check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Lundy Creek Lodge - Escape to the Country

12 Reviews
Sleeps65
Bedrooms 17
Bathrooms16
Half Baths2
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

White Plains Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Lodge with Rustic Ambience and Modern Furnishings

The renovated lodge comes with 17 bedrooms (24 beds), 16 full baths, 2 half baths, 2 living areas, industrial kitchen, pool table, card room, office, rocking chair front porch and deck. The amenities include seasonal hot tub, seasonal pool, fishing pond, 'Grist Mill', pavilion, weight room, badminton/volleyball court and miles and miles of meandering gravel roads and trails for the outdoor enthusiasts.

Perfect for weddings, family reunions & retreats.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner/Property Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Owner/Property Manager

My name is Teresa Sitler and I am so fortunate to be affiliated with such an amazing facility. In addition to managing the lodge, my time is occupied with keeping up with my 3 very energetic young boys and all that comes with the territory. My husband, John is a golf pro and on his off days (if any) helping me with my passion which is this place. We are very happy to be able to share with you what we consider just another day in paradise!

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Lundy Creek Lodge - Escape to the Country
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
5

Best Family Reunion Ever!!

  • 5 of 5

When you find a good thing......This is a perfect location for your next big gathering!! We have stayed at Lundy Creek Lodge twice now for family reunions and it has been the perfect location!! Whether you want to relax by the pool or hot tub, dance away in the large gathering hall, explore the grist mill, try your hand at pool, or grill for the masses, they've got you covered. The house is spacious with 16 bedrooms and is housed on a quiet 2,000 acres, full of southern charm. The staff has always gone above and beyond to be accommodating and friendly and very accessible. If your looking for a great place to gather....I would highly recommend Lundy Creek Lodge!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so fortunate to see so many familiar faces year after year. We hope to see you again very soon! As always, thank you for staying at Lundy Creek Lodge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
gaffney, sc
5

Youth Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We loved Lundy Creek Lodge! As a student minister, the lodge was perfect. We were able to retreat away from the world and have tons of fun! The pavilion played a great host to worship services. The rooms were perfect. The activities were endless, and Teresa was absolutely amazing to work with. In fact, I am writing this review nearly 8 months after our stay, but as I plan for the next year's retreat, I keep thinking back on Lundy Creek. I guess I had better quit writing and give Teresa a call!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
High Point NC
5

Old South

  • 5 of 5

Our experience here was amazing. With such a large group the kitchen and grounds were perfect for our needs. Everyone had an excellent time between fishing, playing lawn games, and napping in the warm spring air. The pavilion was the perfect place for events with everyone where we could have enough room to serve dinner and dance. The massive property is close to Greensboro and Lake Oconee for fun relaxing day trips off the property.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have such a fun group stay with us!! Wish you all the best and hope to see your group again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ocilla, GA
5

Rigdon/Smith Wedding and Reception

  • 5 of 5

I would like to personally thank Teresa for a wonderful job in preparing the lodge and the pavilion for our wedding weekend, March 21, 2015. She worked with our family for 8 months getting paper work ready and making sure every detail was carried out. (It took us that long, not Teresa) I enjoyed the weekend and would love to return when I am not so busy planning and giving a reception. Just to rest and relax on the beautiful grounds. Thank you again for making memories for Tara and Phillip and for being patient with us.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing such a special weekend with us! It was an extremely beautiful reception! Look forward to having all of you visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing pristine property and perfect location for large groups - Easy access from ATL

  • 5 of 5

AMAZING!! We lucked out finding this place last minute for our large group....this place is HUGE! We had planned for a weekend in Atlanta and decided to spend a night outside the city and Lundy Creek Lodge could not have been more perfect. The bass pond right off the back porch was so much fun to fish and the fire pit out front was a great ending to the night. Also, it was a nice surprise to have the TVs as it was the middle of march madness and people were able to watch the NCAA games while playing pool and ping pong. Teresa, the manager, was incredibly friendly and provided world-class accommodations. We definitely plan on coming back again for a longer stay to take full advantage of the gorgeous property!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Justin for your post! Looking forward to having your group stay with us again, this time a little longer!! Thanks again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sumter, SC
5

Fantastic Experience for Recent LARGE Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5

Wow, I don't even know where to begin. My wife's family just had their bi-annual family reunion here last week and I don't have a negative word to say. This place can easily accommodate a lot more than 44 people. The kids ranged from 3 weeks old to 16 years old, and there was something for everyone.

The pictures looked nice and the reviews were great, but you really have to go to get the full effect. Our family if huge, yet we were able to hang together, eat together, etc., without having to even leave the main floor. I have a lot of back problems but I couldn't keep my eyes open once I hit that wonderful bed. I had it in my mind that I'd be fishing a lot while there, but there were so many things to do that I actually never cast my line once.

It's a pretty classy place as far as furnishings go, but not so classy that you don't feel at home. The industrial kitchen was amazing for our big family. We constantly used the nice pool facility, the pavilion, and even made good use of the nice conference center for a family meeting.

Teresa, the extremely nice woman in charge, was BEYOND accommodating to our family. I have never been to a lodge or B&B where someone went this far out of the way to make sure we had what we needed and then some. I would go back in a heartbeat, and plan to in the future. If you want to get away from the world for a bit, I highly recommend this venue. If you go in the summer, just remember that you're in the woods in the south, so there are bugs outside (not a problem inside). Oddly enough, however, I didn't get a single mosquito bite. Anyhow, if you want a nice family or business retreat experience, I highly recommend it, and I'm typically a picky person.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! Your family was such a delight, and I look forward to seeing all of you again!! Welcome to the Lundy Creek Lodge Family!!! -Teresa
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

White Plains Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Full Lodge
May 15 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,900
$12,425
 
 
Full Lodge
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,625
$10,500
 
 
Full Lodge
Nov 15 2016 - May 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,250
$8,050
 
 
Full Lodge
May 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,900
$12,425
 
 
Full Lodge
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,625
$10,500
 
 
Full Lodge
Nov 15 2017 - May 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$1,250
$8,050
 
 
Full Lodge
May 16 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$1,900
$12,425
 
 
Full Lodge
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$1,625
$10,500
 
 
Full Lodge
Nov 16 2018 - May 14 2019
2 night minimum stay
$1,250
$8,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,900
$12,425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Cleaning $350
Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 8.0%

Deposit of $1,500.00 due with contract signing. Balance of 50% due 6 months prior to arrival. Remaining 50% due 60 days prior to arrival.

See contract for cancellation policy

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

White Plains Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5840 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 28 people
Bathrooms:
  • 16 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Common Area - toilet
    Common Area - toilet
    Room 101 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 102 - toilet , shower , Wheelchair Accessible
    Room 103 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 104 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 301 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 302 - toilet , shower
    Room 303 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 304 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 305 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 306 - toilet , shower
    Room 201 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 202 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 203 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 204 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 205 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Room 206 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 17 Bedrooms, Sleeps 65
  • 201 - 1 queen
    202 - 1 queen
    203 - 1 queen
    204 - 1 queen
    205 - 1 queen
    206 - 1 queen
    302 - 2 queen
    303 - 1 king
    305 - 1 queen
    306 - 2 queen
    307 - 2 double , Kids room. No Bathroom or tv
    301 - 2 queen
    304 - 1 queen
    101 - 2 double
    103 - 2 double
    104 - 2 double
    102 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties