check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jeffrey Simmons

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Unique Log Cabin in a Private White Mountain Setting with Spectacular Views

37 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Twin Mountain Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, Loft, Great Room , Sleeps 7, 2 bathrooms

Log Cabin secluded in the White Mountains of NH with Breathtaking Mountain views. Appointed with Oak Antiques , Victorian furniture and Granite Kitchen counters.At the end of the day relax by the fireplace or gather around a camp fire and view the stars and mountains. Nestled at the base of Twin Mountain the 9th & 13 th tallest mountains in the northeast.Get away from it all, you won't see passing cars or other homes from this property.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jeffrey Simmons (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jeffrey Simmons

I cleared this land, designed and built this property myself. Traveling from Boston whenever I had a chance to pound a few more nails. I also refurbished/refinished over 60 pieces of furniture in the house.

What makes this cabin unique

PEACEFUL

Reviews

4.9
based on 37 traveler reviews

Unique Log Cabin in a Private White Mountain Setting with Spectacular Views
average rating of 4.891892 based on 37 reviews
5

Great mountain location, clean, and pretty

  • 5 of 5

Incredibly pretty and clean and interesting and well-appointed. Very easy and comfortable place to be for our northern White Mountain weekend. It was so close to hiking, and it was a fun place to do artwork and read and play games. Everything we needed. Two typical moments showing how well-run it is: 1) We were opening something and needed scissors--but not for long! Just as we realized we needed scissors, my daughter opened the drawer next to us and voila! There were the scissors. and 2) I asked if there was Scrabble and when we arrived, Jeff had laid it out on the table in the big family room upstairs. I love all the pine and the high quality design of the house. Note: we ate a delicious meal at nearby Rosa Flamingo. We climbed Mount Eisenhower. We swam in the nearby river, too, amongst rushing water and rocks.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Jeff's cabin. It was immaculate, comfortable, cozy, and had all the amenities. The location was perfect for visiting attractions in White Mountains.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beauty and tranquility are at the top of the list of all this cabin offers.

  • 5 of 5

Beauty and tranquility are at the top of the list of all this cabin offers. Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed the mountain views while hanging out at the cabin, tossing around the football in the front yard. We used its excellent location for use as 'base camp' to explore the White Mountains. We hiked every day in a different area...Franconia Notch's Flume Gorge & Cannon Mountain, many trails in Crawford Notch including Mt Willard, Ripley Falls & Arethusa Falls, the Sugar Loaf mountains...

The cabin itself is beautiful and comfortable, providing everything we needed, including a break from the digital world since there is no WiFi! So great to 'disconnect' from the digital and enjoy real life! Thank you Jeff! Well done!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exquisite log cabin with excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five absolutely enjoyed the stay. It was a comfortable, well equipped one of a kind house overlooking breathtaking mountains. Kids of all ages will enjoy not only the house but wonderful attractions/ activities close by. There is no wifi that benefits families with less distraction and more time together. Day1 we missed it...day5 we were happy without it. Definitely a place to return for fun and relaxation.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The perfect vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was amazing! It was everything described, and more. It was clean, well maintained and had everything you needed to feel like you were in your own home. There were even some welcoming surprises that gave it an extra personal touch. I would definitely recommend this rental to my family and friends. There was so much to do nearby and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Even better than expected

  • 5 of 5

Mr Simmons has made a fantastic home, one that will please just about everyone. The cabin is secluded, and yet only a short drive away from local amenities. The cabin has all of the comforts you would need. The showers are particularly good. I have no doubt that you will enjoy all that it has to offer, my friends and I did!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Manchester, Manchester NH
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Fabyan's or Mt Washington Hotel
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mt Washington Hotel
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Rte 93
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Catalano's Pizza or Monroes Restaurant
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Bretton Woods-Mt Washington
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Forrest Lake
Car: necessary

From Boston a quick 2.45hr trip North on Rte 93. Direct Snowmobile access from property on the Iron Horse Trail in Twin Mtn,, 5 minutes from Mt Washington Hotel & Resort golf,spa,zip line,skiing,15 minutes from Mt Washington Cog Railway at the base of Mt Washington the tallest mountain in the Northeast, spectacular fall foliage. Hiking on the Appalachian Trail & Hut system. See a play at The Weathervain Theater in Whitefield NH, Take in the sights at Franconia State Park or take the Tram to the top of Cannon Mountain. Ride the slide at Attitash Ski Resort or see special events at Loon Mountain Ski Resort. Fish the Ammonoosuc River for trout 2 minutes away. Outlet shopping in North Conway 35 minutes away, Ride the Conway Scenic Railroad that on special dates passes by this property.Make this your private special get away...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Twin Mountain Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Foliage
Sep 9 2016 - Oct 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$335
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Winter 2016-2017
Nov 24 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$285
From
$355
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
cleaning $120
Tax Rate 9.0%

$600 weekend, Holiday add $100 or $500 week Holiday
* 2 night minimum stay

No Smoking

Deposits will be refunded if your dates are rebooked by another guest

*$69 non refundable security deposit

*$110 cleaning fee required

* 50% deposit required at the time of booking and the balance is due 30 days prior to checkin

*check in 4pm, checkout 11am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Twin Mountain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Both bathrooms have a sink, toilet and shower, also there is an outdoor shower, great on hot days and under the stars.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , This is a loft
  • Master Bedroom has a Queen bed, The other bedroom has a double, the loft has a twin bed and the 550 sq/ft Great room has a futon.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Yard
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • ski privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
ping pong and pool tables in the basement

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties