Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

HUGE Penthouse; BeachChairs;Gulf Front;Mid-Week April Sale;Stone/Hardwood Floors

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

April and May Rates are DISCOUNTED!!! Brand new mattress in Master !!

Beauty & The Beach is located on the 27th floor with spectacular Gulf of Mexico views. This 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Penthouse Condo is located in the highly sought after area of Tidewater. It is arguably the largest and most nicely decorated unit at Tidewater Beach Resort. Experience the benefits of a luxury resort with the privacy, space and freedom of a home. Enjoy a spacious 1593 square foot condominium beautifully decorated by Sugar Beach Interiors while receiving the same amenities and service your would expect from a 5 Star hotel. This is the perfect vacation destination.

When comparing this unit to other 2BR units, please note- most 2 BR units are about 1,100 square feet. We are almost 50% larger. You are Gulf Front and have a spectacular Gulf view from the Master Bedroom and all common area. Many other units do not have Gulf views from the Master Bedroom!

Beautifully decorated with travertine stone and hardwood floors, the master has a king bed, with a BRAND NEW LUXURY MATTRESS AND HIGH THREAD COUNT SHEETS, walk-in closets and a separate tub and shower stall while overlooking the Gulf front. The second bedroom has two queen size beds and a private bath. The Living Room has a queen size pull-out couch, so that you can comfortably sleep a family of 6. No detail has been left out - both bedrooms as well as the living room are equipped with 42” and 32” flat screen TV’s equipped with Blue Ray for your entertainment and enjoyment . Our 27th floor penthouse condo has fabulous upgrades such as 10ft ceilings, stainless steel appliances, granite counters in the kitchen, travertine floors and overstuffed comfortable seating. For your convenience, this unit also has a washer and dryer. Enjoy cooking in the fully stocked kitchen with microwave oven and top of the line appliances. Every detail has been taken care of….We promise we have thought of everything, so you can just relax and enjoy your vacation.

We offer beach service with 2 beach chairs and an umbrella included in the price that we quoted for you!

Tidewater Resort is located at the desirable west end of Panama City and offers spectacular sunrise and sunset views from your balcony. It is just a short walk on the beach to Pier Park, the largest shopping district in the area - over 900,000 sq ft of fun!! There is a movie theater, department stores, restaurants, coffee shops, specialty stores and more! You don't have to leave the resort to rent waverunners, go para-sailing, kayaking, or water biking- they are located right outside the lobby doors on the beach. There is an aquarium with daily water shows located on Front Beach Road. Miniature Golf and Shipwreck Island are also nearby for good clean fun. Explore Shell Island for a fun family day experience. Try fishing off the new pier across from Pier Park. There is so much to do you will want to visit again and again. All 1,593 square feet have been designed for your pleasure and fun!

Tidewater Resort is located on 636 feet of beautiful white sand gulf beaches and features an impressive array of amenities for your every comfort. Exercise while overlooking the Gulf of Mexico in the spacious, sun-filled fitness center equipped with free weights and state-of-the-art equipment. Finish your workout with a sauna or steam at one of the finest spas in Panama city. Visit the Health Bar and head to the indoor pool or one of the two huge lagoon pools or that Tidewater has to offer. After a long day, enjoy a movie at the Media Center, have fun in our video game room or just relax on your balcony overlooking the best beach this side of paradise. There are so many options and so little time....

Go ahead, indulge yourself, you might save a little money with someone's smaller unit that is not professionally decorated. IF you want your family to say WOW when they walk in and say this is the nicest place we have EVER stayed....

then welcome to Beauty and the Beach!!

Please note: WE DO NOT RENT TO PEOPLE UNDER AGE 25. WE DO NOT ALLOW SMOKING OR PETS. Tidewater Beach Resort adds a $25 fee for a parking pass and wristbands that is not included in our pricing.

Please refrain from smoking and no pets are allowed. The minimum age to rent is 25 years of age.

Keywords: Condominium, Penthouse, Gulf Front, Oceanfront, Luxury, Deluxe

More Details

Owner
Andy Martin
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2017

About Andy Martin

Our family of 5 live in here in the great state of Alabama. We are very happy to have a condo in the Tidewater area and feel blessed to be able to share it with you. We have designed it with your luxury in mind. We added the little touches of luxury that we enjoy when we travel. The condo is a reflection of our commitment to excellence. No detail has been spared. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you into our home. We hope that you will take care of it as if it were your home. Our desire is for you to return so we will make sure that your lofty expectations are EXCEEDED.

Andy Martin purchased this condo in 2012

Why Andy Martin chose Florida Panhandle

We felt that Tidewater and West Panama City Beach offer better value with the same spectacular beaches, and our luxury condo at a much lower price for our guests than other beaches. It is in a convenient location for travelers. It is located close to the airport, Pier Park, and many attractions. This is a great family vacation area. We also discovered the value of this beach vs. Destin, Seaside, Watercolor or any of the beaches on Highway 30-A. We are 10 minutes from Rosemary beach and the prices are so much lower on everything. The food is fabulous, the portions are big and much more affordable.

What makes this condo unique

You don't have to leave the resort - Tidewater has everything you need right on the property. 2 outdoor pools, an indoor pool, a movie theater, workout center, restaurants, convenience store and game room. The beach service has wave runners, kayaks, sailboats and comfy loungers. The balcony views are incredible. The water is so clear you can see fish swimming from our floor. Tidewater Resort is a truly complete full service property that has all the amenities of a 5-star resort.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 27
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1593 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , huge walk in closet and his/hers vanities
  • 2 bathrooms with wonderful amenities.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom overlooks the Gulf of Mexico
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sofa can has a queen size bed
  • King size beds (1) 500 Thread Count Sheets, Queen size Beds (2) 500 Thread Count Sheets, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 Outdoor Pools with Tiki Bars, 4 Hot Tubs, Indoor Heated Pool, Complete Fitness Center & Exercise Room, Sauna & Steam Rooms, Movie/Media Theater, Vending Machines, On-Site Concierge Services, Covered Walkways to Parking Garage, Conference/Business Center, Game Room with Pool Table & Video Games

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

HUGE Penthouse; BeachChairs;Gulf Front;Mid-Week April Sale;Stone/Hardwood Floors
average rating of 4.8913045 based on 46 reviews
Searcy
5

PERFECTION!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Beauty and the Beach! We wont even look for anywhere else to stay. The condo is super clean and decorated beautifully. It is so roomy! It is perfectly located and the view......oh the view ! I could just sit on that balcony all day long! The owners are absolutely awesome to deal with. They respond very fast to any question that you might have. They make sure that everything is perfect for your stay in their condo. Very comfortable and relaxing! We just booked our stay for 2017 and cant wait to enjoy this condo again!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Angie. You are a delightful guest. It brings us joy to be a part of your family vacation tradition. It is an honor to host your family for the third time!! Andy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Breath taking views!!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time in PCB and it was beautiful. The condo was huge and the views are amazing. The water was so clear you could just sit and watch all the sea creatures from the balcony. We enjoyed how most everything was within walking distance. We enjoyed Pier Park for shopping and dinning. The unit is decorated nicely and was clean when we arrived. My only complaint about the unit are the beds, not the most comfortable. The master bed is pretty lumpy. As for the complex, pools are nice and big, the beach access is great, loved having the chairs and umbrella rental although you do have to go down right when they open to reserve and they are right on top of each other. Don't like the fact that the wrist bands have to be worn all the time I could understand in the common areas, though I'm sure it's more for security. (Would be awesome if the wrist bands were more flexible so you could wear when needed and remove when needed) Overall I would definitely recommend renting this condo! Thanks for opening up your vacation home to us!!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessica, thanks for your overall positive review. We just purchases a brand new, Sterns and Foster mattress that is luxurious. We also purchased new high thread count sheets. We read our reviews and try to improve our unit every time. Come see us again and let us know what you think of the master BR bed this time! Andy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice property, great view, but with some challenges

  • 3 of 5

On the positive side:

- Very nice condo, very roomy, and the view is great.

- Really appreciated that the beach chairs and umbrella were included in the weekly rental rate

- The beach is great.

On the negative side:

- The elevators are really a challenge. Not anything the condo owners can really fix, but just mentioning because waiting up to 20 minutes to get an elevator is really a big problem.

- The condo was not very clean when we arrived. There was sand in the beds and on the floors. It was as if the cleaning service did not clean the beds or floors at all. We had to clean when we got there and picked up piles of sand.

- All 3 DVD players had issues. None of the remotes worked at all. The player in the master bedroom did not work at all either. The player in the family room did not play Blue Ray's even though it is a blue ray player. This might be because the remote didn't work.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Todd, We wish that you had a 5-star experience. We did speak with our maid and let them know that you were not pleased. We have generally had few problems with that. I wish you had let us know about the remote problems sooner. We have a maintenance company under contract that tends to matters such as that when people let us know. We would have gladly sent the maid back and fixed the remote. We truly aim to please. Andy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing View!

  • 4 of 5

Amazing View, beautiful and spacious condo as described! Truly a home away from home.......looking forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous & large beautiful condo as comfy as home!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 3 had a relaxing & awesome time in this beautiful clean condo overlooking the spectacular emerald coast! The owners obviously have their heart and salt life soul into making sure all tenants are comfortable and are sad to leave this "borrowed home" when their time is up! The master bathroom & bedroom are very luxurious and the walk in closet...oh, my! We could have seriously stayed the rest of the summer here & been completely satisfied to say the least! There are absolutely NO COMPLAINTS by us & may God bless this beautiful Martin family for sharing their home!

Ken, Drae, & Zaine M.

Anderson, SC

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Trip

  • 5 of 5

First and foremost have never found better owners to work with. Down to earth polite people who communicate quickly and work great with you. This place is a awesome home away from home. Plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy late in the evening. The decor is very satisfying to the eye without being overpowering. Spacious kitchen if you intend on cooking inside the the unit. Comfortable beds and couches.

The best part of the unit were the views. The 27 floor allowed views of porpoise, stingrays, barracudas and sea turtles.To the east pier park.

Recommend Restaurants that are close; Sandbar (CaptDave's Shrimp), Boondocks (anything) and Runaway Island(Shrimp and Grits) eat breakfast one day at Donut Hole about 10 miles east but worth it.

Can't go wrong with owners,unit or PCB.

WILL BE BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida International
Nearest Barpub
on property
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Holiday Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 79
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Dusty;s
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach- you are gulf front
Car: recommended

Panama City Beach offers over 27 miles of emerald green waters and sugary white sands along the Gulf of Mexico. It is ranked by the Travel Channel as one of the top five beaches in America and is located conveniently close to the Northwest Florida airport. Tidewater Resort is a short walk on the beach to Pier Park, the largest shopping district in the area - over 900,000 sq ft of fun!! There is a movie theater, department stores, restaurants, coffee shops, specialty stores and more! You can also rent waverunners, go parasailing, kayaking, or water biking right outside the lobby doors on the beach. There is an aquarium with daily water shows located right down the road. Miniature Golf and Shipwreck Island are also nearby for good clean fun. Explore Shell Island for a fun family day experience. Try fishing off the new pier across from Pier Park. There is so much to do you will want to return again and again.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$159
$899
 
 
Early summer
May 20 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,749
 
 
July 4 weel
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,899
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Best Value Season
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
Fall- Paradise at the Beach
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$795
 
 
November- December
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
$649
$1,750
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
30 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $99
Damage Insurance $50
Tax Rate 13.0%

All rates are plus $99 Cleaning fee,12.5% taxes and $54 for damage insurance in lieu of a damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties