check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Kathy

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

Penthouse on the Beach

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 5) + Convertible bed(s)

BEACHFRONT, OCEANFRONT CONDO located on prime beachfront property directly on the white sugary sands of Panama City Beach!

Enjoy STUNNING VIEWS of the OCEAN and the BEACH COASTLINE from your PRIVATE BALCONY . Enjoy your morning coffee with a MAGNIFICIENT VIEW, watch and listen to the surf! Look carefully and you may even see some DOLPHINS swim by!!

If you enjoy relaxing at the POOL with a good book or digging your toes in the warm white sand on the BEACH, swimming in the OCEAN, or maybe you want to try something more adventurous, then just step outside....Sunbird has new full BEACH SERVICE right outside the door! Rent BEACH CHAIRS, UMBRELLAS, FLOATS & BOOGIE BOARDS, or schedule PARASAIL, WAVE RUNNER or BANANA BOAT RIDES, KAYAKS & PONTOON rentals, or even schedule a DOLPHIN ENCOUNTER right here...there's something for everyone! New swings have been built to sit and watch the sunset right outside the resort, just for Sunbird guests. If you like golf, then check out Signal Hill Golf Course only two blocks away! If FISHING is your passion, then cast your line at the Pier, St. Andrews Park or right outside in the surf!

A brand new workout room has been added and enjoy HBO and wireless internet free.

Keywords: Beach, Beach Condo, Panama City Beach, Vacation, Rental, with Pool

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Kathy (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

About Kathy

We are have always wanted a place on the beach and now we have it. We love being able to share it with others. We always pray that our guests will have a wonderful time in our unit.

Why Kathy chose Panama City Beach

As a little girl, I used to come and vacation with my parents on Thomas Drive. I am very fortunate to own something on Thomas Drive. It is a wonderful location--close to everything fun.

What makes this condo unique

The Sunbird has private security, a gated parking lot, and wonderful beach front. The three pools are super nice, too. Add in tennis courts, shuffleboard, and work out rooms and it completes the resort atmosphere.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)
Penthouse on the Beach
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
Sheridan, AR
4

Thanks Kathy for sharing your slice of Heaven!

  • 4 of 5

I am a self proclaimed beach bum (even though I live in a land-locked state). This year my husband and I stayed in Kathy's penthouse condo and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The condo is LARGE!!!!! and well maintained. My daughter and her family stayed in the other tower on a lower floor and Kathy's condo is MUCH larger than the others. We were so comfortable with our lodging. The location is fabulous. Close enough to all the attractions, but not so close that traffic bothered us at all. The grounds were beautiful and parking secured by a gated entrance. I was extremely pleased with our stay, and Kathy is the greatest!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this wonderful review. The penthouse is larger than the other condos. The balcony is also larger. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent vacation! Room was clean and had everything we asked for! Kathy was great to rent from! We will definitely be trying to rent again next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were also great guests! We have many repeat customers this summer and it is so nice to hear how they enjoyed their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tiffani.

  • 5 of 5

we stayed a week and we enjoyed the room very clean and nice.The one thing I would have liked it to be cooler in there.My house is 69 all the time not use to having it on 72 but that's all I have to say about it.Great location and very quite. I would stay again..

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

A little disappointed

  • 3 of 5

I was a little disappointed with the view from the balcony. I wish we would have know that there is not a full view of the beach and ocean. You look at a small strip of ocean with two buildings on either side. I was also extremely upset with the fact that we were told there was wifi. There IS NO wifi connection!! When I called and asked the owner about this, she told me to "sit by the window and try, but it goes in and out." We also could not find any sheets to fit the hide away bed, so we used a blanket instead. The kitchen cabinets were also so full of EVERYTHING that I had to empty some things into boxes to be able to fit our food inside. When I called the owner to ask about parking passes and wrist bands, she said the price of parking passes had gone up to maybe 10 or 15 dollars... They were actually $24 and this would have been nice to know as well. The condo was spacious and we liked having 3 beds, but overall I was disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want guests to be happy and satisfied with their stay. You are the first one in our years of doing this that was not. I did tell you when you called that the wifi was a hotspot and I gave you the best place to sit to get on the wifi. I was trying to be helpful. You made it sound like I did not care. I gave you the correct price of the parking and bands. I never say to guest that the parking and bands are $10 or $15 dollars. It has been $15 plus tax as long as we have owned the condo. I also tell guest that the bands are $2 each. The parking went up to $20 plus tax after I gave you the price and bands stayed at $2 a piece, but I gave the homeowner's association the names of guests to get the lower price that I had quoted. There is a new girl in the office, so she may have not known to check the list and charged you the higher price. You probably paid $5 more than you should have. There should have been a set of sheets for the sofa bed. I could have gotten the maid to deliver a set if it was not there. I called the maid today and asked her to make sure there are always 3 sets of sheets in the condo each week. No one has complained about the cabinets or the way the kitchen is stocked. I stock it so that guests have plenty of cooking supplies, etc. Most people enjoy the view, but everyone has different tastes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indiana
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wevhad a great vacation. The condo was clean and had great views. We will be coming back.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have repeat guests often and welcome them back. We strive to continually improve our condo. We are very glad you had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly What I Needed

  • 5 of 5

I was in PCB to work, and wound up with a very nice month-long visit. Right on the beach but walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The place has very tasteful recent upgrades, a well-equipped kitchen, and more than enough room. Quiet facility and neat as a pin. 270 degree views of the beach and Thomas Drive. Thanks Kathy!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a good time. We love our penthouse and want guests to love it, too. We just replaced our living room furniture and have replaced almost everything else in the last 2 to 3 years. Come back anytime. We also love great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Walmart just around the corner. Ripley's Believe it or not,

GoKart rides put-put golf, BEACH, restaurants, gift shops, close to trolley stop.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2016 - Sep 10 2016
6 night minimum stay
$795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking fee $39 + Tax
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

When you get to the resort, the homeowner's association charges a one time fee of $20 plus tax for gated, secure parking and $2 per person plus tax for bands to identify you as guests of the resort. YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD OR OLDER to rent and reside in the unit. This rule is required by the homeowner's association and IDs are checked when you purchase a parking pass.

You must be 25 years of age or older to rent the penthouse. The only exception is if you are a married couple.

We rent Saturday to Saturday only.

Cancellation policy: 60 or more days, full refund. 30 day notice, 1/2 refund. less than 30 days, 0 refund. $32. processing fee for all refunds. (this is refund of deposit)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Thomas Drive Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • granite countertop, new sink, jacuzzi tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gated parking, Private Security, steps to beach, 2 elevators per tower

Partner Offers