check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Randy Logan

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Luxurious mountain stay in the beautiful Black Hills, 1 mile to Deadwood

40 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sturgis House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, sleeps 14 on beds

At Gold Dust Manor you'll stay in a 4 bedroom / 3 bath home located only 1 mile from Deadwood, South Dakota, 5 miles from Terry Peak Ski Area and only 48 miles to Mt Rushmore! Attached triple garage with paved roads. 6 person Hot tub, fireplace, wi-fi, 106 Inch HD Theater, 2 large flat screen TV's, pool table and bar. Large front and rear decks, gas grill with fantastic views. It even has it's own pond (swimming NOT recommended). Nice smooth lawn. Master bedroom has twin rain head shower. Sleeps up to 14 on mattresses with 3 Queens, 2 twin over full bunk beds and 1 full size futon with memory foam topper. We prefer groups of 12 or less. Please check with us for groups of 12 or more. Some garage space available. All paved roads and close to highway.

Pets are generally not allowed, we may make exceptions up front under certain circumstances. So please ask.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Randy Logan (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Randy Logan

When not rented owners spend their personal time at this house and take great pride in it at all times.

Homeaway/VRBO recently added a "Service Fee" for themselves in addition to our rental fees. I urge you to complain to them. ALL property owners are filing complaints for this fee that was added without any notice to us Feb. 2016.

Randy Logan purchased this house in 2007

Why Randy Logan chose Black Hills

Simply put our home is the most luxurious stay in Deadwood and for a great deal.

What makes this house unique

106 Inch High Definition 1080p Theater Room with full surround sound and tons of seating. You can lay the futon down and have a larger then king size bed to lay on in from of the theater. We also have a pool table, new hot tub and full amenities down to the coffee and soaps.

Reviews

4.8
based on 40 traveler reviews

Luxurious mountain stay in the beautiful Black Hills, 1 mile to Deadwood
average rating of 4.75 based on 40 reviews
Sioux Falls
4

Beautiful Home, had a great stay

  • 4 of 5

This place had everything we needed, plenty of room, great view of the hills, close to Deadwood, and lots of visitors (a group of deer and turkeys greeted us every morning. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family spent 2 or 3 days at this outstanding home, coming and going to different activities in the area, all of which were convenient to this location. The house was beautifully and tastefully designed, with some unusual touches. It was clean and welcoming and very comfortable for everyone. The views were also great. The garage was important to us, as we had 2 restored cars with us. Believe it or not, it unexpectantly hailed right after we pulled in! (the cars outside didn't fare so well......)

We would all love to stay here again and would encourage others to do the same, as long as Randy is willing to share it!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't write responses often but just want to personally thank you for this wonderful review. Of course you will always be welcomed back. Hope you took a peak at my 48 Chevy covered in the garage. Tell the boys it a "Sleeper". Thank you, Randy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved staying here, can't wait to go back.

  • 5 of 5

Deadwood is an amazing town to visit, staying in this house nestled in the hills makes it even better. The home is very inviting, spacious and well kept. We had deer walk up to the back door while it was snowing, fun experience. The owner Randy was great to work with, we look forward to our next trip to Deadwood and will stay here for sure.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would like to visit again!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and a beautiful place! Randy was very good to work with when booking our stay and fast when communicating with. I would recommend this place to anyone looking!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding location, beautiful and spacious house and the owner did an outstanding job.

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a family vacation could not of been more pleased with the accomadations and service the owner provided. Would deffenitley book again

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous home

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous home had everything that we needed for a great vacation. Home was immaculate and had awesome views. We had 12 in our group and everyone slept very comfortable and we still had plenty of room to spare.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

1 Mile from downtown Deadwood and 5 Miles from two different Ski Resorts

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sturgis House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thankgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 28 2016
5 night minimum stay
$600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $60 per night, per additional guest
 
NEW YEARS 2016-2017
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $60 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
May 12 2017 - Jun 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$475
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Rates
Jun 15 2017 - Aug 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$525
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $60 per night, per additional guest
 
RALLY 2017 Call for open dates
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 13 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Summer 2017
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
From
$525
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $60 per night, per additional guest
 
KOOL DEADWOOD NIGHTS 2017
Aug 24 2017 - Aug 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $60 per night, per additional guest
 
SUMMER 2017
Aug 28 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$525
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$380
From
$425
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sturgis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Double Rain Shower, 2 sinks
  • The master bathroom has a beautiful double rain shower and is very large
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Sleeps 12 comfortably, with futon and couches can sleep 14. Groups over 12, please contact the owner before hand to make arrangements.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • spelunking

Partner Offers