check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Oxana

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Charming Wildwood Condo, steps from the beach

8 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wildwood Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5

Only 1 1/2 blocks from the beach, this 2nd story condo is perfect for a summer getaway. Watch Friday night fireworks on the deck, ride your bikes on fantastic wildwood crest trails, walk to the boardwalk and nearby restaurants, or relax on the beach. Families and small groups are welcome (must be 25 yrs old to rent).

Our 750 sq ft condo features 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, living room/sunroom and kitchen. New hardwood floors throughout. Bedroom 1 has a queen size bed. Bedroom 2 has 1 bunk bed and a single bed. Living room/sunroom has two twin sleepers. Condo has assigned off-street parking for 1 vehicle. Park your car and walk everywhere.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Oxana (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Oxana

We grew up going to the beach in Wildwood, so when the opportunity came up to look for a shore property, we couldn't imagine buying a beach condo anywhere else! Besides spending hours on the beach swimming, surfing and playing in the sand, kids can't get enough of the boardwalk with rides, water parks and games. No matter what the weather is like, our daily routine includes trips to many great nearby playgrounds, as well as bike rides through Wildwood Crest and the boardwalk.

Oxana purchased this condo in 2012

Why Oxana chose South NJ Shore

When looking for a shore place, we made a list of the following 'must have's':

(1) Short walk to the beach

(2) Off street parking

(3) Quiet building / location

(4) Outside shower

The condo on Cresse Ave met and exceeded all of our criteria. We love the fact that we can park our car when we get here, and not have to get back in the car until it's time to drive home. We love that we can sleep with the windows open and enjoy the ocean breeze. (Because we're south of the boardwalk and the amusement piers, it's actually quiet at night.) And it's fantastic to be able to get up in the morning, pack the cooler and the beach buggy, get the kids in the wagon, and be on the beach within minutes of leaving the house!

What makes this condo unique

Wildwood is a perfect vacation spot for families with such a variety of activities.

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Charming Wildwood Condo, steps from the beach
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
5

Excellent :)

  • 5 of 5

All was awesome, we recommend this condo :)

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great location, lovely property, perfect for family with young kids

  • 5 of 5

I'm glad I chose this lovely condo for our beach trip at wildwood. It has great location, everything is within walking distance, beach, bike rental, restaurant, grocery shopping and ice cream shop. The condo is clean, cozy, and decorated beautifully. Kids love the bunk bed, the sunroom and the patio. In particular, the owner even prepared toys and games in the condo, kids never got bored inside when the weather was not very good.

In particular, I would like to thank the owner a lot, not only because of the condo, but also the way she treated her customers. She was responsive and helpful from the first moment I contacted her before reservation. Whenever we asked her a question, she responded within a few minutes. She even took extra effort to mail us an item we left at the condo. We feel we have been very well taken care of!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, well appointed clean condo

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect and it was so cute! My only issue was the stairs. It is no issue for young people but I had hoped to invite my elderly parents to stay, but they would not be able to climb the outside staircase. My mistake for not checking more closely when booking, I mention it here in case another is in the same position. The condo would be perfect for a family with kids it can sleep 5 comfortably. Being so close to the boardwalk yet not "on top" of the boardwalk was perfect. Being so near to the Crest is also nice. The location could not be more perfect. We ended up staying on Spicer for the Friday and Saturday night stays. This location was too busy. I was sad to leave the condo. This is a perfect clean, tasteful, well located property.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

This condo worked out well for us and our two young children. It was neat/tidy, was close to the beach/boardwalk, and was close to several eateries. There's a parking space and fully equipped kitchen. We had a great time there!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Clean and neat!

  • 4 of 5

This condo was great for our needs. It was clean and decorated very cozily. It was the first time that our 3 kids all had their own beds. The bunk bed & single was definitely a perk. It rained one day during our stay and there were plenty of tv channels, good strong wifi, and even some games & toys for the kids to play with. My only negative comment is that there was not any lights on at the top of the stairs and hallway going into the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We are already planning our booking for next year!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo! It was clean, well maintained, and decorated in a very bright/beach theme that was perfect for the vacation feel. The owner, Oxana was very friendly & approachable. She made it clear that I could text or call with any questions (she also gave me some great restaurant recommendations). The previous reviews about the wi-fi were accurate (very slow &/or wouldn't connect) but that was honestly the only semi-negative thing that I could say about the entire trip. My husband and son said this was one of our best family vacations that we had had in a very long time, I would recommend this place very highly....we are already planning our next stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Cape May
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Beach
Wildwood
Car: not necessary

Steps from wildwood beaches and boardwalk, restaurants, mini-golf, bike trails and playgrounds.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wildwood Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $150

Please note that we rent Sunday through Sunday only during peak season. Inquire about rental minimums.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wildwood Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , 1 single bed and 1 bunk bed
  • All new comfortable furniture for your perfect getaway to the Jersey shore.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Families with children are welcome. Absolutely no smoking and no pets allowed. Rental is for individuals 25 years of age and older, no exceptions.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties