Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Adventure Tropical Villa -Themed Rooms-Lake Front-WOW Pool-Game Room-Min.to WDW

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Will accomodate up to 10 People very Comfortably

New Dream & Adventure Vacation Villa:

Our vacation villa has been completely remodeled, decorated and is newly furnished and newly equipped, Including a 55 In. 3D TV in the living room, high speed internet, WI-Fi access and free long distance calls to USA and Canada.

Our villa is family owned and we do understand the importance of every detail that will make your vacation a real succes. We make sure our villa is in top shape, well equipped and well supplied, our objective is to provide you with a home away from home accommodation.

The Dream Vacation Villa, part of the Ashley Manor Community, is built in front of a lake, at the end of a crescent street and adjacent to a conservation area.

As a result you will get stunning views of the lake, and while relaxing in the pool, you will be surrounded with abundant tropical nature and still you are 5 minutes to grocery stores and restaurants and less than 15 minutes to Disney’s main entrance.

Villa layout details: Kitchen is very well equipped and has new stainless steel appliances. The dining room is open on the living room, making an outstanding common area. There is enough space for everybody to dine together.

There are 5 bedrooms: Africa Master bedroom with a king size bed is downstairs with an ensuite bathroom, Upstairs; Jungle and Galaxy bedrooms have queen size beds. Both children's Once upon a Time and Pirates/Princess bedrooms have twins size beds. 2 full bathrooms with his and hers washbasin upstairs and one half bathroom downstairs.

Our garage has been converted into a gameroom. You will enjoy a 7 foot pool table, air hockey game and foostable, all in a nice Cars theme decor.

Our objective is that the adventure theme will enhance everybody’s experience, and we hope that the Dream and Adventure Villa be a part of your most memorable vacations.

Hope to see you soon!

Thanks... Lucie and Alain

More Details

Owner
Lucie Boudreau and Alain Baribeau
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Lucie Boudreau and Alain Baribeau

We are a familly from Canada, we live in Quebec, in the Laurentian Mountain, near Mont Tremblant. We decorated the Dream Vacation Villa with a solid Travel and Adventure theme, while keeping in mind the importance of details that make vacation a success. Our rewards are the hopes, that the Villa will be a part of your most memorable vacations.

Lucie Boudreau and Alain Baribeau purchased this villa in 2012

Why Lucie Boudreau and Alain Baribeau chose Davenport

The first time we saw this property we fell in love with this wonderful Villa. It is located at the end of a crescent street, surrounded with a beautiful tropical environnement, it is also a lake front and still about 10 minutes from Disney

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Lucie and Alain,

Thank you for the use of your amazing house. Your attention to detail was greatly apppreciated. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Ashley Manor Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2nd Floor Fun at the beach - toilet , combination tub/shower
    2nd Floor Frogs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    1st floor - toilet
    Africa En suite bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
  • Ample supply of Bath, hand and face towels, and pool towels for up to 10 people.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Africa Adventure - 1 king , 32'' TV En Suite Bath Room
    Once upon a time - 2 twin/ single , TV and DVD Player
    Pirate and Princess - 2 twin/ single
    Adventure in the Stars - 1 queen , TV and DVD Player
    Second Master Jungle Adventure - 1 queen , 32'' TV View on the lake
  • All bedrooms are themed to enhance your vacation experience. All beds are brand new with quality linens and pillowtop very confortable mattresses.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
BBQ grill is NOT maintained by the cleaning staff. It is the responsability of the guest who use the BBQ to clean the grill after use.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

Adventure Tropical Villa -Themed Rooms-Lake Front-WOW Pool-Game Room-Min.to WDW
average rating of 4.774194 based on 69 reviews
4

Family Vacation in Orlando

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home. Lots of space and all the amenities you could think of. The pool was a hit. The owner's happen to be in town and stopped by to say hello and see how the visit was. It was perfect especially if bigger groups need space. Very reasonably priced, too. Just south of Disney, so location was good too. We would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and it was a pleasure meeting you as well. Thank you for referring our villa, to family and friends, it is much appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved this house and will see stay again. We had a blast and a half!!!!

  • 5 of 5

From the time we walked into the house we were in awe. It's so welcoming and comfortable. My family and I really enjoyed staying in this rental and will see stay again. We did not have any problems what so ever. The only thing that kind of annoyed me was the vertical blinds that kept falling off other than that every thing was A1!!! The property owners were very nice said if there was a problem feel free to call them.or the help at any time. That made us even more comfortable that they were "on call" so.to day.... Our kids fully enjoyed themselves especially in the pool. We will def recommend this rental.and we are def planning on staying again soon.....

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mia for this great review - Hope to have you again real, real soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best choice!

  • 5 of 5

We all had wonderful time in this beautiful villa. The house is beautifully decorated, it does have a fully equipped modern kitchen, great game room and wonderful themed bedrooms for the kids, that my girls absolutely loved! The pool is to die for! We spent so much time on the deck and in the pool … The owners, Alain and Lucie were very nice and responded quickly to all our questions. We were very happy during our vacation and did not want to leave! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best owners ever!

  • 5 of 5

I have nothing but high recommendations for this property and its owners. The home is decorated perfectly for those visiting Disney. It still makes you feel a part of the parks, even though you are a 25 minute drive away! We loved staying off property, and this home allowed us to relax and unwind before the start of each new day. The pool was a big hit, as well as the game room. There were a few minor issues with things in the home, and I emailed the owners about them. They responded that same day, and by the following day, almost all the issues were fixed. WOW! I also emailed them with many questions leading up to our trip, and Lucie and Alain always responded in a super timely manner with very detailed responses. I have already recommended this home to several friends, and I hope that we can come back to stay here again. You won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Annie for such a great and detailed review, it will be quite useful to futur guests. *** Also thank you very much for recommending us to your friends and family, it does mean a lot to us. *** PS when you come back, use the Old Wilson Road to get to Disney you will save a lot of time LOL ... Hope you will be back real soon !!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Great location adult beds were uncomfortable air conditioning inadequate Nice back yard and pool

  • 3 of 5

See above

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jason, we are very happy that you enjoyed the villa especially the pool and backyard. *** But we are, of course, disappointed to hear that you found the beds uncomfortable. Even if the mattresses we have are very recent, less than 18 months, and are all high-quality memory foam with pillow top, we do understand that mattress comfort is really a personal thing. *** As for the AC, we do not know what issues you encountered. It is a brand new, very efficient unit, and the thermostat is not locked. From reading the log, the system was able to maintain the temperature in line with your settings. *** But based on the conversation we had during your stay and based on the email you sent after your departure it is clear that you had a great time and that is the most important !
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Guelph, Ontario Canada
5

Perfect Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Clean and fun, The kids loved the pool and the location is terrific. Very private. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kerrie, Thank you for your comments, next time ... Hope you will be able to stay longer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Orlando International airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Champions Gate
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Chillis - McDonalds, Subway, Taste of Asia & More
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach - Cap Canaveral Space Center
Car: necessary

15 minutes to Disney's Main Gate

20 minute to Universal, Adventure Island and Seaworld.

5 minutes to Champion's Gate Golf courses

5 minutes to Restaurant and Grocery stores

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ashley Manor Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May 2017 EXTRA Special rate
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$699
 
 
June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$169
From
$179
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,099
 
 
July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
From
$159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$999
 
 
July Special getaway
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$699
Flat fee
 
 
August SPECIAL getaway
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$699
Flat fee
 
 
August 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
From
$159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$999
 
 
September 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
From
$159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$999
 
 
October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$179
From
$189
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,199
 
 
November 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$179
From
$189
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,199
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$189
From
$199
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,299
 
 
December 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$179
From
$189
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,199
 
 
Holiday 2017-2018
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$209
From
$219
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,499
 
 
January 2018
Jan 8 2018 - Jan 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$159
From
$169
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,099
 
 
February 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$189
From
$199
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,299
 
 
March 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$189
From
$199
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,299
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$199
From
$209
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,369
 

Additional information about rental rates

BBQ Kamado service fee $25
Property protection plan $79.99
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cleaning fee $110, waived for stays more than 7 nights - Pool heating is optional: $20/day

A non-refundable booking deposit of $250 is required, balance of rent is due 30 days prior to arrival

1- We accept payment thru Credit cards( Mastercard, Visa, Discover) US$...
2- Paypal : CAN$, US$, £ and Euros...
3- Payment thru Canadian bank Interac Email transfer...
4- Personal cheque $US and $CAN...

***We do accept reservation for a minimum of 4 nights, but any reservation that would create a 2 or 3 night gap in our calendar May be declined. Please check calendar for availability.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers