Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Holiday Beach - Quiet Country House, Pier, Pool, Oaks, WiFi

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

House was recently remodeled and clean inside and out. House has a small kitchen with pots, pans, coffee pot. Rooms have towels, sheets and blankets. House is on a large lot, very quiet and relaxing. Other homes in the area are spread out allowing for privacy. Plenty of room to park your boat trailer, Several oak trees provide shade around BBQ pit and picnic table. A small deck in the back yard provides a screened, covered seating area. Quiet and private country living, with key card access community T head fishing pier, swimming pool, and boat launches. Very relaxing and only a sort drive to restuarants, shopping, and beaches. Free WiFi


Owner
Jason Quesada
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Rockport Air Port
Car: recommended

Holiday Beach Community offers a gated, lit, T head fishing pier. A community swimming pool, and two boat launch ares.

Amenities

Rockport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Holiday Beach - Quiet Country House, Pier, Pool, Oaks, WiFi
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
Lincoln Park, NJ
4

Review

  • 4 of 5

Really good except difficult to park the rental car. Great beach at Rockport.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for my family

  • 5 of 5

This is my 3rd year staying at this place; always clean, always quiet, house gets cool enough to sleep and has everything we need. Smoke smell is completely gone. Reasonable pricing compared to other houses. Thanks Jason! We will be back every year, if possible!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying here the house as always was perfect for our week stay. It's located in a perfect spot it's nice and quite and love staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable, very clean, well assortment of items. It's the perfect home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Austin, TX
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed a three-day weekend as a group of four amateur fishermen looking to get away for a bit. The house was clean and a great deal for our budget. No complaints. Really enjoyed the backyard and all of the great privacy.

The pier was very nice but the fish weren't biting, unfortunately. It happens, no biggie. Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The house is in a nice and well kept area!

  • 3 of 5

The house once you opened the door reeked of Cigarette Smoke! We cleaned the filters on the air conditioner, wiped down blades on ceiling fans and ended up going to buy Febreze. It helped some. There are signs posted No Smoking, so you would not expect the smell. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. It had everything we needed! And we were able to take our dogs!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the smoke, every once in a while a guest doesn't respect the rules. I recently had a crew go clean it out, and it seemed to help.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

House Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 15.0%

Holiday weekends add $125.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.