Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated South Beach Hotel Studio, Beach Access, Gym & Pool

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 bath, sleeps 4

WELCOME TO THE NEW SHELBORNE RESORT!!

Now with FREE WiFi High Speed Internet!!!

After 2 years on renovations and $90 million invested, the Shelborne resort has re-opened on Nov 30th for business with a great and a new modern style, new pool, 3 amazing restaurants, a sushi bar, a boutique, brand new rooms and a brand new lobby!

3 NIGHT MINIMUM RENTALS, NO EXCEPTIONS!

This beautiful studio is located in the heart of South Beach, (Miami Beach) and within walking distance to absolutely everything you want do. In the historic Art Deco Shelborne Beach Resort, former host to the Miss America Pageant!

This Great unit has beautiful views of the City of South Beach. The room has 2 NEW full beds with upgraded mattress and a fully equipped KITCHENETTE with a microwave, refrigerator, toaster oven, plates and utensils, perfect for making breakfast or re-heating leftovers. This luxury South Beach hotel is not only minutes from Miami international airport, the ports of Miami, and all South Florida entertainment and sports venues, but is only just steps from Miami's South Beach nightlife, the Miami Beach Convention Center, downtown Miami and, of course - the radiant Atlantic Ocean. As one of the premiere luxury South Beach hotels, The Shelborne boasts a warm and cordial atmosphere, a sparkling pool, oceanfront guest rooms and suites, expert film and fashion production space, and award-winning cuisine and first-class meeting and events facilities, all offered in the center of the tantalizing and awe-inspiring South Beach. Come and experience South Beach at its best!

Oceanfront swimming, Poolside cabanas, Poolside cafe and bar, fitness center, Beach & lawn volleyball, Golf, Bars, Spa, Fine restaurants within minutes of the Hotel. You will be registered as a guest and because the unit is privately owned you will not be part of the hotel for charging, parking, or concierge privileges. There is public parking close by as well as drug stores and food shops, you will provide will the information you need to enjoy your stay at the resort. Daily maid service also is NOT part of the rental, but you will be provided with bath towels and some cleaning supplies. Maid service is available for a $60 charge and you have to request with 24h notice (we recommend to bring beach towels)Rates vary with season, and special events, please, e-mail me for accurate rates!

You will be very glad with our service. We accept Wires & Paypal & Credit Cards. In order to confirm this reservation, we require a 50% security deposit of total amount and the remaining 50% is due within one month prior to checking in. We also require a signed rental agreement.Local Taxes must be included (13%) in all rentals. Per Resort regulations, these are a non-smoking units. Check in is at 3pm and Check out at 11:00, contact me for different arrangements if needed.

A mandatory $49 insurance damage fee will be added to your rental amount.

More Details

Property Manager
Michael Summers
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, russian, italian, swedish, greek, mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2017

Amenities

South Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Holiday Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 2 queen , one queen top of the line blow up if needed
  • Comfortable Queen size beds, TV, Fan, IPod/Ipad Docking station
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Child's Swing
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Pedal Boat
  • Sailboat
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Skis
  • 30 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You will be registered as a guest and because the unit is privately owned you will not be part of the hotel for charging, parking, or concierge privileges. There is public parking close by as well as drug stores and food shops, you will provide will the information you need to enjoy your stay at the resort. Daily maid service is NOT part of the rental, but you will be provided with bath towels and some cleaning supplies. Maid service is available for a $60 charge and you have to request with 24h notice (we recommend to bring beach towels)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Renovated South Beach Hotel Studio, Beach Access, Gym & Pool
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
5

Amazing time!!!

  • 5 of 5

I love it here! This place looks amazing, they renovated it since my last visit and now it looks even better

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Aj, It is our pleasure to go above and beyond our guests' expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Stay away from this company!

  • 1 of 5

Two days before the trip I was informed that the unit right by the miami beach convention center I originally rented suffered some sort of damage and was no longer available. The replacement unit was located 10 blocks (1,5 miles away). I told them that I needed to be within walking distance to the convention center. The response I got was that they reserve a right to replace the unit you rent with a different unit. They absolutely refused to refund my original reservation. So, if you're renting a unit from them you really don't know what and where you're getting.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We're very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced with us. This is not how we usually operate. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen damages to the property we had to switch your reservation to another one of our great locations that we have in Miami for your own safety. We did our best to fulfill your request of keeping you as close as possible to the Miami Beach Convention Center. Again our sincere apologizes, and if there is anything we can do to make it up to you, please feel free to contact us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really a great place!!

  • 5 of 5

We love it here we alwasy stay at the Shelborne the pool parties during the confrence are epic. Can't wait to do again next year

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Randy, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the activities. We look forward to you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

will make sure to be back!! Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

They redid the place since my last visit. I liked it very much. I had a good stay and had tons of fun..

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Taylor, Thank you so much for the great review. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond our guests' expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to welcome you soon again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time!!!

  • 5 of 5

Been coming her for years, never had any complaints. grerat service, the best parties and the pool is spectacular.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: DEAR HARIS, ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO HEAR FROM OUR RETURNING GUESTS. WE CAN'T WAIT TO WELCOME YOU BACK AGAIN. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE GREAT REVIEW.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best experience ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my friends stay here every year for WMC hot girls in bikinis sick pool parties and great rooms the pool is awesome too but I you'll find me by the beach. Til next year!!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: DEAR SACHIN, YES THE WMC IS ONE OF OUR BUSIEST TIME OF THE YEAR, WE GET PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD. WE WILL BE EXPECTING YOU BACK IN MARCH HOPE YOU BOOKED IN ADVANCE, WHICH I AM SURE YOU ALREADY DID. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE AMAZING REVIEW.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nikki Beach
LIV Nightclub
Vizcaya Museum and Gardens
Juvia
Deco Bike
Pizza Rustica
Miami Seaquarium
Port of Miami
Whole Foods Market
"Grocery Store"
Burger & Beer Joint - Brickell
Ocean Drive
Lincoln Road
Rusty Pelican
Rosa Mexicano - Mary Brickell Village
Bayside Marketplace
Bal Harbour Shops
Prime 112
CocoWalk
The Fresh Market
Jungle Island
Design District
Miami Science Museum
Mango's Tropical Cafe
Mansion -- CLOSED
The Clevelander
Wet Willie's South Beach
Fat Tuesday
Village of Merrick Park
Crazy About You
Miami Children's Museum
The News Lounge & Bar -- CLOSED
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Bar Tanaka
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Port of Miami
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Miami Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I95
Nearest Restaurant
Vesper American brasserie
Nearest Beach
Miami Beach
Car: not necessary

Must see:

-Zoo Miami

-The Miami Seaquarium

-Miami���s beaches offer a great opportunity to get some exercise or just enjoy some time in the sun!

-Everglades

-The American Airlines Centre Home of the Miami Heats

-Holocaust Memorial Free Art exhibit open year round.

-Shopping, strolling, looking and relaxing...

Lincoln Road in South beach, an indispensable place to visit while in Miami.... Elegant and diversified shops everywhere, big Apple (Mac) outlet, etc.

- and many more.

We will also provide you with restaurant recommendation and things to do before you check in.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties