Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Comfort Mountain Getaway !Great 3 bedroom split plan ! Your Home away from Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

We want to welcome you to Comfort Mtn. a very nice, new, three bedroom, two bath, split-plan, single-story house... We are in a very quiet area where you can sit out on the deck and rock in one of our rocking chairs or go out on the back deck and take a nice soak in our hot tub!

We are right near boating on Lake Fontana or whitewater rafting on the Nantahala River. In the evening you can sit around our nice firepit and enjoy the summer stars! We are close to town or take some day trips to places like Pigeon Forge Dollywood Gatlinburg or the Biltmore in Asheville. You might want to take a trip to the Casino in Cherokee! If your looking for a comfortable stay we are your Home away from Home !! UPDATE: We now have in house WIFI to go along with our new 45in Smart TV. ! We also have Sunday Ticket so you can watch your favorite football team and you might want to check out the videos here of the area!

Please come and visit us and ride the Great Smokey Mountians Railways Polar Exress!! This is just awesome for the small kids ! And be sure to check out the video to see what is happing in Bryson City NC .

.

Keywords: Mountain Vacation House

More Details

Owner
Roger Trudeau
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About Roger Trudeau

We are just plain folks who try to make your vacation memorable.

Roger Trudeau purchased this house in 2002

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our visit with the owners!! Will be back!!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Bryson City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
We now offer in house WiFi at not cost to our guests!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Comfort Mountain Getaway !Great 3 bedroom split plan ! Your Home away from Home
average rating of 4.818182 based on 27 reviews
1

not happy

  • 1 of 5

We arrived for a family vacation. We rented this home for 2 nights. Upon arrival, the hot tub was broken and had no water. We could not use it. There was chewed up insulation in the kitchen utensil drawer, and rodent feces in several places throughout the home. I had the owner come and look at it. The master bathtub side kept falling off, it was put up with Velcro. There was no firewood to use for the firepit. The dishwasher overflowed and flooded the kitchen floor. I was also asked to send a personal check to the owner, which I found a bit strange, since I had gone through vrbo.com, I thought it would be by credit or debit card ? There were also several items that my dog found under furniture to chew on. I would not recommend this property. I was not even offered any refund, and the main reason I chose the home was because I wanted a hot tub and it had great reviews. I was told that the owner was waiting for a new hot tub to arrive, but we could not use the one there. Very disappointed. I felt very unsanitary with the rodent feces on kitchen ware, and other places.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Will not get into a contest with this person and I stand on my reviews !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 5 and were looking for a place to bring along our dog, with 3 bedrooms, and a hot tub.

This place met all of our needs and was private and quiet, which we loved. There was even an area to hike a bit right behind the house.

It is close to the town and train and we had a great weekend.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home in a Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this lovely home over the weekend to take the grandkids to the Polar Express at the Great Smoky Mt Railroad. The location was perfect. This house is only a couple of exits away from the quaint downtown area of Bryson City. The home was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Plenty of room for 5 adults and 3 children. This home is very clean and very well stocked with everything you need. We will be returning the next time we go to that area. This is a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa! Glad all went well. Look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hoffman Estates, IL
5

Wonderful Home and easy to find location

  • 5 of 5

We loved Comfort Mountain! The home was very clean and equipped with everything needed! The front porch and back deck were great and with a baby gate placed on the back deck our fur babies could be out there off leash! We loved the gas grill too! Although up on top of the mountain, there was lots of flat land to walk the pups. Roger and Barb are great hosts!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nancy and Jean! We loved having you and the doggies and we hope we see you again next year. Roger & Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second GO well Worth It

  • 5 of 5

This was my second visit of Relaxation here, to be blessed with family, friends, laughs, quietness and serenity. I give all thanks to God foremost, Secondly Roger and Barb. The amount of space and cleanliness on Comfort Mountain is amazing. The upgrades done are nice. I wouldn't change a thing and hopefully I look forward to seeing them both next year. God Bless and Thank you again for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Renee ! Thank you very much . You and your friends are amazing guests and we look forward to next year. Roger & Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Mountain Relaxation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience at this home with a family of 8 and a puppy. The residence was really clean and comfortable in nice mountain setting. Good access to roads into Smoky Mountains or Nantahala Forest. The owners live right down the road and were very responsive to any needs we had. Would recommend this house to anyone wanting some space and particularly if you have pets staying with you.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peter ! Barb and I are glad you had a good time with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bryson City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

Please ask about midweek rate!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers