Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Killington Mountain Getaway, Sleeps 2-28: Great for Groups! Close to Everything!

Sleeps28
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath Fully Equipped And Furnished Home

Our Killington vacation home is the perfect place to spend your vacation - be it winter, spring, summer or fall. Our three floor home features seven bedrooms, three and a half bathrooms, a large kitchen that's perfect for entertaining, living room, media room, mud room, game room and large outdoor deck with hot tub, outdoor patio set and propane BBQ grill.

Our house is fully equipped with two 46' flat screen TVs, a 32' flat screen, cable, high-speed Internet, WiFi, DVD players, stereo systems, Nintendo Wii, Apple TV, Netflix and more.

We're located just off the main access road in Killington, VT which means you're close to all the restaurants, shops and bars and less than 2 miles to the mountain.

More Details

Property Manager
Dave McComb - Killington Rental Properties
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2017

About Dave McComb - Killington Rental Properties

I'm a father, snowboarder, tech guru and entrepreneur who somehow got into the rental property business as well. My wife and I are happy to welcome travelers to our home and do our best to make sure everyone is comfortable and has everything they will need for a memorable stay with us.

Dave McComb - Killington Rental Properties purchased this house in 2006

Why Dave McComb - Killington Rental Properties chose Killington Area

When I saw this house, I immediately knew this was 'the one.' The outside is deceptive as it looks smaller than it actually is. I had to do a lot of work on the house initially, which included finishing the basement area, but it was all well worth it. The house is great for large groups and the location can't be beat! You're close to the mountain and all the activity on the access road.

What makes this house unique

The house has a great deck that's perfect for winter or summer. In the winter, you can hang out in the covered hot tub with outdoor speakers. In the summer you can grill on the deck and chill out in one of the patio chairs while looking over the lush green landscape.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed at The Killington Mountain Retreat for a summer weekend college reunion and were thrilled with the ease of use, Dave's prompt communications and the house's many amenities. Perfect for cooking out, lawn games and comfortable living. The bugs were out at night but never seemed to bite. Related note: local caterers Thyme4More threw down an unbelievable 4 meat BBQ feast for a reasonable price. And Jax Bar (.8 miles away) sent a free shuttle van to pick us up, took us to the bar and then ferried us home for free at the end of the night. Fun was definitely had by all. Highly recommended.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Killington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 28
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Resort
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • First Floor Bathroom - toilet
    Second Floor Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Third Floor Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Third Floor Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 28
  • First Floor Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Twin over full bunk bed
    First Floor Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Twin over full bunk bed
    Third Floor Bedroom 1 - 5 twin/ single , Twin bed, (2) twin bunk beds
    Third Floor Bedroom 2 - 5 twin/ single , Twin bed, (2) twin bunk beds
    Second Floor Bedroom 1 - 5 twin/ single , Twin bed, (2) twin bunk beds
    Second Floor Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Twin over full bunk bed
    Third Floor Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Full bed, twin bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We have done everything possible to make our home as comfortable as possible for you. We have provided every luxury we could think of... high-speed Internet, Apple TV, Netflix, and much more. We think you'll really enjoy your vacation with us.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Killington Mountain Getaway, Sleeps 2-28: Great for Groups! Close to Everything!
average rating of 4.703704 based on 30 reviews
5

Perfect setting for the money

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our group. It is a 5 minute drive to the mountain, plus it's conveniently located on the free shuttle route. The van service, which is $3 per passenger is also easy to get a hold of, was so easy.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The house is great and very easy for a ski vacation at killington

  • 5 of 5

Dave was flexible and made our experience easy. The property was right near killington mountain and the house was perfect for our winter snowstorm getaway

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful ski house for friends!

  • 5 of 5

During an annual trip with friends we booked this house for a long weekend. The place was great - it had everything we needed and was so close to the mountain which was amazing. Great place, I'm sure we'll go back next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Great location but Operational Issues

  • 2 of 5

Review #16610328 “Killington Mountain Getaway, Sleeps 28: MLK Weekend Deals Available - INQUIRE!”

6 Friends and I rented this property for a guys ski weekend. The owner was responsive and quick when we were going through the payment process. When we arrived the house was clean, but there were some structural damages present (bottom of a bathroom door was smashed in) and I emailed the owner immediately to let him know our group did not cause this damage. He was understanding and got back to us immediately. Generally speaking, the owner/agent was responsive. We were up there to ski for the weekend so when we woke up after the 1st night we all went to take showers before heading to the mountain. Unfortunately, none of them worked. It was time to go to the mountain so we all left to go skiing. This was very bothersome as we all expected to have functional showers and bathrooms to start our day, a critical aspect of the stay. Upon our return home, I emailed the owner as everyone was upset that they could not get cleaned up. He sent a handyman to the house within an hour and we were told that the filters were so blocked up that no water could pass through. The handyman bypassed the filters and restored some water flow about an hour and a half later. The problem wasn't structurally fixed and he notified us that he would be coming back that week to perform the larger necessary filter replacements. I am not sure if the filter backup was the cause or not, but we noticed a strong scent of mold in the rear rooms of the house and it made it intolerable to sleep in the back bedrooms. I notified the owner at this point that I was now very upset and would be seeking monetary reimbursement for these issues. He claimed the issues were fixed, but that was not the case. The rear of the home had a very fowl smell and did not subside at all. At this point the responsive owner went silent so I emailed him again the next day. He responded with an insulting offer to reimburse us for the troubles. I found this to be grossly unfair and asked for significantly more for our troubles, but well within reason for having no functional showers and putrid smells throughout. He responded with saying he issued a credit for half of the reasonable amount requested and tried to tell me he knew it didn't smell and that everything was fixed. He was out of the country so I found that interesting that he was telling me what did or didn't smell and what did and didn't worked. Not happy

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're disappointed to see our first negative review because we work hard to make sure all our guests have a great experience when staying with us. As Kevin mentioned, we respond quickly when there are issues. Unfortunately his review leaves out a number of factors which I would like to address. We did have an issue with blocked water filters that caused a lack of water to the upstairs showers. Kevin let us know about this problem by email at 3pm on Saturday and by 4pm our plumber had the problem fixed. He mentions the great inconvenience this caused him but failed to notify us via phone or text the morning he noticed the problem, only doing it by email late in the day. We were glad that we could get it fixed within an hour of being notified. He then mentioned an odor in one of the bedrooms (though his review now makes it sound much worse than he reported to us initially). Obviously this was concerning to us, so I asked my plumber if he noticed it, and he had not. As we had another group coming in right after Kevin, I also asked my cleaners and handyman to go and check it out. Neither of them noticed an odor either. I even emailed the guest who left the day before Kevin and he said there was no odor. The group that checked in the same day Kevin checked out had a great week and did not mention any issues with the water or smells. I was not sure how the issue could be so bad for Kevin when no one else noticed it, but then he requested an excessive amount of compensation. Now I understood. We eventually worked out an agreement for compensation that was satisfactory for both parties, but Kevin became upset a couple of weeks later when I left him an average guest review. He claimed I "made a big mistake" and that he now wanted more money back than what we previously agreed on. He also left our only negative review at this point. We love hosting people in our homes and have been doing so with stellar reviews for years. When problems happen we'll go out of our way to fix them and also compensate as needed. We did our best to accommodate Kevin throughout his stay - with early check in, late check out, responsive followup and support, and even monetary compensation. Unfortunately his demands far exceeded any issues he encountered with us. We continue to make customer service our first priority and look forward to receiving many more great groups in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 4
5

Very nice house, especially for a big group

  • 5 of 5

House is very well prepared for a large group with kids. If you think something is missing - ask Dave, you. most likely, haven't found it yet :) There is plenty of space to spend time all together, split into several groups or have some privacy.

Special thanks goes to Dave - excellent communications, quick, efficient and very friendly.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Ski Trip with Family and Friends

  • 5 of 5

Killington Mountain Getaway presented as advertised, no surprises, easily handling our 16 family and friends on a 3 day Killington ski retreat. Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. Living areas accommodated our group perfectly with absolutely no crowding. We brought all of our own food planning on preparing and eating breakfasts and evening dinners. We found plenty space to store our food, sufficient cookware, cooking and eating utensils. The hot tub, foosball table, dart board and cable/electronic amenities kept everyone satisfied while not on the slopes. Although there was nothing lacking, Dave made sure we knew he was always available to us. Killington Mountain Getaway added to the satisfaction of our retreat. Thanks so much Dave!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18.7 Miles
Rutland Southern Vermont Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
The Pickle Barrel
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Killington Golf Course
Nearest Train
13.1 Miles
Amtrak Rutland, VT
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Backcountry Cafe
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Killington Resort
Nearest Beach
15.3 Miles
Echo Lake
Car: recommended

The Killington, Vermont area is the perfect all-season getaway. During the winter months, you have the best east coast skiing and snowboarding available. The Killington Resort keeps making numerous improvements to the on-mountain experience year after year.

During the spring and summer, you have the natural beauty of Vermont and a perfect way to escape the heat of the city. You can take part in extreme sports, relax, swim or shop - whatever fits your style. Killington Resort offers world-class mountain biking and hiking. The Town of Killington has a great swimming pool, tennis courts, baseball and soccer fields and many more outdoor activities. You can find great beaches, hiking trails, antiquing and outlet malls all within a short drive too.

During the fall, you have the amazing colors of the leaves changing as well as numerous sight-seeing opportunities and festivals.

Killington is a small resort town that offers the perfect mountain escape.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Killington House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 16 2017 - May 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$105
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$145
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,090
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer I
Jul 4 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$195
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,090
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$290
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall I
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
$145
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Spartan Race
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 18 2017 - Oct 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$135
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,090
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus Day
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 9 2017 - Nov 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$135
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,090
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$245
From
$390
Fri,Sat
$1,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving Special
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
December Ski Season I
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
From
$650
Fri,Sat
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
December Ski Season
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
From
$750
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's Holiday
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Peak Ski Season
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 11 2018
1 night minimum stay
$450
From
$1,800
Fri,Sat
$5,400
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Ski Season
Jan 15 2018 - Feb 1 2018
1 night minimum stay
$550
From
$1,800
Fri,Sat
$5,400
 
 
Super Bowl Weekend
Feb 2 2018 - Feb 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Peak Ski Season
Feb 5 2018 - Feb 15 2018
1 night minimum stay
$450
From
$1,800
Fri,Sat
$5,400
 
 
President's Day Holiday I
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
President's Day Holiday II
Feb 19 2018 - Feb 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$900
From
$1,900
Fri,Sat
 
 
Peak Ski Season
Feb 26 2018 - Mar 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$500
From
$1,800
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Ski Season
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 21 2018
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$600
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$165
From
$245
Fri,Sat
$950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $165
Pet Fee $145
Refundable damage deposit $950
Tax Rate 10.0%

• Stays under 30 days subject to 10% VT tax.
• Minimum Rental Age: 25
• Cleaning Fee: $165
• Optional Linen Service (sheets & towels): $10 per person or you may bring your own
• Optional Hot Tub Setup Fee: $110 (NO CHARGE for peak ski season December - March)
• Check in time: 4pm. Check out time: 10am. Early check in or late check out may be available for an additional charge.
• Some dates have minimum stay requirements.
• Some dates have minimum occupancy requirements for pricing purposes.
• Long term stay discounts.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties