check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Book that Condo

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

~*Sale*~Shores of Panama 1714-1BR/Sleeps 6~BEACHFRONT!Pools-Gym-Spa+MORE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This professionally decorated 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo is located on the 17th floor of the Shores of Panama Resort. Sparkling floor to ceiling windows compliment a chic tropical décor and elegant high-end furnishings. The fully equipped gourmet kitchen features granite countertops, updated appliances and a full range of cookware necessary to prepare meals during your stay. A dining table and breakfast bar make mealtime convenient with seating for the entire family. The furnished private balcony is perfect for relaxing in the sea breeze while you enjoy a remarkable view of pristine beaches while overlooking the massive lagoon style pool. This stylish luxury unit will accommodate 6 guests comfortably.

Condo Features

• Private Balcony with seating

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds**

• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*Shores of Panama charges a daily resort fee in the amount of per day depending on the size of your condo. This fee is due upon arrival and paid at the front desk of the Shores of Panama Resort.

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Book that Condo (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)
~*Sale*~Shores of Panama 1714-1BR/Sleeps 6~BEACHFRONT!Pools-Gym-Spa+MORE
average rating of 3.1 based on 10 reviews
2

not what it use to be

  • 2 of 5

This property used to be fairly nice. Our room for the most part was ok not what you would expect for the price. some of the walls had been patched and just left no paint and the floors were nasty . The resort itself is a joke. The elevators are slow no where near enough. The police were on site almost every night. It was the week of the fourth so we did expect it to be crowed but not all the issues. We didn't have power one day for a while they were upgrading is what we were told. We will never stay here again and according to a lot of other people they wont either. This place has so much potential.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Book That Condo is committed to providing excellent service before, during and after your stay. If you would be willing to give Book That Condo a chance to turn your experience around; please call our office! I would love to invite you back with a special discount and am confident we have properties that would better suit your needs. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you again for staying with Book That Condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Peters, MO
3

July 2015

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Accommodations were good, a little outdated. The building management were not that hospitable and the facilities were not kept clean. There are 4 elevators which are in constant use making trips up and down excessive.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Tupelo, MS
4

best trip ever !

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the shores of panama except or 2 things, not having an assigned parking space was very, very, inconvenient. I had to park at Wal-Mart and walk back late one night. And the elevators were always a 15 to 20 minute wait. The people i talked to at book that condo were great. Everything went just as they said. One other thing, if you have to pay an amenities fee it should include beach chairs, the chairs took up all the beach !

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

June 2014

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We did enjoy our stay, however, the major drawback to this property is the elevator situation. Entirely too many guests to accommodate with the # of elevators on this property. Also, the amenities fees are a bit excessive and would be better included in the rental fees, in my opinion. Our unit was sufficient for my family, however, the furniture was slightly dirty. We likely wouldn't return to this property unless additional elevators are added.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Petal, Mississippi
2

Very Disappointed!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband & I have took vacations in different parts of Florida atleast 3 times a year. This time was our first trip to Panama & this looked like the best resort online. Don't let the amazing pool pics fool you though. Once we checked in, we couldn't get in the pool. Front desk then informed us that you have to pay $25 a day for a wrist band to access the outdoor & in door pool and hot tubs! After paying almost $600 to stay only 3 nights, why would the pool be extra money??! Plus, we have never stayed any where out of atleast 20 resorts, where we had to pay extra for the pool. Anyway, other than that big disappointment we were also disappointed with our room. As soon as we opened the door, it smelt like dirty sour water. And as we walked in, our shoes were sticking to the floor. Wow!! So I called the office I reserved the room from and ask them to call the resort and have someone come clean our floors. They did come but the floors were still extremely sticky and it still smelt horrible after they left! The couch was also covered in sand. And if your planning on laying back on the couch sofa to have a relaxing movie night, don't even think about it! The mattress in the sofa needs to be thrown away. You feel nothing but hard, broken & sqeaky springs in your back! Most uncomfortable sofa bed I have ever laid on. Every other resort we have stayed in was the complete oopposite of #1714 @Shores of Panama!! Only good thing about this condo was the convenience of Pineapple Willys Restaurant being next door & the master bed is actually comfortable.

Manager responded on 4/24/2014:

Hi Ashley, Ouch! We are very sorry that your experience at Shores of Panama did not go as we thought. The amenity fees at Shores are something we have no control over which is why we advertise it on every condo and have it in all our paperwork so there are no surprises. I see in the notes that we did send out housekeeping, we do wish you had contacted us back to let us know that when they came out it still was not satisfactory, we would have sent out a supervisor to make sure you were pleased and taken care of on the same day. We will take a look at the sofa sleeper mattress to see what can be done an

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
dalton, ga
2

Could have been better

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very unhelpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was nice. The first day I was getting out of the shower and the maintenance guy just walked in I had to jump behind a door because I didn't have on any cloths on. They should not be allowed to just come in when they want to. Had to pay extra to use the pool which I thought was stupid. I have never rented vacation condos that the pool was not included and had to pay extra to use there beach entrance. Will not stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Thomas Drive Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 907 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers