had set the air conditioning to the lowest suggested temperature of 72 degrees- when I went to check the thermostat it was set to 80 degrees. I changed the temp back to 72 and the house began to cool off. We go to sleep and wake up at 2 AM and the house is boiling hot- again it is at 80 degrees. I contacted the owner who told me "you must have left a door open and the unit changes temp" - something was not right with this. All doors and windows closed- but temp kept changing shortly after we would set it back to 72 degrees. This went on for a few days and I could not figure this out- I watched the temp change on the thermostat a few times from 72 to 76 to 78 and then to 80 degrees- One morning we were having trouble with the wifi in the house so I rebooted the wifi- a little while later the property manager shows up in the back of the house unannounced (I believe this is illegal) He introduces himself to me and tells me the owner called him frantic to go check the house as the renters (us) shut off the wifi- I asked why the owner would care if we shut off the wifi - it is for our benefit- he said, the air conditioning and thermostat is all controlled remotely via wifi- AND NOW IT ALL MADE SENSE- My friends were all experiencing the same situation- I investigated and found out this is illegal to do when the house is rented- it is only legal to remotely control the HVAC when the house is vacant. I was furious- I contacted the owner and demanded a refund- many times- and she (Val) said that she had given me a discount when I first rented the house (I asked for a returning guest discount / package price and the owner gave me a package price) and she would not refund me any money. I am still very upset- and may take legal action.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Garry Many thanks for your review. We are very sorry to read your comment but we were waiting for it. You were in the house for PASSOVER holidays. The day of your arrival you email me because you wanted to get a key to get in the house instead of using the keyless code ( We put that to avoid key lost). You advise me that the A/C has a trouble so I called the manager and the A/C guy, they came the same day and saw the A/C was working perfectly . They saw the entrance door , the Windows, the garage door were all open so it's impossible to have 72° in a house when it's 90° outside. The manager told you that the A/C will shut off for security reason to avoid the unit to freeze. The guests before and after you never complain about the A/C, you are the only one who had trouble . When you left We send you back right away your security deposit. All the counter top had some glue tape left that We had to remove. You remove dishes, oven racks, fridge racks from the kitchen and put them in the garage. Renting our home to strangers is a risky business. You are hoping that they respect your home and value the services you are offering.Our intent is to continue to have guests and build a strong reputation in the market. When considering a place to stay,we hope future guests will consider our home as many others have in the past.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Artist House

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Artist house! It is very fun and our 4 kids thought it has "hip". It is very close to Disney. We would leave Disney during the afternoon and return to the house to swim in pool. It made for a very nice vacation. At night, we would head out to Disney again. Perfect location for a Disney trip. The house is very clean, and well equipped. The only negative was the living room. There was not enough furniture to comfortably seat 7 people. Besides that one thing, the house was awesome and the owners are fantastic.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Michelle for the review. Looking forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cheltenham, England
5

Fabulous vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We have just had 2 weeks staying at the Artist House, wow what a fabulous place to stay. Convenient for so many restaurants, all the theme parks and a relaxing pool to come home to. Thanks Val. Everything you need for a vacation is provided and we loved staying there! Would most definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Suzie. See you soon in florida
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice, Clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This home was very nice, local and convenient. We enjoy our stay thank you, I recommend this to anyone looking to vacate and visit Disney world

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks Andrea. Looking forward to your next visit
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Disney's Hollywood Studios
SeaWorld Orlando
Universal Studios Florida
Winn-Dixie
Orlando Premium Outlets
The Mall at Millenia
Magic Kingdom Park
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando international
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes golf club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Lobster
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Only 10mn from WALT DISNEY WORLD, 15mn from SEA WORLD, 20mn from UNIVERSAL STUDIOS , 2mn from US 192 and 5mn from I4.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Creek House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER
Jun 18 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
MID SEASON
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
HALLOWEEN
Oct 16 2016 - Nov 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
LOW SEASON
Nov 6 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
WINTER
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
CHRISTMAS // NEW YEAR
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,599
 
 
WINTER SEASON
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
WINTER HIGH
Feb 20 2017 - Apr 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Apr 10 2017 - Apr 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,299
 
 
MID SEASON
Apr 25 2017 - Jun 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 18 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
FALL
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
HALLOWEEN
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
LOW SEASON
Nov 5 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,199
 
 
WINTER
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
CHRISTMAS // NEW YEAR
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fees $135 + Tax
Protection property plan $79 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

A non refundable booking deposit of $400 is required, balance is due 60 days prior to arrival

BBQ GAZ GRILL is : 95 $ A WEEK + tax

HEATED POOL : 30 $ PER DAY + tax
SPA : $20 per day + tax
HEATED POOL & SPA : $40 + tax

PAYPAL payment accepted with no fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Creek House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size bed (1) with 40 ' led TV , Queen size Bed (1) with HD TV , Twin Beds (4)with HD TV's, Parc'n play (1),
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Stroller, highchair, parc'n play

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties