check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brian

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Closest Resort to Disney- hear the Fireworks from the Pool!!

31 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 9)

Welcome To The Emerald Island Resort, Orlando's Premier Gated Community ***

***Fantasmic Location***closest Resort To Disney***

***free Wireless Internet Just Bring Your Laptop***

***free Use Of Stationary Ipad Showing Disney Apps, Universal Apps, Weather And More***

Mounted Flat Screen Tvs In Every Room, Entertainment Center With Netflix/Dvd Player, Games Room with Full Size Pool Table & Air Hockey , Bikes For Your Use, Board Games, Private Pool & Jacuzzi Includes Pool Toys. Warm And Cozy Covered Lanai To Lounge Under. Freshly Decorated, this is One Of The Best 4 Bed, 3 Bath Villas in Emerald Island Resort.

The location of our villa puts you so close to Disney, you can hear the fireworks from the private pool right in your back yard!

Located approximately 4 miles from Disney World, this Premier Resort is a tropical oasis!

Surrounded by a conservation area of protected woodlands, Emerald Island Resort is a relaxing, private, safe gated community perfect for the whole family. The winding palm lined entrance to Emerald Island Resort gives you a glimpse of the grandeur of this EXECUTIVE class gated community.

**FREE WIFI INCLUDED**

Our Villa sleeps 8 adults comfortably with 2 people in each of the 4 bedrooms. (The Mickey Room can sleep up to 4 children) Step into the main master bedroom, beautifully decorated with a private ensuite. The pool is only steps away through patio doors. This ensuite also has it's own pool entrance, so no more wet feet through the house!

The kids will love seeing Mickey Mouse in our Disney Themed room which sleeps up to 4 children! A Twin over Full bunk bed and pull out trundle bed ensures all the kids can sleep in the same room!

The Queen Master bedroom is warm and inviting- and has a private ensuite as well. Traveling with teens or more adults? Our 4th bedroom offers 2 twin beds in a neutral colored room- perfect for all ages. Every bedroom offers a flat screen wall mounted HDTV.

Our fully equipped kitchen offers all the amenities of home including a regular coffee maker as well as a Keurig for your coffee/tea/hot chocolate fix!

The Clubhouse at Emerald Island Resort offers pool tables, an arcade and a community pool with a Tiki Bar! The biking/walking trails you can access right from the resort are a relaxing getaway from all the action the Kissimmee area has to offer. To See how popular our Home is, just click the availability calendar!!!

Our house rents fast so book soon to avoid disappointment..... email now for best rates, as Emerald island is a top notch resort!! We offer discounts for 1 weeks or more.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Brian (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Brian

We have 3 beautiful daughters who LOVE Disney World and Universal Studios. In February of 2012 we decided to purchase a home in the Kissimmee area. When we turned onto the drive leading up to the gates of the Emerald Island Resort, we knew this was where we wanted to be! We bought this home with family vacations in mind (its around 3 miles to the Magic Kingdom!!) and have fully equipped it for our comfort and yours. Come and see the difference pride in ownership makes!

Brian purchased this villa in 2012

Why Brian chose Disney / Orlando

We have been to the Kissimmee area a few times and love it! Old Town is great for car enthusiasts and kids alike. Of course, Disney World and Universal Studios are the kids' favorite places to be! Come RELAX and PLAY. With tons of top restaurants and shopping, the entire Kissimmee area is great for all ages!!!

We can't enjoy this great property as much as we would like so we look forward to sharing it with you!

What makes this villa unique

The number 1 reason for staying at our house rather than a hotel is that you can stay up and use the pool and hot tub while the kids are asleep! It's so great to have your own private heated pool and hot tub all screened in right in your backyard!

Eat healthy and save money in your own full kitchen where you aren't limited to burgers, fries, and mac n cheese from the parks.

There are beautiful walking/biking trails throughout the EmeraId Island Resort, lots of great golfing nearby and it's only a one hour drive to EITHER coast of Florida... so much to do in the area but also no reason to leave this wonderful home and resort!

BOOK NOW TO AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT, WE BOOK UP QUICKLY WITH MANY RETURN GUESTS !!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

On arrival the villa was immaculate, well presented and spotless. Holidaying with a family you just can't go wrong... all facilities of home, seperate bedrooms for the kids, plenty of toys to keep them occupied when they wake early, your own pool and spa... and all the theme parks next door... Book -you won't be sorry!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

Closest Resort to Disney- hear the Fireworks from the Pool!!
average rating of 4.935484 based on 35 reviews
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at this amazing rental home and we couldn't be happier with it!! They have truly thought of everything for your stay to be as comfortable as possible. Plenty of room for everyone, comfortable beds, extremely clean and well kept, location is perfect, I could really just go on and on.

We will be back again next year!! We are booking it again right away because we don't want to stay anywhere else.

Stay here!!! You will love it!!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect For Stay Close to Disney World

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at a home in Emerald Island, and Brian's home was just wonderful. The biggest attraction for our 6 yr old granddaughter was swimming in the wonderfully warm pool. Home was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We like the convenience of being so close to the Disney attractions, restaurants and grocery stores, and would definitely stay here again on our next trip. Thanks, Brian!

The Connelly Family, Maryland

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Suburbs of Chicago
5

Great Property - Location Location Location

  • 5 of 5

First and foremost the Blakes were very accommodating to our schedule and quick to respond to our queries and meet our needs. Our trip was Disney -based, so the added fun of their decorations and dishes set the tone for a great trip. The home's location is perfect and its true - we could hear the fireworks from the pool! We were close to a great grocery store, drug stores, and even UPS (I needed to ship a box). Lots of restaurants and fast food right on your way to and from everything if you are so inclined. The folks at Emerald Isle were helpful and the area was very secure and our neighborhood was quiet.

We had plenty of towels, the pool was well maintained and the Jacuzzi a great place to relax after "working" hard at the parks all day! The kitchen had every gadget we needed. It was clean and well appointed when we arrived.

Our thanks to the Blakes, we hope to go back again!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our home, we love being able to share our place for others to make great memories! Please come stay with us again, it was a pleasure having you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parkland, FL
5

Great house close to Disney!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great!. Although the kitchen was a bit small, the place was clean and had everything we needed. The location was convenient-close to parks and supermarkets. Brian sent me all of the information needed ahead of time.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely great!

  • 5 of 5

The house was everything we wanted and more. We were close to all the parks and shopping. The pool and hot tub were awesome and we're the hit of our trip. The kids loved it! The owners were very helpful and easy to contact. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey thanks so much for your kind words and for helping others make this importance choice about their vacation. We would love to have you back anytime!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
5

What a GREAT place to relax and visit DISNEY!

  • 5 of 5

The neighborhood is beautifully landscaped and maintained, has lots of amenities and has a 24 hour manned gate. The house was nicely furnished and decorated, well stocked and a joy to visit. The layout of the house is perfect for multiple families or if grandparents come along since there are two Master Bedrooms with their own baths. The two other bedrooms were just as comfortable and shared a nice hall bath. The pool and hot tub were a great place to relax and were equally as clean and maintained as the house. We loved the fully screened patio and pool area and this is one of the only houses with such a gorgeously landscaped private backyard. The tall ornamental shrubs created the perfect private oasis to lounge, have dinner or drink coffee in the mornings (we saw many Hot Air Balloons overhead, too!). Fun game room, every room has a TV and it's just minutes from Disney as well as convenient to plenty of restaurants and shopping! There really are too many things to list. I'm so glad we found this one and look forward to going back! Thanks!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Eric for taking the time to write such a great review. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you again any time! We work hard to make sure our house is clean, well equipped and comfortable, and we are happy our efforts made your vacation an awesome one. Brian and Danielle
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: necessary

Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Outlet shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,500
 
 
Feb 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Pool/Spa heat (optional) $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Pool heating is optional and runs $15.00 per day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Ensuite 1 - toilet , shower
    Ensuite 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master 1 - 1 queen , Ensuite
    Master 2 - 1 queen , Ensuite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Bunkbed with trundle
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Full Resort Amenities: Tennis court, hiking trails, mountain biking, Gym, Sauna, community pool with a Tiki bar. Home has private pool (screened and heated) with attached hot tub. BBQ, internet / wifi, long distance. Minutes to Disney World and close to Univeral Studios Orlando as well as Seaworld!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties