check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gail

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Lighthouse PH w/bunk room-Big Sale Remaining Fall Dates!

43 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Spectacular, panoramic penthouse views of the Gulf, white-sand beaches, sunrises, sunsets and spectacular big sky views are just part of what this beautiful, luxury condo has to offer you!

And if you need more condos in this same building, check out VRBO #233279, 257226 and 510283.

This well-stocked and very clean Penthouse condo is located on the 19th floor (no one above you, but the big blue sky) at the popular Gulf Shores complex, The Lighthouse. The condo has 4 bedrooms w/attached baths, and an additional large 4 twin bed bunk room for kids and teens. It is perfect for your large/multiple family/group beach vacation!

Features of this beautiful condo include:

* Enormous wrap-around balcony with spectacular panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico and the pure white-sand beaches of Gulf Shores! Balcony furnishings include 2 loungers, table for 6, table for 2, additional chairs, and an electric grill for your use on the condo's balcony!

*2 master suites w/king beds and direct balcony access and 2 queen bedrooms (all with attached baths and flat screen TV's and Blue-ray players).

*A large double-door bunk room that sleeps 4 w/ flat screen TV and Blue-ray player. There is a large dresser for storage and the bathroom is just across the hall.

*Condo sleeps 12 in beds and 2 more on the queen sleeper sectional sofa

*Dining table with seating for 8 w/ additional seating for 6 more at the kitchen bar.

*Separate wet bar (stocked with a variety of plastic glassware).

*Large flat-screen TV’s w/Blu Ray players w/wifi in the main room and in all bedrooms (including bunk room).

* Free Netfix streaming (can be used on two TV's at one time).

*Fully-stocked kitchen (w/very large wrap-around bar) for all your cooking needs.

*Beautiful 20x20 tile throughout the condo.

*Keyless entry system for guests’ safety and convenience

* Free high-speed Wi-Fi.

*Electric outdoor grill for entertaining on the balcony (you don't have to fight the crowd at the complex's grills).

* Several pool towels, folding beach chairs and a couple of umbrellas are provided for our guests' use.

As for the Gulf-front Lighthouse complex, it is the place to be in Gulf Shores. Two outdoor pools (including one kid-friendly zero-entry pool), one indoor pool, two hot tubs, sauna and fitness center are all here for you. The Lighthouse is located 0.6 of a mile from the center of Gulf Shores (where highway 59 meets the Gulf at The Hangout).

Gulf Shores and the Alabama Gulf Coast area have many interesting activities for all members of your family. There are many restaurants within walking distance or a short drive from our condo. You can even view the local favorite, Sea-N-Suds from our balcony! Other nearby family-fun centers include a water and amusement Park, a zoo, miniature golf, and go-kart tracks. The Tanger outlet mall is about a 15-20 minute drive from the beach, and there are numerous fishing charters, tennis facilities and world-class golf courses nearby. The Wharf, located in nearby Orange Beach has many shops, restaurants, and an ampitheater. Short day trips include, Ft. Morgan where you can take the ferry across Mobile Bay to visit the Dauphin Island Estuarium Sea Lab and the Bird Sanctuary and Pensacola, Fl where you can visit the Naval Aviation Museum (home of the world famous Blue Angels).

Note: Give us a call or email us directly. We accept personal checks up to 30 days prior to arrival. If you wish to pay by credit card, you can book this condo NOW, as we accept PayPal (a safe, convenient way to pay online, and we never have your personal financial information stored on our home computers).

Keywords: luxury beach front condo, family friendly,

penthouse, 4 bedroom w/attached baths, bonus bunk room w/four bunks, Gulf Shores, large balcony, sleeps 12-14

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Gail (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Gail

We love to travel, and the beautiful beaches and friendly people of Gulf Shores keep us coming back year-after-year!

Gail purchased this condo in 2012

Why Gail chose Alabama Gulf Coast

We chose to buy here because of the great location, amenities and spectacular Gulf-front views. We own vrbo #233279, #257226 & #510283 in the same building, so you know we love The Lighthouse complex!

What makes this condo unique

We chose the penthouse because of the spectacular, panoramic views from the enormous wrap-around balcony and the # of people it can accommodate-perfect for large or multiple families!

Reviews

5
based on 43 traveler reviews

Luxury Lighthouse PH w/bunk room-Big Sale Remaining Fall Dates!
average rating of 5.0 based on 43 reviews
5

Great Condo for Family Time

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 10 recently spent a week in this unit. We always enjoy cooking several of our meals, especially breakfast. The kitchen was set up with every thing we needed to prepare large breakfast and several of our dinners. Lots of large metal and glass baking dishes, with plenty of large plastic containers for storage. A complete set of cookware with skillets, and 2 drawers full of spatulas, spoons and such, even a nice set of sharp knives. We were very comfortable in the unit with plenty of room to spread out. The boys really enjoyed having the bunk room to themselves. The owners were available for questions and my deposit has already been refunded. The Lighthouse is a very nice complex and I highly recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yukon,Oklahoma
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Lighthouse PH 4 did not disappoint! Plenty of room for our family of 11. Views were amazing, watched dolphins every morning and evening. Played board games on the balcony every night. The unit was in great condition, nice tile flooring throughout and great kitchen. Beach and pools areas were nice but crowded. The building staff did a great job of keeping the areas clean and straightened the lounge chairs several times a day. The beach chairs and umbrellas were a nice extra (chairs beginning to rust). We had plenty of beach towels and bath towels to go around and the washer/dryer was a plus. Traffic in GS in the evening was pretty bad, but expected with so many people in a small town.

Gail was awesome to work with, always answered any question quickly!

Our EZ Up tent was stolen out of the tent storage area near the pool, store your items at your own risk.

We had a great time and plan on returning in the near future!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Enjoying those spectacular views from the penthouse is what it is all about! Glad you were able to spent plenty of time on the balcony. We do our best to keep the condo supplied with beach and pool items. And yes, the chairs begin to rust by the end of a long, busy summer. We are always checking and replacing items, as needed. Very sorry to hear you had an issue with someone taking your tent from the pool area. I have never heard that issue before. But glad to know the staff does a great job of taking care of the building during the peak season. You are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Time with family

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view!! Accommodations were just as described in the listing. Everything was in great condition, from floors, to countertops, to kitchen equipment, to patio furniture!!! The beds were comfortable, sheets soft, and towels fluffy. This place has it all and more!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you all were able to enjoy your stay in the penthouse! Glad to know you found everything in good shape and in good working order. We are constantly monitoring our furniture, etc. to make sure it is good for all of our guests. We all know how important comfortable beds are, especially after a long day at the beach. You are always welcome back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown, Texas
5

Absolutely the best!

  • 5 of 5

We have been vacationing in GS for 30 years and have stayed in many places from hotels to 6 bedroom houses. For the last 7 years, we have booked with Gail every springbreak and other times throughout the year for a total of 11 times. If you want spotless units that are well equipped with anything you could ever need she is your go to person! We have stayed in many of her units and none will disappoint. This was our first stay in her penthouse and we were amazed from the time we opened the door. The size, furnishings,and of course the view can not be beat! Gail takes the pain and stress out of vacation planning. We will stay with her for many years to come! Thanks Gail for helping us make memories again this year!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I cant believe you have stayed with us 11 times! I am so happy you were surprised your mom with the penthouse this time! We so greatly appreciate you choosing one of condos once again. We do try our best to provide all of our guests with a clean, well-maintained vacation home. And I agree the size and views from this condo can't be beat! See you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relax in style. Lou F

  • 5 of 5

A 5 star review for a 5 star condo. Comfortable and convenient for our family and guests. We have been to many condos in GS and OB and this one is our very favorite. Our family and guests feel the same. We all hope to return.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very pleased to know that you all enjoyed your two-month long stay in our penthouse condo! And to know that you have stayed in many area properties and have the opportunity to stay in many more, we are honored that you have chosen to come back next winter. It has been a pleasure working with you this year, and we look forward to your return in January 2017!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT TIME!!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo September 19 thru the 26 and a great time was had by all. From the moment we walked in the door we knew this was going to be a fantastic vacation with an awesome view. For years we stayed in the beach houses down the road but by far this was the best place we have ever rented so we will be back next year. Anyone considering this condo will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I know you have been renting beach properties for many years, so it gives me great pleasure to know that you found our penthouse to be the best place you've rented. We look forward to your return next Fall!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 27 2016 - Oct 28 2016
5 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$230
$1,500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Winter 2016-2017
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$230
$1,500
 
 
Holidays
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Winter 2016-2017
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,500
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 17 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$325
$2,150
 
 
Hangout Music Fest
May 17 2017 - May 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,380
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,050
 
 
July 4th Holiday Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,300
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,050
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,145
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning & Prep Fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Guest pays $400.00 deposit ($500 for Hangout Music Festival) upon booking. 50% of rent due 60 days prior to check-in date and balance due 30 days prior to check-in date. Confirmation emails are sent via VRBO after deposit is paid and when full amount is received (you may request a separate payment confirmation directly from owner for first 50% rent payment due at 60 days prior as VRBO is set-up as a 2 payment system only). We accept personal checks (up to 30 days prior to check-in) and credit cards via PayPal (w/an approximate 3% processing fee). If you send a payment via PayPal, you MUST add the 3% fee plus $1.00 to the total amount you wish to pay to cover the credit card fee. If you overpay (i.e., total plus cc payment is $1,002 and you actually pay $1,002.05, I will refund you the amount you did not owe, the 0.05 in this case).
Rates may be higher for holidays and special events. Contact owner directly for more details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Large, w/double sinks, extra large walk-in closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bunk Area - 4 twin/ single , 2 sets of twin beds, additional seating, TV/Blu-ray player
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , TV, Blu-ray player, attached bath, direct access to balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , TV/Blu-ray player, attached bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , TV/Blu-ray player, attached bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , TV/Blu-ray player, attached bath, direct access to balcony
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Queen sleeper in sectional sofa, Bunk Beds (4) Sleeps 4 children/teens
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Two outdoor pools (including one zero-entry pool w/fountains), 2 outdoor hot tubs, work-out facility w/sauna

Partner Offers