Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Executive 5/6 Bed Villa with Games Room / PC, Internet + Wifi / Xbox, Wii + Ps3

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,850 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom including 3 King Master Bedrooms with Ensuites, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Welcome To Sunflower Villa:

* Just 15 minutes from Disney

* 3 King master Suites with flat screen TV and bluray or DVD player.

* Disney themed twin bedroom

* Large Spacious Lounge with leather recliner Sofas

* Large 55' Flat screen TV with HD cable Box

* Sony PS3, Nintendo Wii, Xbox with games

* Computer with Very High Speed Internet access and Free Wifi

* Free National Phone Calls

* Games Room with Pool table, Air Hockey, Darts Board

* Private South/West facing Pool & Spa with Child Safety fence and Alarms

* 1 Den with Sofa bed & 50' flat screen smart TV

* Safe and monitored alarm to enhance security

More Details

Owner
Regis
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Amenities

Calabay Parc Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • PC
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Twin Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Twin Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms are quite large and equipped with flat screen TV. 4 of the bedrooms have their own 3 piece bath.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Executive 5/6 Bed Villa with Games Room / PC, Internet + Wifi / Xbox, Wii + Ps3
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

Family Friendly Villa

  • 5 of 5

Sunflower Villa worked great for our family of 9. Everyone that wanted their own room had one. It was wonderful to cook a good meal before we headed out for the day. The pool was great. The kids played in it every free moment they had. If they were not in the pool they were in the game room. We would absolutely rent again if ever in the area. The home owners were very friendly, easy to work with. and very accommodating. Thanks Regis and Kathy

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful large family Villa!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in the Sunflower in August 2017. First thing you notice is the size of the property, it's really large and the flow of the rooms is great. You could comfortably fit two families in here. The villa is very well maintained and feels like a home from home.

The kitchen is a good size with all the amenities you would expect.

The pool area is well laid out with some shaded seating areas as well as some in the sun if you fancy catching some rays.

Location wise you are in a good spot off the US27, with easy access to the parks via the I4. Locally there is a Publix and Walmart flr groceries and an Applebees nearby which was reasonable.

Regis and Cathy are very helpful as our the management company should you have any queries.

I highly recomend this villa and I hope to return to the Sunflower on my next trip to Florida.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DO NOT BOOK!!! COCKROACHES!!

  • 1 of 5

Sunflower Villa -Calabay Parc- INFESTED WITH COCKROACHES AND OTHER TINY ANTS/BUGS!!! My family and I stood here for one week and had to deal with cockroaches on a daily basis. The first one we saw came out of the toaster as we were trying to cook! As the week went on we found others in the bedrooms upstairs or in the bathrooms. The owner was notified immediately and took two days to get back to me and then simply said they did not receive my first email. In that emailed the owner told me they did not have an ant or cockroach problem. Every time we tried to cook a meal we had to hold up our plates of food because if we put it down on the counter these tiny little bugs would be all over our food in a matter of seconds. I did call the maintenance person who sent over a worker to spray the inside of the house. The gentleman that came to spray the inside of the house even said to me -what he was spraying didn't look like ants so what were they then?! My family and I saved a lot of money and waited a long time for this vacation for it to be ruined by cockroaches! If we have the money we would have left that Villa and gone elsewhere! It was the most horrible experience I've ever had! The house had other minor issues, like The leather couches needed a good cleaning, the rugs need to be cleaned, we even found old pistachio shells and crackers underneath the couches... The company the owners hired to clean or not really clean and pack properly the outside fan was completely filled with mold which I have pictures of. Pictures were taken of the cockroaches we killed for proof! I truly hope this does not happen to another family. Something needs to be done!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We are chocked to receive such a bad review as it does absolutely not reflect our house in Calabay Parc. You just wrote a bad review because we refused to give in to blackmail. It's very easy to confirm that as HomeAway also keeps your messages... In your first message, you wrote: 'We spent $400 on groceries yesterday [...] After all this trouble we've gone through […]. This is ruining our vacation quickly. Expect the poor reviews from us on social media if we aren't compensated for these issues.' After your departure, you wrote: 'If I do not get a refund I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau, Board of health in Florida.' You again asked for a refund and tried to intimidate me. Of course, I did not accept to pay because there's nothing wrong with our home, hence the very bad review... Let me just point a few things: Like every house in Florida, because of the tropical climate, our house is treated regularly to avoid bug problems. In your message, you said that you left food on the counter and that you saw ants on it a few hours later... Actually, you can't just let food everywhere. That’s not a bug problem, that’s a bad behavior problem! In your review, you say that you wrote a message immediately and that I took two days to get back to you. It’s not true: you arrived on Saturday, but you only wrote your message on Tuesday and not Sunday (3 days after your arrival!). HomeAway can easily confirm that! I answered your message the same day and checked with our management company. They confirmed that they received your phone call and came to fix things (including the ants problem you caused). I told you to just call if you needed something, but you never called back until the end of your stay! Our house is clean and well maintained. We have many returning guests. I don't think they would come again if the house was 'infested with cockroaches'. To be clear, the 'bug problem' appeared with you and simply disappeared after your departure. Here's what the guests just before you wrote: ‘Thank you for letting us stay at your villa. It is a beautiful house […] we would love to return to the Sunflower villa again.' And the guests just after you wrote: 'We so enjoyed staying at your house. [...] Thank you so much for your hospitality.' What I say is just the truth and HomeAway has a copy of these messages too... You can read the other reviews and you’ll see that your review is not honest. The owners, Cathy & Regis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Secured and awesome!

  • 5 of 5

As pictured, neat, secured, and spacious.

The game rooms idea is excellent!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

An excellent property which served our 3 generation family of 9 perfectly. The villa was well maintained and equipped and the owners extremely helpful in dealing with our queries before arrival. We would certainly consider booking this property again when we next visit Florida. Calabay Parc is a good location for all the main Disney attractions.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and spacious

  • 5 of 5

First, of all we had some issues like for example their were a whole bunch of flies near the garbage cans. It looked like the trash was not taken out for 2 weeks there were even maggots. We called the property management per the owners advice and they took care of the issue immediately. Great reponse! Aside from other minor issues the stay at Calabay sunflower 419 was very pleasant. We would definitely recommed this villa.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Champions Gate
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Applebee’s, Chillis
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Extra items to be found at the property: Cot, Highchair, Stroller & Large 55' Flat screen TV with HD cable Box , Computer & Free wifi XBOX + PS3 + Wii with games and Games Room.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Deposit $250

Booking Notes:
25% booking deposit will secure your dates (non refundable)
Pool & spa heating is additional at $30 per day stay
BBQ use: $75 per stay
Check in after 4pm and checkout no later than 10am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.